We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in hospitality...the ITC Maurya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #14 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed January 7, 2013

From the moment you enter this hotel you feel the silent efficiency all around you. The check-in was quick and courteous, as was the rest of our stay.

The rooms are not as large as in most of the other hotels of the Luxury Collection, even in the top of the line ITC-1 category. But extremely well appointed, with a magnificent view of the greenery. And the iPad in the room controls the lighting and the TV channel selection. You can even view your Bill on line! But the best part is that you can see who is at the door when the bell rings, and open the door with a click of your iPad!

ITC is best known for its culinary excellence, and the Maurya is perhaps the pinnacle with the Bukhara for authentic kebabs, and the Humble House, - there is nothing humble about the prices, though the food is outstanding, - for the fusion kitchen. I didn't much care for the West View, and wish they would have an a la carte option.

The bar was cosy and the service differential. But the buffet breakfast at the Pavillion was the highlight.

The grandeur of Indian Hospitality, with world-class efficiency, that's what comes to mind when you check-out of this wonderful hotel.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank Debu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

We have taken your comments regarding the West View into account and will look into the same.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,889 - 1,895 of 2,639 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

I am an frequent SPG traveler accustomed to great treatment and great rooms. The flagship in Delhi, while still a place to see and be seen, is feeling old. Staff was not particularly helpful either (and had lost my reservation, providing silly excuses). Stay elsewhere if you can and just go for a meal at Bukhara.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and your appreciative comments for Bukhara At ITC Maurya, it is our endeavor to offer a truly indigenous experience. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your check-in and request you to consider this as an aberration not reflective of our regular service standards.

We do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at the ITC Maurya on our first part of the Indian golden triangle tour. We wanted to start our experience in India in a comfortable hotel and we were not disappointed.

The hotel is located within the diplomatic area, a very secured and quiet area of New Delhi but still close by to all major attractions considering Delhi's notorious traffic. It took us 15 to 20 minutes to get to India Gate and 30 minutes to reach Old Delhi on the weekend.

We organized our tours of the city through the hotel's travel agency who were very helpful and responsive. We also booked our train tickets through them (you cannot book train tickets if you don't live in India, there is a way but it will take you much time and complications, their commission is quiet small). One word of advice, just book a car with a driver and buy a guidebook for attractions. Most tourist guides in India are not honest and will take to places they receive commission for rather than good value shops. Our guide even told us not to visit a place as it was not interesting, we still went and had a great time!

The facilities are fantastic with a very nice native Indian style including nice art in the lobby, restaurants and rooms. We stayed in a tower executive room which had great views over the pools and surroundings. The room was spacious as well as the bathroom with both shower and bathtub. Cleanliness of the room, a problem in most hotels in India, was very good and the artworks / finishing excellent.

We had dinner at Bukkarah when we arrived. The restaurant is busy so try to book in advance. The food was excellent, one of the best we experienced in India, and we were allowed to visit the kitchen, a must do if first time in India. Now, our breakfast experience was poor due to the small size of both the all day dining restaurant the upstairs restaurant. The hotel was busy and we had to wait quiet some time to be seated. The organization was very poor with staff not being to advise us when a table would be ready. When you pay USD 300 per night, you expect better service and organization. Some guests were even shouting!

Therefore, to summarize our experience here are the pros:

- Quiet and safe location yet still central and within proximity to most demand generators
- Great facilities and rooms / bathrooms. This must have been one of the best maintained hotel we have seen in New Delhi
- Excellent food and service at Bukkara, one of the best restaurants of New Delhi
- Good service all across the Hotel including front office and valet at hotel's entrance

The cons:

- Poor organization at breakfast creating chaos
- Bad experience at concierge desk with little to no advice on other restaurants in the city, reservations...etc

All in all, a great experience in the capital of India.

Room Tip: We stayed in the tower and enjoyed very much. The executive room is large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaiducPauli85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to write your valuable feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.
We have taken your comments regarding the Breakfast and Concierge into account and will look into the same.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is really a great hotel. I stayed there for the second time in November and the experience was wonderful on both occasions.
Service is top-notch. Restaurants are excellent. Unfortunately I was not able to get a booking in Bukhara, but the food in the other restaurants is amazing as well.
Breakfast is a real treat, and will not leave you hungry for the rest of the day. I especially liked the range of fresh smoothies and juices that changed every day.
Location was perfect for me, as I had to be in this area for meeting.

Wifi is working very well, but is quite expensive (as in most similar hotels in India)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed at ITC while attending a conference at a nearby hotel. The hotel is a little far from any of the places of interest, but easily accessible by tuk-tuk. (Beware, the tuk-tuk drivers ALWAYS asked for more at the end of the trip then what they quoted at the start).
Service at ITC was great - I was given a complimentary upgrade of my room, and complimentary laundry as well. The latter was especially appreciated for fantastic removal of curry stains!! The staff were very polite, and helpful. While the location is not ideal, the restaurants on site were excellent, so I didn't have to worry about finding somewhere for dinner.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odyssey118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I had always been told to stay at the most expensive hotel you could afford your last night in India to help ease back into western ways - well this hotel surpassed most in the US. The staff, the food, the bar(s) every detail was a comfort. First rate and very helpful. I will state there again!
Loved the in room massage chairs!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great hotel with nice rooms and amenities. Restaurants are even better, but can't help feeling I would rather have been closer to the action rather than tucked away in the diplomatic compound area of the city. Perhaps this was an unrealistic expectation though...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and I am happy to know you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,909 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 715 in New Delhi
2,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 715 in New Delhi
3,969 reviews
3.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 715 in New Delhi
2,119 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 715 in New Delhi
3,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $247 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing