We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of World Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #14 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Out of World Property”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

It's one of the best hotels in the National Capital Region. The rooms, the ambience, the service ..everything was very good. I liked the lobby of the hotel for its spaciousness and the decor. And the best of all was the restaurant - hugely famous Bukhara! The food was simply awesome. Must try the dal bukhara, the barra kebab and the varieties of naan. The beautiful view from the Pavillion & Bukhara makes one feel that life has come to a standstill. Overall it was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrVikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,741
    550
    168
    57
    56
See reviews for
391
390
194
1,309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2011

This place isn't terrible, but I really felt the need to make my review stand out. The place is clean and safe. We stayed in an Executive Club room. Its just not 5 star quality, especially the food. The food is not impressive at all. The portions are small and the prices are high. If you want a business holiday or leisure trip, I would simply stay somewhere else. If your company is paying for this, it will make do. If you're spending your personal funds, find somewhere else to stay- leave this place to the corporations who want to book their employees for a boring time at a normal hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viewtiful_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnandRaoGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience during your recent stay at the ITC Maurya.

May I, at the outset, proffer my most sincere apologies. It is apparent that we did not measure up.

I would like to assure you we have considered your comments most seriously and every step will be taken to address and correct the issues you have highlighted.

May I request further details, if possible, on , where you dined while at the hotel so we can expedite actions.

May we also request you to provide us with another opportunity to serve you at the ITC Maurya.

Thank you once again for your constructive observations.

With sincere regards,

Anand Rao
General Manager
ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

ITC Maurya is an excellent hotel and caters to both the business traveller as well as the Leisure traveller. The staff are extremely welcoming and their customer recognitionm is very good.
The food in the hotel is superb and all the restaurants are very good.Centrally and strategically located, a stay at this hotel is highly recommended

Room Tip: Ladies go for the Eva floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venkumurthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I have been at the Maurya for 2 weeks. The staff is consistently attentive and will do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable. Buffet breakfast has literally hundreds of choices. A small gym with weight training equip, elliptical, treadmills and a luxurious spa and pool. Complementary happy hour in the Dublin pub with good snacks. Great restaurants in the hotel and the concierge will arrange any trips, local or long distance. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This was my first trip to Delhi and staying at the ITC was one of the better choices we made.
I was travelling to Delhi with my mom so we wanted to make sure that we were staying in a decent area (because Delhi can be quite unsafe), and we had absolutely no problems. Although you are not at a walking distance to other restaurants etc in Delhi, its really easy (and also cheap) to call a cab and get to where ever you want to).
The rooms were quite nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a smooth check in. Our bags were delivered upstairs very quickly. We were staying in a Club Twin. The room was not very spacious, but I would say it was just enough. It didn't make us feel cramped and that's all we really cared about.
We had complimentary hot chocolate and fruit platters sent in every night and really enjoying them.
All the restaurants at the hotel are really nice. Bukhara Restaurant is to die for! The food is just amazing there. The asian restaurant and the other restaurant 'Dum Phukt' are also very nice.
The Kaya Kalp Spa at the hotel is very nice. I really liked the ambiance and the service, but I found it to be overpriced. I would recommend getting a massage or a facial there, but I wouldn't recommend a string of treatments there because of the prices.
The breakfast at the hotel was amazing! They had everything from waffles and omlettes to dosa's, idli's and wada's. The staff also accommodated our special request for Indian masala cha (indian spiced ginger tea) and made sure we were comfortable.
The concierge was also extremely helpful.
On our way to Delhi, we had arranged for airport pick up by the hotel for extra charge, but had not specified any certain car. When we got there, they had sent in a Mercedes Benz (which was the most expensive car they had available) and charged us quite a bit of money for it. So if you are requesting for an airport pick up, make sure you tell them that you want a regular car, unless you want the Mercedes.
We had a wonderful time at the hotel, and I would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travebuff_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2011

The first time I stayed at the ITC Maurya for a Business Meeting; since I had heard a lot about it, my expectations were higher. The location is convenient not too far from the Airport about 10 km.
I stayed at the Maurya Towers (and all women floor called EVA Floor), which has a lounge on the roof for breakfast (which was big help since you save time) and evening drinks. Accommodation was good along the lines what I expected. The "sleep magic" they place in the room are unique; these are sprays,napkins with scents of lavender which are supposed to help you sleep better, very thoughtful! and great! it did help me sleep better !

The staff is courteous and responsive (I had requested to book for a meeting room and was all done without following up
No one can stop praising the excellent food and would love to reiterate Bhukara and Dum Pukth are one of the best places to eat indian food on earth!!

Internet Facility can be improved in the rooms ! All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ckiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, California
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Our family of 4 used the ITC Maurya as a hub for our travel all over India. It is close to the airport, train station and Delhi sites. We stayed a total of 5 nights in between trips to Dharmasala, Agra and Hyderabad.

The pool was great for the kids to decompress from Delhi everyday and to cool off. I did lap swimming as well.

The spa has great cardio and weigh equipment.
This hotel is great as a hub to explore all of India.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,835 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#7 of 715 in New Delhi
2,797 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#12 of 715 in New Delhi
2,935 reviews
3.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 715 in New Delhi
2,061 reviews
3.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#26 of 715 in New Delhi
2,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Property: ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing