We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,340)
Filter reviews
3,341 results
Traveler rating
2,369
619
210
92
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,369
619
210
92
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice routeheritage roomdaniell's tavernwelcome homebeautiful hotelcolonial stylean oasismarble floorsconnaught placeluxury hotelbreakfast buffetindian restaurantspadelhirajatriumemporium
Filter
Updating list...
1,938 - 1,943 of 3,341 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The Imperial New Delhi was one of the most comfortable ,clean,airy hotel we have wished for .The executive chef Mr.William from swisserland , added with his vast experience a great value to our stay , since every meal whether from the buffet or menu was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anwar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

You can't beat the Imperial in New Delhi. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They know your name when you walk in the door. They will try hard to complete any request.
Packing a take away lunch for a trip to Agra, or picking up random items from the market.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Spent 3 nights at the imperial and felt the location was excellent, the hotel was beautiful and the staff was so helpful. Only thing i didn't like was paying for the Internet for a connection wasn't that fast but that wasn't really much of an issue.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
Thank afcmilners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Just spent a magical two nights and three days at the Imperial hotel New Delhi before the start of an intrepid tour of northern India.
This was our first time to Delhi and indeed our first experience of Indian hospitality, the imperial did not disappoint.
We were greeted by delightful check in and shown to our beautiful spotless rooms, free bottled water and beautiful Fragonard shampoos and conditioners everything exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was included and it was delicious with western and local options available. We also ate the lunch buffet an absolutely gourmet extravaganza!
Everyone here is friendly relaxed and professional and nothing is too much trouble.
We used the hotel car service for two days to take us around to the Red Fort and the Old Delhi markets as well as a Seik temple and other attractions. The driver was extremely courteous and made great suggestions and guided us through the markets by foot, he even organised a tuk tuk ride for us.
It was all in all a delightful foray into Delhi and a beautiful way to introduce ourselves to our Indian adventure... Intrepid here we come and thank you to everyone at the Imperial who made our stay so sensational!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevercominghome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel is clean, the staff are welcoming& very helpful. It was our first hotel to check in after a long traveling day. We were amazed by the hotel itself. Wall covered with frames telling the story of great public figures. We were invited to a wedding. The staff helped us understand the traditions of the ceremony. The food was great. Spicy every day!
As for sleeping, it was very noisy!for 3 days we would wake up on staff sounds in corridors.dont book a room next to an exit door!

Room Tip: Go higher! Dont book at level floor
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z-BOSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews