We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #13 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Classy hotel”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a good leisure and great ambience premium hotel. Rooms are big. Restaurants are great. Gym is well equipped. Great green location. It shouts "Class" from its location to every detail inside. You certainly need a cab to goto nearest shopping area.(Thats the only minus point :-) )

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback for ITC Maurya and we are most pleased to know that you enjoyed your expereince with us.

At our hotel, we value our guests and strive to provide the best of our services at all times to ensure a warm and memorable stay.
Thank you once again and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,686
    545
    164
    55
    55
See reviews for
374
383
189
1,277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Had stayed here some time back ! Its a truly great experience . The hotel extended us the late check out . Staff are extremely professional at the desk and service staff . Restaurants are not to be missed . Each one with its elaborate and excellent cuisine . Each hotel room has an excellent view and was spotless clean . The pool and gym also were brilliant . Its one of the best hotels we have ,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiddharthBhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent experience at ITC Maurya. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel.
Here, we value our guests and strive to provide the best of our services at all times to ensure a warm and memorable stay.
Thank you once again and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

It was a funtime with friends, we had a lovely breakfast and view from the rooms made me realise why it is called on of THE BEST hotels of delhi. View was complemented by the quality of the food and service.Staff was too was professional and comforting which was additional benefit.Water in the swimming pool was clear and felt like one of the natural beaches of california.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ak5hay76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We are SPG platinum and the staff at the hotel welcomed us and brought us to the tower and check in desk for SPG members. We received a suite upon check in and were advised of the platinum happy hour and free breakfast. Breakfast is a buffet with fresh fruit, eggs cooked as you wish, fresh juice and all kinds of western, Asian and Indian options. The breakfast was an excellent way to fuel up before a full day of touring the city. Daman, the concierge, is absolutely outstanding! He arranged everything for us, which I know is his job, but he went above and beyond. Daman worked out the best routes for us to tour each day after asking us what we wanted to see and do, talked to the drivers and guides to make sure we would be well looked after, (3 women), including to make sure that the driver found and spoke to the rickshaw driver we hired in Old Delhi. He was spot on with all of his recommendations. The Indian restaurant is as good as all of the reviews. I recommend making a reservation before you arrive as it is busy every night. Is the hotel new and are the furnishings in the rooms new? No. Was our room clean and well serviced? Yes. I read a lot of reviews about the age of the hotel, which can be confused with cleanliness. If cleanliness and new furnishings are of utmost importance to your travel, India in general may not be a good choice for you. My concerns involve safety and service and this hotel exceeded my expectations while providing very good food and a nice room with plenty of space for 3 girl friends. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful, detailed review on your experience at ITC Maurya. We are most delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and the safety & service at our hotel exceeded your expectations.
Your appreciation for our conceirge staff has been shared with our team and they are also pleased to hear the same.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

As always the room was very nice, breakfast was awesome. Loved the welcoming feel offered in the entire hotel by the staffs. Tried the swimming pool today. The water is one of the most clear one I found in India. Almost feel like swimming in Maldive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback for ITC Maurya. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and particularly enjoyed the breakfast and swimming pool at our hotel.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was a an Official evening dinner!!!!unfortunately didnt get chance to stay here !!!
Got to know why its known as one of the best hotels in delhi. Food was excellent and the service was fabulous. A small interaction with the reception staff turned out to be a rather sweet and very professional. Staff at the desk was very humble and courteous.The whole experience from A spectacular Hit !!!!!!!Love to come back again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Cheers Keep up the good Work!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nrai13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review for ITC Maurya and we are truly pleased to hear your appreciation for our staff and hospitality.

At our hotel, we value our guests and work towards provind a warm and memorable experience at all times. We are glad that you would love to come back again and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Pros:
**Location**
-- Located in the safest part of Delhi (Chanakyapuri, Embassy Enclave)
-- Easily accessible from Delhi airport
-- Beautiful hotel in Delhi that has always been in my top 3 in the city

**Service/ Rooms**
-- Consistent ITC experience - good service, decent room service
-- Poor service in Bukhara, which we informed the management during our checkout, who insisted on a refund (which we never asked for) - so overall well managed

I stayed here twice during my trip, and experienced both the ITC One (upgrade) and the regular suites -- unless you're getting it for free, I'd recommend going with the regular suites.

Room Tip: If you don't get a free upgrade, stick with the regular suites - they're not bad. Ask for ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us a detailed review on your experience at ITC Maurya. While we are happy to know that you have been among your top preffered hotels in New Delhi, we are most concerned to hear your feedback about the Bukhara service.

We assure you that your feedback is being addressed to immediately and request you to consider this an aberration to our usual standards of service. May we also to kindly share your contact details so we can get in touch with you and investigate this further.

We do hope you stay and dine with us again and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,766 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 716 in New Delhi
2,706 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 716 in New Delhi
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,687 reviews
3.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#24 of 716 in New Delhi
2,666 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 716 in New Delhi
3,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Property: ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing