We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our First Introduction to India”
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #29 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Our First Introduction to India”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton New Delhi on two separate occasions during our trip to India. The rooms were not large but equivalent to other large city hotels. We had two rooms each time as we were travelling with our children. They did not have adjoining rooms but the staff was helpful in ensuring we had rooms side by side or across the hall from each other. The rooms were very clean and well stocked however we required a cot which we found the mattress to look very dirty/stained. I think we were too exhausted from our flight to India deal with it the first night.

We ate most of our meals in the hotel. The Baywatch Coffee Shop serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff was very helpful in introducing our kids to India’s many different flavours. Try the dosa - a very delicious breakfast “rice and lentil pancake” made in southern India served with curried potato and many different chutneys. The restaurant also had a large selection of continental foods including a kids menu. We also had a delicious dinner in the Pan Asian Restaurant.

We sat by the pool but found the pool deck very dusty – probably true of most hotels in Delhi.

We ventured out the back door gates to find a shopping mall only 2 minute walk from the hotel. There we found many western stores and the Hard Rock Café where we all enjoyed a hamburger. There was also a small western grocery store where you could pick up western brand food and other drug store type items.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krazy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Corrective action has been taken to ensure that this dissonance is not repeated and I am sanguine that you shall note the difference on your next visit. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager – Golden Triangle &
General Manager – WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    436
    142
    41
    27
See reviews for
236
200
103
802
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have stayed this property before and will stay again whenever the situation allows. Everything is excellent, as it is to be expected at an ITC or Sheraton brand, especially in Asia. Nice rooms, convenient service, sumptuous breakfast, reasonably fast internet - in short everything good!

However, the picky soul that I am, must mention a couple of points which the management must note in order to achieve "perfection". The hotel email addresses (two of them) available on the hotel website are probably not functional. I sent them a message asking for airport pickup but never got a reply, most certainly because the email never reached them. Anyway, no harm done since I had other arrangements.

Secondly, the air-conditioning thermostat was probably not working because any changes would not take effect. Again, not a very big deal, but this requires some attention.

Notwithstanding these small issues, I like this property and would, as I said, stay there again.

Ms Benita Sharma, thank you for reminding, though I was meaning to write a review anyway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AVIDTRAVELLER53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Corrective action has been taken to ensure that this dissonance is not repeated and I am sanguine that you shall note the difference on your next visit. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager – Golden Triangle &
General Manager – WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

While staying at this unbelievable property for 5 days I was approached by the affable General Manager who asked me if I would talk to her staff on the expectations of a guest followed by a question and answer session. I immediately said yes and to my surprise more than 100 people came and a lively and wonderful exchange took place.
My colleague from Russia also took part and we both concurred it was the first time senior managers and staff were able to ask us our likes and dislikes. My colleague is on his first visit to India and announced this was one of his best stays anywhere and he will bring his family.
Well done to the entire management and staff and Starwood please talk with the GM here and get some pointers.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mintyJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is heartening to note that your colleague loved his stay at our hotel. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I chose the ITC Sheraton because of the location. I had work in the Saket Area. But I am glad that I decided to stay in this hotel...very good value for money!

The rooms are a bit small, if you are used to the ITC Hotels, particularly if you are used to staying in the ITC One Rooms. But overall, the efficiency of the staff, and the facilities, definitely make it a very good value for money stay.

I had two meals at the coffee shop, and Chef Vivek made both of them memorable for me. The first night was a sea bass in Orange Sause which was outstanding, and the second night it was a grilled salmon, JUST the way I like it. But the interest Chef Vivek took to understand what I wanted, and make the fish taste better than I expected it to, we're both culinary delights as well as a touching experience!

The gym is adequately equipped and very well managed.

Overall, a very satisfactory stay!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Debu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Haldar,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the dishes prepared by Chef Vivek. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Sheraton New Delhi is a good place to stay with warm reception and friendly staff. Food is good . Service is very apt. Location of hotel is convenient. Rooms are very well maintained . Ms. Poonam Mehta excels in the guest relationship and makes the stay in Sheraton memorable

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PraveenTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Poonam. The team at hotel is committed to quality service and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Sheraton Saket is the place one would like to stay for it is ideally located next to 3 mega malls that house the global brands / several resturants / food court and secondly because of kind hospitality of the hotel staff specially that of Mr.Anurang and Ms. Poonam Mehta, who excels from guest relations. Poonam leaves no stone unturned to make sure your stay at Sheraton is the most memorible one, be it your choice of room or whatever is in her capacity. I strongly recommend your stay at Sheraton Saket, I am sure you will enjoy the most.

Room Tip: I would suggest pool side room, the reflection of sky on water makes you feel relaxed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaferansari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Ansari,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is heartening to note that the services provided by Anurag and Poonam are appreciated. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
584 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is an old hotel and certainly looks the part from an appearance standpoint. This hotel represented just an average experience for me. There was nothing terribly disappointing or impressive about my experience here except for one thing; and that is Mr. Manoj Kumar.

Upon my checkout and arrival at the airport I was greeted and assisted by Mr. Monoj Kumar of the Sheraton Hotel. He guided me to my airline checkin counter and assisted me in filling out the immigration form for passport control.

I would simply like to say how overwhelmed I was from Monoj's patience and assistance during the entire check in and immigration procedure. I have never experienced such exemplary support at an international airport terminal from a hotel employee. I am simply beyond words to express my sincere appreciation and gratitude over this unheard of service from a hotel.

It's support like this which is the main reason why I would visit your hotel in the future if given the chance. Please express my sincere thanks to Mr. Kumar for his exemplary service this week. I am forever impressed and grateful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazsacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. You would be happy to know that the hotel is planned for upgradation in the near future. I do hope the renovated hotel meets your expectations. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Manoj. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,772 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#42 of 715 in New Delhi
2,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
2,740 reviews
6.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
4.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Property: Sheraton New Delhi
Address: District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing