We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #13 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

A very Good luxury hotel in New Delhi and the experience was excellent. The overall atmosphere reminds me Maurya Dynasty (the golden time in Indian history). I was not very much impressed from outside view of the hotel but once I stepped-in, the whole perspective was changed. I stayed at Taj and Oborai’s in Delhi in the past and this hotel gives a tough fight to both of them.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pateljeet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnandRaoGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am happy to know you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. At ITC Maurya, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anand Rao
General Manager – ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,688
    546
    164
    55
    55
See reviews for
375
383
190
1,278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Superb ambience and exceptional service by the staff. They go as out of the way as possible to make your stay memorable. You can't ask for a nicer area in Delhi. This is super safe, given that all the embassies are here.

The only flip side to the location is that there is nothing in walking distance for a quick bite or drink. However the food and beverage options in the hotel are totally worth every penny you pay.

I stayed at both the SPG level rooms and the Club One (I think it is called) which is a separate building with dedicated check in and check out service. The pool is basic and does not compare to the otherwise world-class standards of the hotel. Other than that, the hotel is a stand-out in Delhi.

Room Tip: Upgrades are totally worth it. Try the Club One level if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

A very Good luxury hotel in New Delhi and the experience was excellent. The overall atmosphere reminds me Maurya Dynasty (the golden time in Indian history). I was not very much impressed from outside view of the hotel but once I stepped-in, the whole perspective was changed. I stayed at Taj and Oborai’s in Delhi in the past and this hotel gives a tough fight to both of them.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are good !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGCertified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We spent 3 nights after our arrival in Delhi and we were very pleased by the service level of the hotel
- Very nice breakfast buffet: a lot of variety between Indian and international dishes
- Very friendly staff
- Very fast laundry service (they gave us back our items in 2 hours)

The area is nice and relatively quiet, although not close to any main attraction - but anyway in Delhi you need always to move by car

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vale_sartori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

This is a beautiful 5 star hotel with many high end shops, restaurants and spa.  Our 4 night stay was fabulous.  The service was impeccable with exacting attention to detail. The staff spoke perfect English and were very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonfromTacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This is simply the best combination! I have been in Delhi quite often and after a full day driving around the crazy Delhi-trafic, the ITC Maurya is an island of health. Lean back and be pampered by the efficient and kind staff while having a cup of tea next to the pool. In the night there is a great offer for happy hours and meals at the famous "Bukhara" restaurant or at the "Dum Pukth" if you prefer southern Indian cuisine. Up in the sky further two restaurants for western and chinese cuisine. Everything at the top.

Room Tip: Whatever room I've got it is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto63Milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Nice location close to the main sights in New Delhi, only about 20-25 mins from the airport. Room was very nice, as were all the small touches (two free pieces of laundry, apples and cookies in the room, etc.). Service was great, especially from the reception staff, who were all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank commavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,771 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 715 in New Delhi
2,714 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 715 in New Delhi
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,693 reviews
3.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 715 in New Delhi
2,669 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 715 in New Delhi
3,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Property: ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing