We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #14 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed at the ITC Maurya for 5 nights recently and cannot speak highly enough of it. The staffwere, without exception, some of the friendliest hotel staff I have had the pleasure to encounter. Nothing was too much effort. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. In fact the bed was so comfortable I slept better than I do at home. The food and service in he restaurants was equally impressive. No complaints at all for this stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zed_Gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and I am most pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,802 - 1,808 of 2,639 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

Dublin an exclusive restaurant at the ITC maurya New Delhi that will felicitate value to your moments in added ambience of luminosity to toast your taste. The accorded venue provides you great selection of drinks, snacks, and quick bites for a quick escape to enjoy your bachelorhood or a peaceful solitaire in memories of mood. If you’re looking to seek a hide Dublin is a place to flee!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank moienn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are happy to know you enjoyed your time at Dublin. Unfortunately, Dublin has now closed down and in its place we have new banquet venues.
On your next visit, may we recommend you to try the Golf Bar at ITC Maurya. Drenched with the spirit of golfing legends, the bar offers the finest selection of wines, whiskies and other premium spirits from across the world.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager, ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

What a Hotel... with Best of the amenities... best of the staff.. wonderful food!
Just a Perfect getaway for business trips .. lets say Home Away From Home :)
i was pleased with the way i was welcomed by the staff!
such a wonderful stay, i loved the biryani and the buffet ... it was simply a comfort stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anubhab1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

IT is certainly a hotel with a 5 star name and 5 star service. I had stayed there before, and as compared to those experiences, this time around the place appeared a bit run down.
The room was spacious, but the furniture needs some updating. There were many mosquitoes/bugs in the room, and the staff was kind enough to change our room which solved that issue. I remember my daughter falling sick there, and how helpful the staff was in getting involved, and sending someone to purchase medications for her from the market.
The food of course is over-priced, especially in the very famous Bukhara restaurant. The quality however is satisfying.
The hotel is in one of my favorite suburbs of Delhi-Chanakyapuri, and is close to the main city attractions. It is an oldie, but cetainly a goldie.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arshadmian786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. At ITC Maurya, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused and thank you for your appreciation for the food at Bukhara, We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I've stayed here a few times. Each time a new thing happens to me. Well, with the amount of high end options in Delhi. You may want to skip this place & go to Gurgaon's hotels.

The View from the room is not pleasant. The 15th floor, no appropriate signage directions to the room.

Room Tip: Shower is a major head ache as bathroom are old style - "step in to your tub ones" & n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 347Karthik77347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. At ITC Maurya, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

May we request you to kindly share your contact details as we would like to get in touch with you and understand your concerns in detail.
We do hope you choose to stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed there in June 2012. Was on a business trip and stayed in this hotel first time. Rooms are good but too much of furniture in the room. They shall now started renovating them with ultra moderns furniture. Over all I had a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prashant1272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. At ITC Maurya, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

Weare pleased to know you enjoyed your overall experience and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed in room 2301, "Eva" floor - a floor for single lady travellers from 11-14 April at a corp rate of INR9000/nite + tax (incl b/f and internet).

The hotel public areas/restaurants were very nice - especially the rooftop open air Chinese restaurant - it was like heaven sitting out there by lamp-light in the warm evening breeze. The hotel is in a lovely leafy area of Delhi (Chanakyapuri)- really a pleasure to stay here and yet be very close to India Gate and a bit further to Redfort, Jama Masdij, Connaught Place, Humayun Tomb and various tourist attractions.

I guess I was spoilt as I stayed at Westin Mumbai prior to this and the rooms were ultra modern and the size of a small apartment - when i came to ITC I felt claustrophobic in the tiny little old room with too much furniture for the size. I had a view of roof tops and satelite dishes so this did not help my experience. The upside were some lovely extra amenities for ladies - like loofah, pumice stone, nail polish remover, 2 different bathrobes etc. I made good use of the coffee plunger and fresh coffee provided. I had rooms service a few times - my favourite "Dahl Makhani" - black lentils with rice that was the best I had eaten in my 2 week stay in India (and I ate it all around the country)

The Sports/Golf Bar was a great meeting point on the ground floor for our group - we enjoyed a number drinks there.

All in all, I enjoyed my stay - I will say 4/5 - it was between average and very good - somewhat basking in its former glory ... I'm sure there are newer and better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YasmineinSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and your appreciation for our restaurants. At ITC Maurya, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 715 in New Delhi
2,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 715 in New Delhi
3,970 reviews
3.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 715 in New Delhi
2,119 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 715 in New Delhi
3,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $247 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing