We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ITC Maurya - New Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #13 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ITC Maurya - New Delhi”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel is outstanding. Employees are everywhere to help you, with whatever you need. Not every employee knows your name but they care about you. This starts with meeting you at the front door, reception, elevator, check out, dining, spa, wherever. Wayne-FX.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at ITC Maurya and thank you for your great feedback for our service. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,654
    537
    162
    54
    55
See reviews for
367
382
185
1,254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have stayed at the ITC Maurya a few times during business trips to Delhi. My company books us into either "The Towers or the "Luxury Suite". I can say that having stayed in various hotels around the world, this hotel is definitely one of my favourite! The service is outstanding; the staff is friendly and have always gone out of their way to make me feel welcome.

Two issues I have had with this hotel:

1) My relatives from Punjab came to visit me one evening and were not allowed in the hotel because they were not "dressed appropriately". They were wearing a traditional Indian Kurta with slippers. I did not raise a complaint because I was on my way out to the airport at the time.

2) While trying to dine at the Bukhara restaurant one evening, I was standing right in front of the entrance attempting to be seated. Instead, foreigners (who were standing behind me) were waved passed me and I was completely ignored for 10 minutes! I confronted the manager about this and his response was, "we thought you were just waiting for someone".

Other than that, the hotel still exceeds my standards. I would definitely stay here again, but not on my own expense, it can be a very costly.

Room Tip: The Towers, very quiet and luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and your appreciation for our hotel and service. At ITC Maurya, we value our guests and strive to provide the best of our services at all times.
We have viewed your comments with concern and while we apologize for the inconvenience caused, we request you to consider this an aberration not reflective of our usual standards of service. May we also request you to kindly share your contact details as we would like to get in touch with you.

Thank you once again and we do look forward to welcoming you back at ITC Maurya.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Following a long and delayed BA flight from LHR, we arrived at the hotel very early not really expecting to get our room until much later. On arrival at the hotel we were immediately pleased and surprised to see the level of high security. On check in we were firstly informed that we had been upgraded to a higher category Towers room and that we needed to go to a dedicated check in desk. Then, due to the room we had been upgraded to not being available, we were upgraded again to a Pure Suite!!!! Pure luxury.

The hotel was excellent in every way and the staff were exceptional. During our two night stay we ate at Bukhara twice and it was the best Indian meal we have ever had - unbelievably good and a fantastic experience.

This hotel has spoiled us for other hotels now but we are looking forward to staying at the ITC in Agra in a few days' time.

I would not hesitate to recommend this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandj89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
124 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We spent our wedding night here (as the venue of our wedding was really close-by).

We were offered late check out at 4pm when we requested if it could be at 2pm - awesome! We were truly happy with the service, great room with a view over the pool and brakfast buffet as it should be for a hotel of this standard.

Really good stay made even better by the attentive staff!

The only downside is that we wanted to use the Spa but apparently was booked for pretty much the whole day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zararock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at ITC Maurya and thank you for your wonderful feedback. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.
The Kaya Kalp Spa is really popular with our guests and we highly recommend advance bookings. We do hope you get a chance to experience the spa on your next stay with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The lobby wasnt as big as some of the other hotels, but this hotel is in the heart of power. Stayed here for 2 nights and the service was brilliant. The rooms were great and the pool was cool. I was in the Towers room which was spacious with some happy drinking hours thrown in.

You have to try the Dal at the "Bukhara" restaurant to believe it. Its so tasty!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forbidden_apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

ITC Maurya is an excellent luxury hotel in Delhi. It's located near the Daula Kuan metro station in Chanikyapuri diplomatic area., a 15-20 minutes drive from Indira Gandhi Interntional Airport. The hotel has several lounge bars & restaurants serving different cuisines. The breakfast spread is very nice, the Sunday brunch is simply awesome. Another speciality of this hotel are the many privateish lounges in different sections, some have a nice collection of books. The rooms have ethnicish ageing wooden furnishings, the 'towers' section is more modern. The lobby and corridor are tastefully decorated with nice artwork and paintings.

Room Tip: Choose the Towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Horizonseaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

To stay in a hotel where the likes of President Bill Clinton and Barak Obama have stayed, to my mind meant staying in a hotel where there was no room for anything to be found wanting. Having checked out of ITC Gardenia and having checked into ITC Maurya on the same day,I could not help comparing the two hotels.

In terms of distance from the Delhi airport, I must admit getting to the Maurya is surely easier than getting to Gardenia. Check in procedure took nearly the same amount of time however, the filigree scarf presented upon checking in at Bengaluru was clearly missing in Delhi. The pretty woman who escorted me to my room in the Gardenia was also missing when I checked into the Maurya. The rooms looked their age and smaller unlike the fresher and larger room I had to myself in Bengaluru.

There is motion sensor in the bathroom which automatically turns off the lights after a pre-defined time. However, this could mean that if you were to sit a tad longer on the John reading a newspaper, most of the lights would go off. One would then have to wave frantically like a man marooned on an island to get the motion sensors to turn the lights back on.

With respect to the bathroom door too, I noticed there was a gap wide enough to see the man sitting on the John and this didn't offer much privacy at all. (See pictures attached). One interesting thing I did notice after a long steamy shower however was that there is portion on the mirror where the steam does not condense. I am inclined to believe that portion of the mirror is heated unless ofcourse there is a spy camera on the backside (the latter seems unlikely for a hotel of its stature).

Happy hours from 6 PM to 8 PM in the bar gets you a wide variety of drinks and the ambience is good. Sadly,on both days I stayed there, I didn't eat at the hotel and so I cannot comment on the food or the service at the restaraunt.

Overall a good hotel, quite centrally located in busy Delhi and I would not have complained had I not seen ITC Gardenia first. But then, I am left to wonder if there is another wing that is spruced up for the Kings and Presidents and whether I was unfortunate to get one of those rooms meant for mere mortals.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RRamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and I hope you enjoyed your overall stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay. We have noted your feedback regarding the motion sensors and will look into the same.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,657 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#19 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,639 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,631 reviews
3.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Property: ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing