We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Imperial Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$185
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$206
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$137
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$144
$90
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$61
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$70
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,210)
Filter reviews
3,210 results
Traveler rating
2,254
609
206
92
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,254
609
206
92
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice routeheritage roomdaniell's tavernwelcome homebeautiful hotelcolonial stylean oasismarble floorsconnaught placeluxury hotelbreakfast buffetindian restaurantspadelhirajatriumemporium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,330 - 2,335 of 3,210 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying here for three nights for a tradeshow. The decor of the hotel is exquisite, all marble and very luxurious, it's a rare treat for a frequent business traveller.

Door men and bellmen start the experience, front desk are very professional and welcoming. I arrived at three in the morning and ordered an excellent room service meal, and when I had problems getting online they sent a Virtual Butler at 4 am dressed in a suit who resolved it in thirty seconds!

The hotel has fragrant oils and flowers all over the place, giving it an aromatic experience, there are beautiful flower arragnements everywhere and all the staff are fantastic.

Breakfast can be eaten indoors or outdoors and it is probably one of the best I have ever enjoyed.

The staff in the indian restaurant were extremely attentive and indulged me in every wish I had.

I would love to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feyenoorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

The imperial is a heritage hotel well located in new Delhi very near to connaught place. It was extremely clean, roomy and inviting. My only complaint would be the lack of information provided by the hotel as to the services it offered. When questioned the staff appeared to be confused as to what restaurant facilities they had available. On the two days we stayed not all restaurants and facilities where available to guests as private functions where being held.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CurlyAustralia66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

The hotel itself is very beautiful but the service and amenities can be lacking/mixed. The front desk can be a little cold. We were a little early to the hotel and they wouldn't let us check in till our allotted 2pm. This was the only hotel in India that did this to us and we stayed at several nice hotels. The bathtub was not draining well and when we called the front desk they sent some one to fix it right away. However the plumber didn't fix it. All it needed was a Drano kind of solution down the drain and they were fiddling with fixtures instead. The rugs in the imperial room were kind of old and dirty.

We tried the Italian restaurant there and it was fabulous. The Spice Route is terribly lacking. The food is bland and boring and the service can be overbearing. For the price we paid, we felt ripped off. Mom and pop Thai places in the US serve better food.

The buffet breakfast was great but service was spotty. It took us forever to get coffee on both mornings we were there.

The spa was decent. The massage was people were nice. However the hydrotherapy suite was lacking. Not much privacy and also the hot water in the shower never showed which kind of negated the massage.

Swimming pool was out of order during our visit.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milwaukee_gal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

My girlfriend and I used Delhi as a hub for our various travels so we stayed at the Imperial twice. Yes it is expensive even by western standards but it is worth the price to get away from the chaos of India. We slept very soundly both the nights we stayed and we were even upgraded the second time we came back after being recognized by the same receptionist. Breakfast is extremely good and the staff even arranged to have complimentary breakfast with us at the room since we had to catch the train to Agra the second time.

All in all, we would definitely stay at the Imperial again if we ever came back to Delhi.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnumgis02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

It is what you need to get away from chaotic Delhi, beautifully decorated, large rooms (we had the heritage room) great service. A real imperial venue. To be tried the spice route, one of most renomated restaurant in the city. The spa is brand new, very nice as well with a service always customized on personal need.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tennis1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews