We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pavillion Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #16 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Pavillion Restaurant”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

One of the facts that makes a place somewhere you like to return is the indefinable quality "ambience". I immediately felt welcomed , helped by the warm greeting as we arrived.

Pavillion - Casual environment, good food, excellent service place is worth dinning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karan_sehgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your delightful comments for The Pavilion, ITC Maurya and are pleased to know that you had a great experience with us.

Since you enjoy dining here, may we recommend you to try the "Grand Mauryan Brunch" which is offered every Sunday and allows you to dine at The Pavilion, West View & My Humble House at one price.
Thank you once again and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,741
    550
    168
    57
    56
See reviews for
391
390
194
1,309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a relatively quick ride from the airport (~20 min). Somehow my travel agent didn't pass along my flight details to the hotel to arrange for my airport pickup but the hotel staff at the airport handled this very quickly and arranged a car for me. As soon as I began checking in at the hotel a manager came to apologize for the confusion even though it didn't seem to be their fault. They put me on the EVA (Ladies only) floor which I very much appreciated as a woman traveling alone. The room was very clean and comfortable. Every staff I came into contact with was nice & helpful. I was only there for a night so did not get a chance to check out many facilities. The buffet breast fast was ample with something for all tastes. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bennoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review for ITC Maurya and we are most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

At our hotel, we value our guests and strive to provide the best of our services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

We thank you once again and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This was my third stay at the ITC Maurya, and as with each trip, I leave looking forward to my next experience. Incomparable service, excellent facilities, and outstanding amenities distinguish this hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pollard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed in the ITC Maurya New Delhi on numerous occasions.

We are well travelled, having stayed in 5 star hotels across the globe, including locations like Tokyo, Bangkok, London, Bora Bora, Paris, Las Vegas etc. I have to say that ITC Maurya has by far the best service of any other hotel we have stayed in. The staff go far above and beyond the call of duty and provide a truly personal service, particularly if you stay in the Towers section of the hotel (a big thank you to Himanshee for looking after us so well on each of our visits, and also to Shefali).

The Golf Bar is a great place for drinks and snacks. Again, a special mention to Ravi who provides a great service, making up whatever drinks you ask.

The hotel itself is very luxurious. The rooms vary from modern and techy to more traditional, your choice. The restaurants are very good (though pricey, but what else do you expect in a 5 star hotel in a major city?).


We will continue to stay here every time we visit Delhi. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback for ITC Maurya and we are truly delighted to hear that you found the service at our hotel to be the best you have experienced.

Your delightful compliments have been shared with our team and they are grateful for your appreciation. At our hotel, we value our guests and strive to provide the best of our services at all times to ensure a warm and memorable stay.

We are pleased to have loyal guests as yourself and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This time I stayed at the Towers, last visit I was in ITC One.vExperience was truly great. Specially the efficient staff, amazing food, decor and service, everything is perfect. Once you stayed in ITC Maurya its hard to stay or choose any other hotel, at least in Delhi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdg1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Just as expected, great staying experience. Room comfort is great, food experience at Bukhara was heavenly, staff courteous. Definitely a recommended place to stay over and over again, accessibility is great to business area though inconvenient for noida and great noida

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RupamVakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Overall an excellent experience. One of the finest hotels in Delhi! I am glad they have kept the tradition of staff in their elegant Indian attire opening the vehicle doors for the customers. A tradition that has been lost with some of the newer hotels. The staff was very accomadating. I requested a pool side view and made the change within minutes. The rooms were huge an very clean and crisp. Bukhara was the best epxereince. Best food I had during my visit to India this time. Keep up the GREAT work!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,837 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#7 of 715 in New Delhi
2,798 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#12 of 715 in New Delhi
2,939 reviews
3.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 715 in New Delhi
2,062 reviews
3.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 715 in New Delhi
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Property: ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Prestigia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing