We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton Saket”
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #21 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The property has evolved over the years. The staff is courteous and the quality of food at the coffee shop Baywatch is far superior than the Pavilion at ITC Maurya.
The rooms need renovation and the carpets need to be removed from the rooms.
The lounge on the 7th floor is one of the finest, both in terms of service and quality of food and beverages served.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajivgupta69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by our associates. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,254 - 1,260 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

Being a frequent person at this hotel, service offered is highest quality, with personal attention. Rooms are comfortable with adequate lighting, amenities are sufficient for a luxurious stay. Coffee Shop service and attention is great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RupamVakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. The team at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi looks forward to your next stay with us again.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

On arrival at Sheraton I'm welcomed with great warmth similar or even better than what I receive on coming home. Rooms are most adequately designed to attain maximum comfort coupled with food that caters for guest from across the world. I have always received more than what I expected, thanks to the hotel management and their warm & caring staff. My review would be incomplete without mentioning guest relations personal Poonam Mehta who takes care of every small detail to make stay beyond the word comfortable, thank-you ma'am. I always look forward to my next stay here. Wishing all at Sheraton Saket the very best, keep it up guys.

Room Tip: 7th floor, pool facing rooms have better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaferansari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Poonam. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This place needs a renovation but the service is very good and the rooms pleasant. Not the usual 5star Sheraton standard but hey, this is India!
Make sure that you need to stay in Saket because it's an hour to Gurgaon from here...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a tired Sheraton where things are beginning to fail. For example, the other morning, when I plugged in my Braun razor to the outlet in the bathroom, it shorted out the power to my room. When I called for help, an electrician showed up, re-set the fuse, and then - to prove to him that he'd just wasted my time - I plugged in the razor and blew out the fuse again. At that, he told me that I couldn't use the outlet in my bathroom.

This is five-star?

The comforter on the bed was thin, and the television lost its signal for ten minute periods. When it wasn't out, the picture was uniformly grainy. Furniture is old and the bedding is thin and cheap. When I checked in, the key card machine wasn't working well; that remained the case throughout my stay.

Look. For five-star prices, you should receive five-star service. But this Sheraton is charging a premium price for a gimpy hotel that - on important measures - just meets three star. Frankly, it deserves worse than three-star, but the food at the breakfast buffet redeems it - somewhat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FeltonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi. We regret your experience with the plug point for your razor. For your safety the Earth Leakage Circuit Breaker is installed to trip to avoid any electric shock. We sincerely regret your experience with the bed and request you to kindly give us an opportunity to "make amends" and re-establish credibility with you. We assure you that the duvet will be replaced with a comforter as required.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

If you are alone its good to pass time in DLF mall where you shall get almost all leading brand and good restaurants and coffee parlor including PVR cinema. You can enjoy shopping and verities of food and Ice cremes. Mall is at walking distance of fine minutes. but is little far from city's shopping paradise.
Its cool and peace full.
Hotel has small swing pull but staff if is cooperative.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chetankpandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We value your patronage and the entire team at WelcomHotel looks forward to having you back with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The staff were very helpful and adaptable to my changing needs. The service in the restaurant and banqueting in a very busy wedding season was excellent. I was able to change rooms and be comfortable with a view of trees - much needed in overcrowded Delhi. I would fully recommend that anyone stays here.

Room Tip: Ask for front of hotel if you want a view over park and trees - or the back of hotel if you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nodric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We value your patronage and the entire team at WelcomHotel looks forward to having you back with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 715 in New Delhi
2,879 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#45 of 715 in New Delhi
2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#41 of 715 in New Delhi
3,970 reviews
6.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
6.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#31 of 715 in New Delhi
2,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Address: | District Centre, Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $137 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi
Sheraton Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing