We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay at a very affordable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #16 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at a very affordable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I chose the ITC Sheraton because of the location. I had work in the Saket Area. But I am glad that I decided to stay in this hotel...very good value for money!

The rooms are a bit small, if you are used to the ITC Hotels, particularly if you are used to staying in the ITC One Rooms. But overall, the efficiency of the staff, and the facilities, definitely make it a very good value for money stay.

I had two meals at the coffee shop, and Chef Vivek made both of them memorable for me. The first night was a sea bass in Orange Sause which was outstanding, and the second night it was a grilled salmon, JUST the way I like it. But the interest Chef Vivek took to understand what I wanted, and make the fish taste better than I expected it to, we're both culinary delights as well as a touching experience!

The gym is adequately equipped and very well managed.

Overall, a very satisfactory stay!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Debu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Haldar,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the dishes prepared by Chef Vivek. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    404
    129
    39
    22
See reviews for
210
177
96
724
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Sheraton New Delhi is a good place to stay with warm reception and friendly staff. Food is good . Service is very apt. Location of hotel is convenient. Rooms are very well maintained . Ms. Poonam Mehta excels in the guest relationship and makes the stay in Sheraton memorable

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PraveenTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Poonam. The team at hotel is committed to quality service and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Sheraton Saket is the place one would like to stay for it is ideally located next to 3 mega malls that house the global brands / several resturants / food court and secondly because of kind hospitality of the hotel staff specially that of Mr.Anurang and Ms. Poonam Mehta, who excels from guest relations. Poonam leaves no stone unturned to make sure your stay at Sheraton is the most memorible one, be it your choice of room or whatever is in her capacity. I strongly recommend your stay at Sheraton Saket, I am sure you will enjoy the most.

Room Tip: I would suggest pool side room, the reflection of sky on water makes you feel relaxed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaferansari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Ansari,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is heartening to note that the services provided by Anurag and Poonam are appreciated. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
478 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is an old hotel and certainly looks the part from an appearance standpoint. This hotel represented just an average experience for me. There was nothing terribly disappointing or impressive about my experience here except for one thing; and that is Mr. Manoj Kumar.

Upon my checkout and arrival at the airport I was greeted and assisted by Mr. Monoj Kumar of the Sheraton Hotel. He guided me to my airline checkin counter and assisted me in filling out the immigration form for passport control.

I would simply like to say how overwhelmed I was from Monoj's patience and assistance during the entire check in and immigration procedure. I have never experienced such exemplary support at an international airport terminal from a hotel employee. I am simply beyond words to express my sincere appreciation and gratitude over this unheard of service from a hotel.

It's support like this which is the main reason why I would visit your hotel in the future if given the chance. Please express my sincere thanks to Mr. Kumar for his exemplary service this week. I am forever impressed and grateful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazsacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. You would be happy to know that the hotel is planned for upgradation in the near future. I do hope the renovated hotel meets your expectations. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Manoj. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very comfortable hotel and great staff. Always friendly and willing to help, rooms very comfortable and my only issue is that the air conditioning system is very complicated. Couldn't get the room to stay on cool And was set at 18degrees. Similar in my travelling friends room, also sadly the pool was closed for cleaning. Not a huge issue

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We have made a note of your feedback on air conditioning. Corrective action has been taken to ensure that this dissonance is not repeated and I am sanguine that you shall note the difference on your next visit. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at few ITC Sheraton Hotel in Mumbai and other places but I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Great Hospitality and reception by Poonam Mehta, Guest Relations( GRE). She was very friendly and explain about rest, Happy Hour and facilities. Very spacious rooms at Exe. floor. and
excellent location. Why i liked it most the hotel was very closed to my office and business sector.
Lot of choices in the Breakfast and we really enjoyed the food. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bharat1367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had an outstanding experience at the hotel. It is heartening to note that services provided by Poonam are appreciated. We hope that WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi remains your preferred hotel and look forward to your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margao, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Old property but nicely maintained. Rooms are spacious and clean. A number of very good restaurants are there in the hotel. Great place to have business meeting. Slightly away from the Airport. Because of Delhi traffic, sometimes it takes a lot of time to reach this hotel. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gautam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
6.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#15 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,546 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#36 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,470 reviews
5.5 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
#33 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Property: Sheraton New Delhi
Address: District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing