We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in new delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #14 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I travelled with my wife and stayed at ITC maurya for 1 week during September. I had a congress. The hotel is excellent, clean, secure, very nice staff at the reception, the restaurants are excellent. You should not miss Boukhara, rated #1 Indian restaurant in the world. Exxxxcellent food but we ordered it with less spices of course. You cannot miss its famous lobby. The price is good compared to the room being spacious comfortable, equipped with an automation system for AC and power.
The staff in the business center are very helpful. You benefit from 30 minutes free Internet access daily from the center. We enjoyed our stay and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and enjoyed your dining experience at Bukhara. At ITC Maurya, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager, ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,129 - 2,135 of 2,796 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed here with my wife for a 6 day visit to Delhi.
Positive points: very clean hotel with excellent service and good facilities. Wide range of restaurants but only 1 bar during our visit - the Irish Pub was closed for a month for renovation. Breakfast was excellent.

Less positive: hotel restaurants are on the expensive side, especially Bukhara which was a disappointment, although it did seem very popular. My Humble House had excellent food.

Tip: the Golf Bar has a happy hour each day - find out the time of this

Room Tip: The rooms at the far end of the corridor are lager but have one less window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveFaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our service. We are happy you enjoyed your dining experience at My Humble House.

We look forward to having you with us again.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager, ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is an old hotel which has been refurbished. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed, but the restaurants and outdoor areas look a little tired. The major let down here were some (not all) of the staff, who came across as a little dour, and the West View restaurant, where we had to ask the waiters three times each to get a menu, wine list, napkin, drinking water and bill. Needless to say, that got a bit tiresome. It's also a little way from the centre, so it's about a 4 kilometre walk along unremarkable roads to get to downtown New Delhi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Request you to consider the service at West View as an aberration to our normal standards of fond service.

We do hope you visit us again.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
GM - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

stayed in ITC Maurya for few nights for my business trip to India. the hotel is nice with all amenities and services available. good rooms. excellent breakfast. nice staff. the guest is really treated well by the staff. hotels in delhi are priced little high but i checked the net and its for all the hotels of this range

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We hope you had a comfortable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
GM - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

What I felt great about this hotel is its personalised service, excellent breakfast spread, exclusive lounge for the Towers section, quiet surroundings and great food. Felt at home completely. Service at the lounge sometimes took time. I ordered Lassi and had to wait for more than 10 minutes for it to arrive. At the Pavilion, there must be preference for house guests; I had to wait for a table for lunch for about 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Apologize for the inconvinience caused. We do hope you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We look forward to having you with us again.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
GM - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Great Hotel which is ideally located in New Delhi. Bars & restaurants are plentiful if a little pricey but it is a 5 Star. We had the executive rooms in The Tower section which were very lavishly equipped and very roomy ( highly recommend ).

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
GM - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The ITC Maurya is a very unique hotel with a very different and positive aura. You feel great the moment you enter the hotel and the well trained/ motivated staff really makes you feel AT HOME completely.

The house keeping standards are PAR EXCELLENCE and they really serves India like nobody else does.

My special compliments for the genuine and wonderful care by Mr Devender Besoya and Mr Vikram Chopra. They are the real gems of this great hotel.

with many many thanks for the memorable stay each time,

with deepest gratitude and thanks,

Col Jitendra Kumar
New Zealand

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kumarjeetnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. At ITC Maurya, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
GM - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 777 in New Delhi
3,050 reviews
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 777 in New Delhi
3,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Mahal Hotel
#11 of 777 in New Delhi
2,201 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#27 of 777 in New Delhi
2,946 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#48 of 777 in New Delhi
2,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $217 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing