We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“An oasis of calm in the midst of the wonderful chaos that is Delhi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #21 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An oasis of calm in the midst of the wonderful chaos that is Delhi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

If you are visiting Delhi the place to stay is the Sheraton in Saket. All the attractions of Delhi are easily accessible from here.
The service in every area of the hotel is excellent. The buffet breakfast is superb,the only downside is there is too much choice, causing one to linger too long on what to eat ,Dakshin restaurant deserves the awards it has received,as the food is wonderful.
Rooms are spacious as are the bathrooms with every amenity provided for you.
Staff here seem to take a personal interest in making your stay as comfortable as possible,what is nice is the hierarchy i.e. the mangers & General Manger are easily accessible & make a point of ensuring that your stay is as you would expect, no problem is too small to solve!

If you have the chance to upgrade go for the Executive floor --you will not be disappointed.

Also there is a huge new Mall a few yards from the hotel for shopping should you not wish to venture into the centre of Delhi.

A wonderful stay cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: All floors are quiet. Executive floors are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LBKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    353
    110
    35
    18
See reviews for
176
159
86
634
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
reading
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

We had 4 of our best nights' sleep in ultra comfortable beds here on 3 separate stays during our recent trip to the Golden Triangle and Shimla. Buffet breakfasts and dinners were excellent in terms of variety and quality, and it's just a short walk to two nearby shopping malls for those last minute spending sprees!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dellwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

If you're going to head to Noida, Gurgaon and the city center during your trip, this is the place to stay as it's smack in the middle of all these places. Staff are friendly and service is prompt...but nothing entirely special.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SriramKrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
177 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is my third trip report for this hotel and I have noticed a trend....THE NOISE!

This trip more or less passed without a hitch, I had a comfortable stay and the food is still absolutely fantastic. The service was very pleasant and the staff friendly.

However I cannot help but notice the constant banging, hammering, bumping and voices that can be heard throughout the day and into the evening. I never once saw any refurbishment taking place or even noticed the house keeping staff making the noise but it was coming from somewhere within the hotel not far from my room. I commented on it as did my colleagues all of whom where littered throughout the hotel so it seems to be building wide.

It really needs to be looked at asap.

Room Tip: It would appear they are all noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishstandards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addu Atoll
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

this hotel is located ideal location for business meeting and convention specially close by mosque it's nice to be away from home such a lovely place. big conference facilities and excellent services by hotel staff. i recommend this hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilyas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had written about this hotel previously and I wasn’t going to write another review of the same place but Sheraton deserve another pat on their back for excellent service. The bar is set very high by Poonam from Guest relations and ensures that the stay should as it should be or even better. The staff is very friendly and service is just perfect. Infact, I keep giving Sheraton reference to other hotels on how the hotel and service should be, perhaps take some tips from Poonam and other staff of Sheraton Delhi.

All I need is clean & fresh room and good food after long day at work and its right there with smiling staff welcoming. I reckon, Sheraton has some kind of software to remember my preferences as they ensure all my preferences are set for check-in, in the room and check-out.

I believe that the people should visit Sheraton Delhi once to witness for self. Good job Poonam, Yurraj Pannu, Purnima and Sheraton Delhi Staff, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KTPrasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitaNewDelhi, Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Poonam, Yuvraj, and Purnima . Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel meets the expectatons of a typical business hotel in The UK - impersonal.. The rooms are comfortable enough as is the choice of food in the buffet restaurant but what it lacks is lacks is atmosphere and service.. My wife and i found other Indian hotels far more in tune with ordinary client requirements and have commented accordingly. Getting something as simple as a cup of coffee after a meal required persistence whilst the waiters priority was to ensure that a bill for very expensive wine and other beverages was signed for. Pretentious and simply not our cup of tea.,

Room Tip: Book with traditional hotels as per UK to get a balance of down to earth accommodation, value for m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules8463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 704 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 stars 2,249 reviews
6.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#11 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,263 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#31 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#27 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,121 reviews
6.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
5.5 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Property: Sheraton New Delhi
Address: District Centre | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing