We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Delhi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton New Delhi to your Saves list
Sheraton New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 691 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Delhi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Everything is exeptional in this hotel.
I've stayed here many times and won't go anywhere else in Delhi.
The staff and management are really helpfull, even in exceptional circumstances they can be relied on to make sure you are OK.
I won't go into too much details, but on one trip I had some problems - nothing to do with te hotel - and the hotel stepped in to support me and get me trhough the issue.
Well beyond what they needed to do but I'm very gratefull.

Apart from this, the food is superb and you could something different every day and never want for anything.

Rooms are spatious and comfortable and execptionally clean.

Staff are great and really helpfull too.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_and_Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by our team. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    334
    108
    34
    16
See reviews for
165
151
85
601
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Its a mid sized hotel but carries the quality ambiance of sheraton flag. Very good business and leisure hotel. Its connected to saket mall. So , happy shopping.

Service is very good and has a good gym.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerut, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Once again we enjoyed our stay in the hotel.The rooms are clean and nice .We stayed for one night on 22nd june 2013.But this time we were shocked to see the service at the breakfast .serveral points to be mentioned :1. on our several request for coffee it was served half an hour later .2. when we were taking the buffet breakfast the servers were very load and rude and ignorant .3. They werent happy to serve us in anyway.4. No cutlery on the table and when i asked for it only spoon was provided .
F& B manager was never around to look for his guest.
And to mention the breakfast is never complementary we pay with the room thats why it is included .So the service and good quality of food should be provided.
we never expect this from a brand .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shivani g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi. We regret your experience with service in restaurant during breakfast. We sincerely regret your experience and request you to kindly give us an opportunity to "make amends" and re-establish credibility with you.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi india
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Once again we have enjoyed a very comfortable stay at this hotel. Every request was dealt with by friendly, smiling staff , all eager to please and assist. A special thanks to the housekeeping for the special attention to fresh flowers in the room. Also, to Poonam for aiding us in the planning of a trip to Jaipur and back. Congratulations to the pool staff, who have erected umbrellas around the pool area, and greet us with a smile, towel and much needed cold water,, offers of added drinks and light lunches are also well appreciated, and presented very well.
Thanks for yet another lovely experience. We will definitely be back

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glynnis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Poonam and the housekeeping team. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our stay at the Sheraton was excellent. The service was remarkable and we were very comfortable in our room. The hotel amenities were very good and the food was more then enjoyable, especially Dakshin. The hotel is also located next to the mall which has anything you might be looking for. The room was spacious and very neat and clean. Great room, service, food and location. What more would you need!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel was exceptionally comfortable, clean, and I had a great night's sleep while attending to business meetings on two days in the Delhi area.I recieved some of the best service that I have experienced anywhere in the world. One of the day managers in the reception area, a Ms. Mehta, made special arrangements for particular India mangoes at my request, and when she learned that my next stop was a Sheraton property in Bangalore, she called ahead to insure that the local Mangoes for Bangalore were *waiting in my room at check in*. Who has time for this kind of customer focus in our busy world? The staff at this hotel have won me over. The exercise facilities were complete and modern and functioned well, and I enjoyed using these facilities also. Finally the hotel has several good resturants on the premises.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ashokdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Poonam. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel location is perfect as close to two malls, City Select and DLF. Food quality is good. Rooms are nicely done. The best part is the staff, they are always very helpful n courteous.I have stayed here couple of times and everytime I get amazed by the staff. The ambiance is calm and cool and make you feel at peace.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijairajkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#31 of 691 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,616 reviews
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#24 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,042 reviews
6.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#10 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,176 reviews
6.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Property: Sheraton New Delhi
Address: District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, ETB, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing