We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Business Hotel”
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #22 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have stayed at the Sheraton Delhi quite a few times. I feel it is a near perfect Business hotel. The rooms are very neat and the service is world class. You cant ask for more.The breakfast and the buffet lunch / dinner is brilliant and definitely a try....many tries actually. The front desk is probably the best i have experienced and i feel its the small things that they do that make this hotel a very special place to stay.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room..you will be at home in most rooms... :-)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satishnair2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We are glad to learn that overall you were pleased with the services and facilities offered at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,591)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton New Delhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

965 - 971 of 1,592 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed here 3 times during a holiday with Great Rail Journeys to the Golden Triangle plus Shimla. It sits next to a very large 'European' style shopping centre (Costa coffee, M&S, Pizza Hut, Gap, etc). The rooms are what you expect in this style of hotel. You get what you pay for. The more you pay the higher in the hotel and the better the views. I had no problem with cleanliness or service. Currency exchange at reception was fair. The food offered in the main restaurant was OK but toned down for western tastes. I am use to a wide variety of Indian/Asian food and I found the food on offer a little bland. The bar area is nice to sit and relax, although the service was slow and they couldn't cope with larger groups. WiFi is 600 IR (£6) per day and I cannot understand why today it is still be charged for! If you are looking to venture out on your own consider getting the hotel to get a taxi, which you can keep as long as you want. We had a taxi for 3 hours for 700IR (£7) and went to Khan Market (not a market but a collection of upper class shops - nice if you are looking for better gifts rather than the tourist tat). One piece of advice is to ask the staff. They are very happy to answer all your questions and they are very knowledgeable.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quitter away from the main road. The higher up the better the view. the hi...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nik2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed for two nights in April 2014. Superb service, with well trained and motivated staff in every division/section of the hotel. Shalini and Worgnayong deserve special mention. Nice dinner buffet everyday with live music. Cosy bar (small bars have a better appeal to me). Very efficient staff at check in and check out. Exceeds the ITC hotel standard.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexhyd9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We are glad to learn that overall you were pleased with the services and facilities offered at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Awesome hotel ! Superb service specially the concierge staff Mr. Virendra ! Food is to die food. Every time m in Delhi I make it a point to stay here . Must stay incase u r in Central Delhi ! Proximity to the best mall in Delhi makes it convenient .. Love love the place ! Gr8 work guyS!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinu9w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

On my arrival I was greeted by 'Virendra' the concierge, it was the very early hours of the morning and 'Virendra' was smiling & reassuring, the attention to detail & customer approach by 'Virendra' was excellent. I have visited this hotel on many occasions and have always found 'Virendra' very friendly & informative & always willing to go that extra mile when it comes to customer satisfaction.
'Virendra' is a great credit to the hotel & takes customer service to another level.
Harpreet B.

Room Tip: It is quieter the further up you are, however in general all the rooms are very good & the hotel...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harpreet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I fear standards have seriously slipped at this property in recent months.

I arrived from a flight from Europe very late at night (it was almost 1am) and I was still expected to wait over 50 minutes for my room to be prepared which is totally unacceptable. On top of this I also had to endure with constant noise from the corridors and surrounds from 8am onwards leaving me utterly exhausted when I did finally have to wake up.

I also felt the staff looked far too scruffy and unprofessional. None of the front desk staff seemed to be wearing a uniform but their own clothes. I don't mind casual but scruffy and disjointed is not a look that works and certainly does not work with the old style decor of the hotel. One chap had an open collar shirt, another looked like he was in a Hogwarts uniform and in general it did not set off a professional standard. The porters and the rooms service staff however all looked very smart.

All in all an incredibly disappointing visit to this lacking property which is such a shame as I always find indian hotels to be a cut above the rest.

Room Tip: I really cannot find any room to recommend as in all the rooms I have stayed in over the years at th...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irishstandards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Good business hotel, clean with good service and comfortable rooms. Works best for overnight stays as there are many better alternatives that give unique experiences if you have time to use the facilities at a hotel and explore the city. Poor executive lounge with very limited offering, better alternative at lobby coffee shop where they make an effort but don't succeed fully.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKnive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We hae made a note of your feedback on Executive Lounge. Corrective measures are being taken and we assure you that you shall notice the difference on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 712 in New Delhi
2,845 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#45 of 712 in New Delhi
2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
6.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 712 in New Delhi
2,779 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Address: | District Centre, Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $114 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing