We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #27 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed September 11, 2007

Beautiful hotel, the rooms are spacious and well equiped and furnished. Great for business and leasure travellers. Fantastic pool. Excellent restaurants.

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wap13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    429
    137
    40
    26
See reviews for
223
195
102
774
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2007

We stayed a week in New Delhi, several days in Imperial and several in Sheraton.
Sheraton is very efficient, staff really tries to do their best in terms of service quality.
The rooms are spacious and bathrooms are quite stylish! Good testers, including an indian brand of nature cosmetics, which we liked a lot.
Restaurant serves wonderful food, bith local and international cuisine (although pasta bolognese was as far from real one as india is from italy). We were quite cautious with food at first, but had no problems at all (unlike in Imperial)...
The lounge and bar area is great, with live singer every day, huge windows overlooking a garden, decent choice of cocktails and human prices.
The most surprising thing was an email from the hotel after I returned to Zurich, saying that I had left a body lotion in the room and they were willing to ship it to me...How sweet! Even given the fact that I would more than certainly have to pay for shipping - it was still nice of them to get back to me.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bukish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2007

As its name suggests you are made to feel welcome from the minute you enter and pass by two tall Turban clad men who salute you. The entire lobby floor is impressive - ideal for large families or groups who like to laze about the lounge and for kids who love toilets that have tv screens in them.

The rooms, however lack the added luxury touch other 5 star properties in Delhi have. We sampled the food in the 24 hours buffet restaurant and in the pan asian restaurant and found both to have excellent service but mediocre food.

  • Liked — great service throughout
  • Disliked — rooms are just ok
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel_Worldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2006

It's been quiet a while since i stayed here, and back then I had got a great package deal at this hotel. Room was luxourious, nice, spacious, marble bathroom and all. Overall our stay here was enjoyable.

Only downpoint is that its far far away from the main part of city and most tourist spots and in Delhi if you dont have your own transportation, you will find it almost impossible to find a local taxis and autorickshaws, and if you do find one, be absolutetly sure that they will RIP YOU OFF.

Despite the poor location, if you are getting a good rate here, and have your own tranport, do not hesitate o stay here coz it is a fine fine hotel.

  • Liked — Excellent rooms
  • Disliked — Way out of town
  • Tips/Secrets — Make sure youve made arrangement for transport
  • Stayed January 2002, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2006

I was satisfied with my 1-week stay. My room was decent size, bed was comfortable. Only 4 hangers in the closet, that was not good for a 5 day stay obviously. Internet access was convenient. the hotel isn't really in any interesting area, but is convenient by car.
The breakfast buffet was decent. I'd stay there again, I think it was good for the price...but there are a few more luxurious places in Delhi for a little more money, and it's probably well worth it to splurge on one of those.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
Thank Jerri_Blank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,689 reviews
6.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#24 of 716 in New Delhi
2,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#39 of 716 in New Delhi
2,231 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,770 reviews
6.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Property: Sheraton New Delhi
Address: District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#21 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing