We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay at Sheraton”
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #21 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I planned to stay here for a business trip with some foreign guests for a day, but the stay eventually was extended by a day. The experience was fantastic, very hospitable and warm. I would like to make a special mention of a front office staff member Shalini who went out of her way to accommodate us and went the extra mile.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Kapool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback on the services provided by Shalini. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

966 - 972 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

Nice Hotel, with almost all the amenities.
Liked the Food very much, specially Continental. Room Service was excellent.
Very much in budget as compared to other 5 Star Hotels.
Will love to come again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narenrautela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had an great experience at the hotel. We hope that WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi remains your preferred hotel and look forward to your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Having been to Delhi on a number of occasions, I must say this hotel although a bit old is one of the best in the Delhi area for Families, Rooms, Food and Services. We arrived on a long flight from London and given a mix-up which was sorted extremely effectively. We stayed 10 days and must say we were made to feel like Home away from Home. The Staff were excellent especially with the wife and children. Nothing was impossible and everything required delivered with the great smile. Highly recommend this Hotel for Business, Family, Couples, Friends or Solo. Special thanks to Farhana Hayat who was an absolute star. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure you go for a Club room as the High tea, and Happy Hour are well worth it! No limitations t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarjSethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

As a frequent traveller world-wide, I highly recommend this establishment as excellent in terms of its value propostion, rooms, facilities, decor, services and comfort from both a leisure and business travel point of view. To top things off, the central location makes for quick and relatively easy access to key landmarks of interest in this great and bustling city.

In addition, the quality and variety of food on offer, at one of the restaurants or indeed for in-room dining, is second to none and affordable.

Finally, a very special mention goes to the hotel staff in general - friendly, courteous, attentive and extremely professional, dedicated and efficient, all with a smile - but especially to Ms Shalini Mahour who stood out as absolutely exceptional and first class in her manner and style in dealing with my requirements during my stay. Well done one and all!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanBonello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had an outstanding experience at the hotel. We hope that WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi remains your preferred hotel and look forward to your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

A great location in a residential area this hotel welcomes you like few others. An old world entrance and greeting from the colourfully dressed doorman. Through a brief security screen and the staff welcome you into the grand lobby. The reception staff are charming and efficiently give your room key. I was staying on the 6th floor in one of their executive rooms. The door is opened by pressing the key to the lock, high tech, but this failed during my stay, and I had to wait about 10 minutes for security to come to the floor and let me into my room with a new key. The room is tastefully furnished, but now starting to show its age in its design, and surely not long before an update as the competition is always moving forward. The gym, has everything you need for a good workout, and all machines ate cleaned immediately after you finish.. A special mention to the concierge team, for me the real stars of the hotel, whatever you need they will try and help, my wife's favourite leather bag, sent away and repaired within 12 hours. The staff make you want to come back again and again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that face the Rectangle 1 building, as major construction work is taking lace and noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garygeorge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

It is always a pleasure to come back to this Hotel. The entire staff is groomed to cater to the needs of the customer,with a smile. Be it the fitness centre, housekeeping, the executive lounge or In room dinning, the staff look after your needs with absolute alacrity. And like me, if you visit here regularly, they actually spoil you. One does not feel like going to other Hotels and often you don't mind traveling the extra mile to stay here. Maybe that's their marketing strategy!
Food is great, facilities are wonderful and hygiene is world class.

Room Tip: The front desk will help you. I love the higher floors facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinod b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had an outstanding experience at the hotel. We hope that WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi remains your preferred hotel and look forward to your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in early April as this was the preferred hotel for a Sita Golden Triangle tour which commenced on 9 April. Shalini from guest relations in particular was extremely helpful, polite and informative in helping us to find our tour guide and also with other queries. The hotel is only about 20-30 minutes from the International airport. We requested a hotel car for pick up and they were waiting as we came out of arrivals.
The location is excellent with a large shopping precinct close by with 3 different shopping complexes. You have to go out the back gate which is monitored by security staff. In fact all entries are monitored by security and even all luggage is put through a screening machine like in an airport. We were unaware of the high security provided in our hotel but it was handled with politeness and courtesy to all visitors.
Our room was comfortable and looked to the east at the back of the hotel the first 3 nights and then the front for the last night of our tour when we return from Jaipur. This showed the vast differences in housing with office blocks and shanty town, side by side. Currency exchange is available at the desk which is very helpful.
The shopping centres were very modern and clean and I would suggest you go right to the very end of the block of three as you can miss out on some very different shops. Excellent menswear shop called the Shoppers Stop (I think) in the third one with a wide range of clothing. I ate Indian food for the whole time at the hotel as I wanted to ensure I did not get "Delhi Belly", and it was delicious, and they provide western style food also. However, I always try to eat local food when travelling and there was a great variety of freshly cooked Indian meals available at the hotel. We did however have Asian on our last night in the shopping centre food court. Lovely view from the dining room over the pool area and there was an Indian wedding on our last night which was great to view.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussienomad14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 715 in New Delhi
2,879 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#45 of 715 in New Delhi
2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 715 in New Delhi
3,972 reviews
6.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
6.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 715 in New Delhi
2,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Address: | District Centre, Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $136 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing