We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #13 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsborough, California
1 review
“Great location and Pool”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Our family of 4 used the ITC Maurya as a hub for our travel all over India. It is close to the airport, train station and Delhi sites. We stayed a total of 5 nights in between trips to Dharmasala, Agra and Hyderabad.

The pool was great for the kids to decompress from Delhi everyday and to cool off. I did lap swimming as well.

The spa has great cardio and weigh equipment.
This hotel is great as a hub to explore all of India.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,687
    546
    164
    55
    55
See reviews for
375
383
190
1,277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The first time I stayed at the ITC Maurya Sheraton for a conference; since I had heard a lot about it, my expectations were higher. The location is convenient not too far from the Airport about 10 km.
I stayed at the Maurya Towers, which has a lounge on the roof for breakfast (which was big help since you save time) and evening drinks. Accommodation was good along the lines what I expected. The "sleep potions" as I call them were unique; these are sprays,napkins with scents of lavender which are supposed to help you sleep better, very thoughtful! (I didn't sleep much for the 2 nights since the meetings finished late and started early).
The Lobby is impressive with the paintings on the roof; it gives a very unique look to it. The painting are about ancient India.
The staff is courteous and responsive (I had misplaced my pendrive, the manager got 4 people to shift the tables and look under the carpets which was a big help since we found the pendrive which had my presentations).

Enough has been written about the excellent food so I would not repeat it, suffice to say the Palak Paneer ( Indian Cheese) was definitely the best I have had.The health club is good and luckily were able to offer me a pair of sneakers for my workout.

The only hitch was the early morning check out which I had informed in advance,I got to the reception to find that the bill was not ready nor was the taxi. Luckily since the airport was not too far and the roads were clear I caught the flight. Whew!

All in all a great experience.

Room Tip: The hotel is popular for marraige receptions so if possible avoid weekends since the lobby get crow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drpanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Ok, I'd like to put my comments in context: I've been coming to this hotel on business since the mid-90s. Back then, it was one of very few decent places to stay in the city/country. These days there is far more choice (though still no concept of 'value for money' at the top end... just too little supply by the oligopoly that runs the big chains, so prices are almost double world rates). This place is where POTUS stays when on state visits, which the hotel loves to point out. Big deal. Rather than drone on, I'll end with a potted summary: (1) room price is too high, (2) beds are still THE BEST I've slept on in India, (3) but the food at 'Bukhara' restaurant has become extremely mediocre over the years.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wpg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I stayed at ITC Maurya Hotel in June, 2011 for a sudden business trip. One night before I booked the hotel, when I searched form the agents, including the website agent, the price was coming more than Rs.12,000/- without tax. Then finally I just tried the hotel website, fortunately, at the last minute booking also I got the much cheaper rate, that is Rs.8000/- only.

From Delhi international airport, you can just take an airport taxi, that is meru, not prepaid but by meter and pay at the destination. It takes 25 mins drive from airport at the night to the hotel, and taxi charge Rs.300/- around, quite reasonable and convenient. While leaving the hotel to airport, you can also take the meru taxi, the only thing you can do is take the meru taxi number in advance and called them to book in advance. The most convenient and cheapest way. Their drivers also report half and hour before the schedule.

A showroom of "LIFTSTYLE" brand you can find at the ground floor, men and women wear with casual, sports and party, good collection and reasonable price.

Room Tip: book the room from the hotel website only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirin_cn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

The ITC Maurya is located about 30 minutes drive north of Delhi airport, and around the southern part of the city.

It was unfortunate that my stay at the Maurya (licensed with the Sheraton group of hotels, although this is not clearly seen from the outside) was a very short stay, but my arrival and check in close to midnight was very efficient and friendly. The room was very tastefully decorated, and the bed linen - wonderfully soft and smooth. A very comfortable sleep indeed.

It was great that complimentary cookies and fruits were provided in the room, as I was feeling a bit peckish at that hour of the night, and I look forward to staying there again and hopefully be able to explore the amenities they have to offer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreyMatter_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
160 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I have now stayed in this hotel numerous times and it consistently comes up with consistent service and quality.the hotel itself is classic style and so is the service. The pavilion for breakfast can only be described as an experience for food,service,atmosphere and service it has the lot and plenty of it
There is a selection of restaurants all separate offering classic indian Dum Pukht which is outstanding and another offering tandori called Bukhara another award winning restaurant.there is also a western and Chinese on the top floor with fantastic rooftop areas for drinks etc . Also has some real bars the Dublin as close to Irish pub as you can get and more sophisticated golf bar
Whether business,holiday,,honeymoon this place is a must stay. I have been to Delhi many times and stayed in most of the 5 stars here but this is by far the best....and by a long way.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEPHUNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The lobby is spectacular, with an overhead mural that is attention getting. Security has been very tight since the Mumbai terror event, and you must go through airport level security to get back into the hotel. The rooms are very good, suites are magnificent.
For the money, I think it is much better value than its famous chain competitors, Oberoi and Taj, although they are a bit more opulent. Service is top drawer.
The restaurant, Bukhara, is expensive, but a must dine at experience. Tandoor food, is moist and rich here,
An excellent choice.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank safaridoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,766 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 716 in New Delhi
2,707 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 716 in New Delhi
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,687 reviews
3.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#23 of 716 in New Delhi
2,666 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 716 in New Delhi
3,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Property: ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing