We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Spoil Yourself” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #24 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spoil Yourself”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

It has always been a pleasure staying at this hotel. The staff here are very well groomed and you dont really have to worry about your daily needs whist you are busy at work. The staff believe in attention to detail and your stay gets so customised to your needs that you actually get spoilt, so to say. This becomes more evident when you stay at other hotels in other cities.
The food is awesome and the service excellent.

Room Tip: Higher floors overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vinod b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We value your patronage and the entire team at WelcomHotel looks forward to having you back with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    368
    123
    38
    20
See reviews for
187
166
89
658
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Lots of little failures at this Sheraton
- Cardswipe system to use elevators. Never works on the first try.. so you frantically miss your floor
- Overly attentive service - Breakfast plates get whisked away before they're done.. later my colleague mentioned to a room service guy that he didn't like something. 5 m later the chef calls. But it was 11PM!! No common sense..
- Desk chairs aren't comfortable enough to work at
- Every TV tuned to a cheezy Fiama di Wills ad campaign.. low class

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juiferrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. May we request you to please send us details on your stay for us to investigate the reason for the dissonance. May I request you to please e-mail me at benita.sharma@itchotels.in, your dates of stay. We value your support and look forward to you giving us the opportunity to serve you.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Top notch quality, all around. Beautiful architecture and design inside, quality materials and finishes. Well insulated windows allow for a good night's rest. Fantastic gym, spa and sauna area. Excellent restaurant with standout service. Staff at this hotel is dedicated and extremely helpful. Rivals, or exceed Interconti and Ritz Carlton standards. Excellent value for the money. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gf2hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We value your patronage and the entire team at WelcomHotel looks forward to your next stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Landed in Delhi for a quick business trip. Arrived late in the evening with a delayed Shatabdi. Had some confusion by the pre paid taxi driver but was finally able to locate the hotel. The staff was very helpful and helped ina quick checkin. The best part of the day was the comfortable beds that helped me get a fitful sleep to be fully energized for the morning. The room as well as bathroom is well equipped and very clean. The hotel is strategically located mid way between the railway station and the airport so comes handy. There are some good shopping places nearby and the metro station is also walking distance. For breakfast they had a good spread as well though the waiters took some time to get the custom orders on dosa and eggs. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shubhrangsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We have made a note of your feedback on service of dosa and egg. Corrective measures have been taken to avoid recurrence and we are sanguine that you shall note the difference on your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Was staying here recently for a business trip, and never have I seen the people at the front door so unhelpful. One man didn't even know what connought place was (very famous intersection in delhi) and referred me to a woman colleague, who knew of the place, but had no idea how long it might take to get there by car. This is the face of your hotel - invest in some training to make them helpful ambassadors for your brand.

rooms were ok, I did like the traditional breakfast room service option. Fairly priced, and rather nice breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docCWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. May we request you to please send us details on your stay for us to investigate the reason for the dissonance. May I request you to please e-mail me at benita.sharma@itchotels.in, your dates of stay. We value your support and look forward to you giving us the opportunity to serve you.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Sheraton is a centrally located 5 star establishment next to many shopping center and 5 star Malls(Streetwalker). The staff is highly trained, experienced and takes care of each and every request. The hotel and staff really deserve the 5 star status and have provided us the best and professional services – right from housekeeping to the management and the security staff. They are indeed very well trained, polite and observant. They are aware of customer needs. I have observed that the management is visible and very efficient which is indeed the core essence to successful business management. This is indeed a very healthy signal to convey to guests and staff. Keep it up. And of cource the food is excellent. Try the Chinese (our waiter Shaam)on the first floor or even the Cafe(have to mention guys like Kamal, Vinay, Satish and many more) downstairs. The "paan" from the Indian cuisine with "doothis" is worth the experience. Thank you for a very nice stay. You really made us feel at home.

Room Tip: A green concept hotel. Deserves all the 5 stars alloted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VKL040758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We value your patronage and look forward to your next stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

If you dont mind paying top dollar and being a fair way from the centre of Delhi, this was really a very good hotel and better than what I expected. It deserves its five star rating. The breakfast buffet is well provisioned, the staff are pleasant and helpful and the amenities are good. The hotel is a bit out of the way so you have to allow sufficient time for transfers, particularly in times of high traffic.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saltypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We look forward to having you back.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#20 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,241 reviews
6.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#14 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#31 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
5.5 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,320 reviews
6.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Property: Sheraton New Delhi
Address: District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#16 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing