We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, nice location”
Review of Eros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eros Hotel
Ranked #28 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed at the Eros for 3 nights during a family function. Had a very pleasant stay. The hotel was upto mark in terms of room size, quality, cleanliness. The staff was polite and courteous. Although we couldn't use it, but the hotel had quite a large sized swimming pool with relaxation areas alongside and a huge lawn next to it. The lobby was quite large and clean. The hotel is located in Nehru Place, South Delhi. For people looking for options in and around South Delhi, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gagandeep_tiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review and for your kind words of appreciation for the hotel.

A memorable stay experience for our guest is our prime focus and it is thrilling to learn that we have managed to score on all parameters. Indeed the location of the hotel is strategic, with easy access to all leisure & business districts of Delhi/NCR. The metro station is walking distance from the hotel building, making travel extremely convenient to all major points of the city.

Once again thank you for compliments, we shall look forward to welcoming you & your family again.

Warm regards,

Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,025 - 1,031 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

Spent 4 nights at Eros Hotel in New Delhi and felt very much at home, especially in my room. The bed was very comfortable and the room nice and warm. The service personnel was very attentive and cordial. I also greatly enjoyed the breakfast buffet which features a very large selection of high quality Indian and Western dishes. I would choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Pleasure was ours to be at your service, thank you very much for your compliments.

The team enjoyed reading your comments and we are already looking forward to welcoming you to the Eros Hotel, your home away from home.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a two week tour of India and the Eros was our first stop. To be honest it was not our first choice and we only stayed there as it was handy to a business colleague that I was meeting. Some of the reviews I had read had been less than flattering so we were unsure what to expect. From the moment we were picked up from the Airport the service we received was 1st class. The hotel rooms were spotlessly clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff are all friendly and courteous and were very helpful to a couple of Jet lagged Kiwis on their first big O/E. Sure there was the odd bit of paint that could do with a touch up but it is a 15 plus year old hotel so that is to be expected. We stayed at 6 different Hotels during our visit and the Eros Breakfast Buffet was the best in both quality and variety that we had anywhere. Our first stay there was for 3 nights then we had a couple of nights away up north. On our return we were upgraded to a suite which was a fantastic room with all the amenities you could imagine. Our congratulations to the Staff and Management for a very well run Hotel. Overall value for money I would rate our stay at the Eros as a Excellent all round experience

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tandft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

It has been a pleasure to read your review about your last stay and the team is extremely happy to read you had a pleasant time with us.

We endeavor to create memorable experiences for all of our guest and comments such as yours motivates us to continue doing so. Thank you for your generous compliments about our Breakfast spread, rooms and our courteous staff.

We look forward to your next visit, should your travel bring you to New Delhi.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Decent hotel, however needs an uplift. Food & Beverage, Housekeeping services are good. Had an exhaustive Minibar list, but most items missing as was out of stock, had to highlight it on arrival. Staff is courteous. Hotel needs an uplift.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viveksah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We thank you for your appreciation for our hotel, Food & Beverage and Housekeeping services. It is always motivating for us to learn that our guest found our services to be satisfactory. We regret the inconvenience regarding missing items in the Minibar, the concerned team has already taken necessary actions. Your comments on uplifting the facility has been noted for future renovation plans.

We hope to host you on your next visit to Delhi.

Warm Regards,
Sanjay Keswani

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Staying here on a business trip and very happy with this Hotel, great breakfast selection whatever your into and a good choice of dinner options although I'm trying to stick to Indian.

Sitting outside having tea but can still hear the car horns but then it is Delhi.

If you company is paying then you wouldn't be disappointed it's worth not earning points for a few days.

If it's within your private budget then you will love it.

I had a quick look at the spa prices and by Europe standards they are very good.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Gazza_ip24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to post this encouraging review of our hotel. We are committed to maintain the best standards of service here at Eros Hotel, New Delhi and we are glad that you enjoyed our services.

Thank you for your compliments, the team enjoyed reading your review and compliments. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel, on your next visit to Delhi.

Warm regards
Sanjay Keswani

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Truly magnificent hotel and the best customer care and service i have ever found here.Though all staff is extremely courteous,polite and very keen to please or help,hotel staff seems to be much trained.
But would really want to say my courteous & special thanks to the manager Roopa Singh who was so patient and professional helping us with our pre booking arrangrments of various things before our arrival.this includes my parents anniversary , i must tell that i was in touch with this star manager since so long over mail about things cakes ,decoration and all. She handled my queries sincerity everytime. I used to bother her many times but she was very professional and quick.
This shows that organization trained her and all staff very perfectly. Whatever she did that happen by heart thinking doing something for herself only not for the guests.
My experience was really wonderful here felt like home. Carrying many memories of celebration and best hospitality from india i ever had.
Warm Thanks
Dasvidania !!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhisom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from New Delhi!
I am delighted to read your review of your recent stay with us. Your compliments for the hotel are highly appreciated! We strive to create memorable experiences for our guests here, so it is very encouraging when we get feedback such as yours. Our Team members are our true assets and ambassadors of our commitment to provide personalized service to each of our guests. Roopa is extremely delighted to hear your appreciation and thanks you in return.

We look forward to welcoming you to your home away from home.


Much regards,
Sanjay Keswani

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

When this hotel opened it must have been the most grandest of hotels I all of Delhi! Although now a little dated we found it still very clean, rooms were very comfortable, staff were very attentive and friendly, this hotel is perfectly located to use as a base to see both new and old Delhi as it is situated about 200 yards from a metro station. Nothing was too much trouble for the kind caring staff and would recommend it to anyone. They also hold a lot of Indian weddings here which was an extra special thing to see should there be on during your stay. Some reviews I read before we travelled complained about security being too much, don't let this put you off, all good hotels in India have a high level of security which I found a comfort knowing that they are keeping the hotels as safe as possible for their guests. (If you remember the dreadful terror attacks of Mumbai a few years ago, this is the reason for the high security). Breakfast was good, huge selection. Couldn't fault this hotel in any way.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

What a delightful review to read! It is truly heartwarming for us that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to match your expectations.

Indeed the hotel is strategically located to both leisure and commercial districts of Delhi/NCR, and a metro station just a few steps away adds to convenience in all possible ways.

Once again thanks for your compliments. The team enjoyed reading your review and we all look forward to welcoming you, should your travel being your to New Delhi!

Warm regards,

Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Suryaa
#19 of 777 in New Delhi
2,071 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#48 of 777 in New Delhi
2,502 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#27 of 777 in New Delhi
2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 777 in New Delhi
1,740 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#34 of 777 in New Delhi
4,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel

Address: American Plaza, New Delhi 110019, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $97 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eros Hotel New Delhi Nehru Place is perfectly placed for both the business and leisure traveler, with a prime location at the center of the city's business and commercial districts. With over 100 international business houses located in the immediate vicinity, we offer our corporate guests the convenience of having most of your business needs at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New Delhi
Intercontinental Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Intercontinental
Hotel Intercontinental
Nehru Place Intercontinental
InterContinental Nehru Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing