We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Customer Focus”
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #20 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel was exceptionally comfortable, clean, and I had a great night's sleep while attending to business meetings on two days in the Delhi area.I recieved some of the best service that I have experienced anywhere in the world. One of the day managers in the reception area, a Ms. Mehta, made special arrangements for particular India mangoes at my request, and when she learned that my next stop was a Sheraton property in Bangalore, she called ahead to insure that the local Mangoes for Bangalore were *waiting in my room at check in*. Who has time for this kind of customer focus in our busy world? The staff at this hotel have won me over. The exercise facilities were complete and modern and functioned well, and I enjoyed using these facilities also. Finally the hotel has several good resturants on the premises.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ashokdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Poonam. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,228 - 1,234 of 1,631 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel location is perfect as close to two malls, City Select and DLF. Food quality is good. Rooms are nicely done. The best part is the staff, they are always very helpful n courteous.I have stayed here couple of times and everytime I get amazed by the staff. The ambiance is calm and cool and make you feel at peace.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vijairajkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This used to be one of my favorite hotels in Delhi. The location is ideal for me and there is now a new mall next to the hotel making it convenient to get some shopping done and some variety of food.

The breakfast buffet is splendid. The quality of the food is also very food and the service at the breakfast restaurant is also superb. However, the front desk persons are very green. So much so that the last time I checked in, they allowed an "intern" to fumble and struggle to get me a room while other staff were just watching and letting this people carry on. In the end, I got a room that was not what I reserved - double beds as opposed to king and a smoking instead of non-smoking.

Nevermind the check-in, each time for the last 3-4 times that i've checking in to this hotel, I've not gotten the room that I reserved and guaranteed online. The excuse that I got this time was that they are "not really Sheraton, we're ITC". OK. Thanks. Maybe you should let the folks at Sheraton know this so they can remove you from their website.

The furnishings are old. The carpets in the room are very dusty and degraded. The bathroom fixtures always have some issues (either not flushing properly, shower head leaks, etc.).

Stay away. Next trip, I'll try the Hilton which is right in the mall. If I want to enjoy a hot breakfast, there are restaurants in the mall to choose from. No more Sheraton Saket ... sorry ITC Saket.

Room Tip: Ask for a "Green Room" - hardly available though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsiaFlyer40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi. We have made a note of you feedback and we regret your experience. Corrective action has been taken to ensure that this dissonance is not repeated and I am sanguine that you shall note the difference on your next visit. We request you to kindly give us an opportunity to "make amends" and re-establish credibility with you.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I keep on staying in this hotel on business trips and every time my experience is very good. staff is very courteous and welcoming. the location is very convenient and very close to offices located in Saket area. The quality and taste of food is very good at all the restaurant. The atmosphere is very calm and soothing. I highly recommend to select the hotel for business trip as well as on personal trips.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahultiwari82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Had a wonderful stay once again recently. The lounge is excellent with some excellent snacks and wine being served by a very hospitable staff. The swimming pool is awesome. All in all it is the place to chill. I have stayed here so often that when I go there the look in the eyes of the staff reminds me of a "Sher" my late father used to recite sometimes when he visited a place too often.
It goes
'Dekh Ni Gulsher Aaya
Kal Raati Toreya
Aj Pher Aaya'!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: 7th floor- the lounge is located there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinod b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Was at the Sheraton for three nights and enjoy my stay since the moment I arrived at the Airport, where they were waiting for me.

The staff is super friendly and the service is of a truly Five Star Hotel.

The breakfast setup could be improved lots, though.

Overall: Great value and extremely comfy

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Esteban L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Had a nice stay in Sheraton. I was on a business trip. It was nice experience on the whole stay. Staff is the real stars of the hotel.

Breakfast options are really awesome. The dining options are really good in the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bins_Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 715 in New Delhi
2,883 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#45 of 715 in New Delhi
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#41 of 715 in New Delhi
3,979 reviews
6.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
10.7 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Address: | District Centre, Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $137 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi
Sheraton Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing