We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business and holiday luxury in Central Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #14 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Jamshedpur, India
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Business and holiday luxury in Central Delhi”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Al ITC Welcomgroup poperties are nice, this one at New Delhi is one of the best. Located in the best area of Delhi, it is opulent without being glitzy. There is an understated air of luxury everywheree, starting from the large lobby to the individual rooms.

The staff are universally helpful and courteous and unobtrusive.

The breakfast buffet buffet was all one would expect so no comment there. There is no linit to the tea/coffee making supplies or water in the rooms, not necessaeily true of all hotels!

The pool, spa and wellness centre are all of the highest standards.

The additional bonus is fo course having the Bukhara (arguably the best restaurant in the world for North Western Cuisine) on the premises!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. We preferred the lawn facing ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BanditJamshedpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. At ITC Maurya, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,719
    548
    166
    55
    55
See reviews for
382
387
193
1,294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Amazing service... Got "Delhi Belly", shocking I know and the staff took amazing care of me. Taking the trouble to hunt down a ginger ale... The service personnel are truly the friendliest, most courteous hotel staff I have been exposed to.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VOnDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. At ITC Maurya, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

It's rare to stay in a hotel for months on end and not get bored, or annoyed. The service is impeccable - the perfect blend of friendliness and hospitality without being cloying or ingratiating. With five restaurants to choose from, a decent enough gym and plenty of public areas to sit in I haven't been tempted yet to discover other places. It is worth booking the higher grade of rooms to gain access to the lounges, where you can escape the busy areas and relax in peace and quiet. The staff in the lounge on the 28th floor do a great job of making you feel at home - thank you!

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. At ITC Maurya, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toshima-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

In overall, hotel has a good facility and satisfiable in terms of its hard. But there was a huge dissapointment in terms of hospitality.

I chose ITC Maurya because I love otger ITCs in Chennai, Agra and Bangalore and frequently visiting. But this one turned out as none of satisfaction I experienced in others. There is no welcoming mood when I arrived. It took 20 min just to check in and I heard no appology for that.

For several inquiries, I got only unclear answers and no clarification for that. Because of this experience at uhe reception, the whole stay was ruined. They really should enhance hospitality of the staff.

Apart from this, entire facility is great just like other ITCs, especially, Executive floor guest can use separate entrance, allowing you to have certain privacy and superior feeling.

If I have to choose a hotel to stay in Delhi NCR, I wouldnt choose this again, rather go for Westin, where the facility is good as well as staff level.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryo1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toshima-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

In overall, hotel has a good facility and satisfiable in terms of its hard. But there was a huge dissapointment in terms of hospitality.

I chose ITC Maurya because I love otger ITCs in Chennai, Agra and Bangalore and frequently visiting. But this one turned out as none of satisfaction I experienced in others. There is no welcoming mood when I arrived. It took 20 min just to check in and I heard no appology for that.

For several inquiries, I got only unclear answers and no clarification for that. Because of this experience at uhe reception, the whole stay was ruined. They really should enhance hospitality of the staff.

Apart from this, entire facility is great just like other ITCs, especially, Executive floor guest can use separate entrance, allowing you to have certain privacy and superior feeling.

If I have to choose a hotel to stay in Delhi NCR, I wouldnt choose this again, rather go for Westin, where the facility is good as well as staff level.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryo1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is our endeavor at ITC Maurya to offer a truly indigenous experience. We apologize for the reported inconvenience caused and your feedback is being addressed immediately.
May we request you to consider this as an aberration not reflective of our regular service standards.
We do hope to welcoming you back at ITC Maurya.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I agree with all the other reviewers of this place to say, however let me add this: The breakfast/lunch/supper buffets are amazing! An excellent/constantly refreshing assortment of Continental/Indian hybrid cuisine. The service/staff was incredibly helpful/anticipatory.

The lobby ceiling mural is a must-see.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. At ITC Maurya, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Great service. Great hotel. Awesome staff. I've traveled the world, stayed at many 5-star hotels, but not a single one as memorable in product and service as this property. Just superb.

Little things that get in the way of a good experience were just all taken care of. Power adapter. RO water and unlimited supply of complimentary bottled water in rooms. Included buffet breakfast with great chefs and staff that genuinely want to see you have a good experience. Namaste advisors who truly help. Bell desk that's staffed with hard working honest folks.

And the complimentary happy hour in the lounge are totally worth it. Again, the staff here was great and attentive.

Fantastic. Will stay again.

---


ps: our agra trip with the ITC travel service was the only low light. The car was kinda old and bumpy. Driver overbearing and rough. We were not given options for expressway vs the "highway" (which is a divided road not for the weak of heart at night). For the price we paid, that's not a service you want to pay ITC for.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedNuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. At ITC Maurya, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 716 in New Delhi
2,752 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#11 of 716 in New Delhi
2,912 reviews
3.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 716 in New Delhi
2,700 reviews
3.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 716 in New Delhi
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Property: ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing