We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect For Business or Holiday”
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #31 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect For Business or Holiday”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

It is a nice hotel located in Saket, next to 2 Prominent Malls. Metro is 10 mins auto rickshaw ride. Rooms are clean and spacious. They have a separate lounge for executive rooms, which is handy for small meetings or evening tea, with a nice view of Qutab Minar. The speciality restaurants are excellent. The spread of breakfast is good, but i felt little lack or bakery products, and quality of bakery products needs to improve for sure. I was also impressed with Health Club and Swimming pool. Overall i enjoyed my stay and i look forward to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajat-Sarawagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had an great experience at the hotel. We hope that WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi remains your preferred hotel. We have made a note of your feedback on bakery products. Corrective action has been taken and I am sanguine that you shall note the difference on your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    849
    432
    140
    40
    27
See reviews for
226
196
102
785
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a nice and cosy hotel, which is 50 meters away from fashionable malls of New Delhi. The malls offer high-quality products. Of course, you have to pay accordingly for that quality. Food courts at malls offer a wide variety of foods, usually cheaper than those at the hotel.

Hotel rooms were tidied every day. Ravinder is a nice young gentleman who provided housekeeping services at floor 4, often asking for feedback on his job.

I didn't like some waiters during the breakfast time who were unhappy with me when I told them I want to sit near the window. But in spite of that, a couple of other waiters, namely Sathish and Arjun, were very polite.

Room Tip: Of course, poolside has a better view. It probably doesn't add much happiness to have a view at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sardor_Azam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Corrective action has been taken to ensure that this dissonance is not repeated and I am sanguine that you shall note the difference on your next visit. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager – Golden Triangle &
General Manager – WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The room allocated to me had a certain damp smell which was nauseating/over whelming to say the least. Front office was short of hands at all times (be it middle of the night check in or early morning check out) , just 2 guys working hard at all times thus keeping guests in queue . The restaurant guys were selective in offering food to it's guests , for some it was closed while others were being served while watching the world cup matches. All in all worst kind of Sheraton I've come across so far. Having stayed in Maurya Sheraton ,New Delhi, my expectations were high from Sheraton Saket and it came crashing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharmakap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi. We sincerely regret your experience and request you to kindly treat this as a isolated incident not representative of our services. We request you to kindly give us an opportunity to re-establish our credibility with you. We value your patronage and look forward to your continued support.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angmering, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

As you walk in you are warmly welcomed to the hotel. Check in was speedy and efficient, the rooms as for any hotel in India are well appointed and luxurious with comfortable beds.
Room service is quick and again delivered by friendly staff, I recommend the Masala dosa for breakfast it was excellent.
There is a small gym and outside pool with a fantastic spa for all those needed and relaxing treatments.
The breakfast buffet and evening buffet are great value for the money and as aka way the food is magnificent with a large selection of Indian and Western dishes. I am vegetarian so I was in heaven with the huge choice of veggie curries again the waiters were friendly and could not do enough for us and any request is immediately taken care of.
If you want to venture out then the concierge can advise and help with tours and transport there is also a mall across from the hotel with a food court inside.
Overall a fantastic place to stay to relax or for business.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi for your stay and for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We value your patronage and look forward your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guwahati, Assam
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Good place, nice and comfortable executive club rooms. Excellent Buffet Breakfast, with very intelligent sitting arrangement. Outstanding and prompt In-room dining & service. Very near to the Select City Mall, and very helpful and well informed Concierge department. They have paid wifi, which they should make it complimentary.

Room Tip: executive club rooms with the pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishweshsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a great experience at the hotel. We hope that WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi remains your preferred hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2014

“Wonderful customer service”, Stayed at the Sheraton, New Delhi, Saket.

The check-in was swift, the rooms are nice and comfortable with all amenities, the breakfast was really really amazing with a decent spread. The staff is courteous and well trained and the Staff goes out of the way to be helpful. Free wi-fi.
Overall an excellent experience and would recommend all for a comfortable family stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divya2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by our associates. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have been staying at the Sheraton Saket for the last 12 years , would have stayed here at least 100 Nights +. Its a lovely homely place - a home away from home.

Most city hotels are cold and efficient, glass, steel , curt service , limited customisation. The Sheraton at Saket is different. the staff knows you by name , when you land for breakfast your favourite items land up (I always get my Coconut water). The in room service is good - and they make the best Aglio Olio Pasta and Curd Rice.

The rooms are very comfortable and the gym is small but functional with all that you need.

The biggest advantage is the Saket Mall next door - so if you are staying long and are bored its easy to catch a night show and walk back. Its right next door - a 2 min walk.

Overall I would say this is the best place to stay for frequent travellers to New Delhi.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vak1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi for your stay and for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We value your patronage and look forward your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,726 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#39 of 716 in New Delhi
2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 716 in New Delhi
2,697 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,798 reviews
6.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Property: Sheraton New Delhi
Address: District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing