We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional & complete offer”
Review of Eros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eros Hotel
Ranked #42 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich area, Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Professional & complete offer”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Good:
Grand hotel with the professional service which you can expect.
Rooms spacious, very quiet, stylishly furnished.
The AC was effective and quiet.
Big pool and fully equipped gym, here they provide a really complete service.
Rich breakfast, Indian and continental style.
Good choice of various restaurants. I was very pleased by the Indian restaurant.

Ok:
Location is not central, therefor good connection to the airport.
The metroline station Nehru Place is right next to the hotel.
For anything farther, shopping, sightseeing etc. take the cab.

To be improved:
Wifi is expensive and the slowest. At some times no wifi would have been better.
Some minor defects in the room, the socket next to the bed was defect, one lamp decided by itself when to work and when not.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dichterdran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Dichterdran,

Thankyou very much for selecting Eros Hotel on your recent visit and taking the time to write this review.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Eros hotel and we were able to meet your expectations with regards to the rooms, Health Club and restaurants.
Our location is prefferred by many guests due to its proximity to the many business and sightseeing options around Nehru Place and as you rightly said, we are well connected to all major attractions either by metro or local taxis.
Your comment about the Wifi is appreciated and while we do have a robust and fast Wifi facility, we will take further steps to ensure that our guests are not inconvenienced in any manner.

Once again thankyou and I look forward to welcome you to the hotel on your next visit to New Delhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    386
    120
    30
    50
See reviews for
170
162
72
521
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bombay
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Had a great stay at the hotel. It's right next to Nehru Place metro and accessible to markets, restaurants, a nice watering hole across the street. The hotel is managed by Hilton from what I know. Nice people overall, great food, rooms were clean and spacious though my bed was a little too soft for my liking (I kept sinking in). But there was this overpowering pest control like smell across the entrance and reception area. Not a great way to enter a hotel. I'd definitely not let that come in the way of my decision to stay here again though.

Room Tip: There are rooms with views of the Bahai temple. Nice to wake up on the side of spirituality :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayofash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Rayofash,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at the Eros hotel recently and taking the time to write this review. I am glad that you overall enjoyed your stay and liked our rooms, food and beverage facilities and the staff.
Your comments regarding the softness of the bed are in consideration as a future improvement area. With regards to the smell, we take great care to ensure that all rooms, lobby, restaurants etc are well maintained and have a plesant fragrance. I beleive your experience may be attributed to a disinfection drive in the city and around the hotel as per the local health authorities.
Having said that, your coments are appreciated and the the team will strive that much harder to ensure a better experience on your future visits.

Warm regards

Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I was quite surprised when I arrived at the Eros Hilton. It reminded me of the Waldorf Astoria in NYC. Exceptional staff, great restaurants and in the middle of the chaotic New Deli environment, it was an oasis.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Steve R,

many thanks for your lovely review. I am happy to note that the hotel and my team were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. This kind of feedback goes a long way to keep us motivated and ensures that we are continually striving to delight all our guests.
I look forward to welcoming you soon to the Eros Hotel on your next visit to New Delhi.

Warm regards

Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations
Eros Hotel
New Delhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the Eros in Delhi and the hotel, staff and food was amazing.
breakfast was buffet along with the dinner and the choice was great. i also treated myself to a full body massage, manicure and pedicure. very cheap and very relaxing

Room Tip: all rooms were great and even if you get a road view they are all well noise protected
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tryan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Tryan_11,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. It gives me great pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay, particularly the food and our Spa facilities.

I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Delhi.

warm regards

Sanjay Keswani

Director of Operations
Eros Hotel
Nehru Place
New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saxmundham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed here 5 nights during a business trip to Delhi. It's advertised as a 5 star hotel, but it's probably more like a 4 star to be honest.

I have no real complaints about it. The lobby area is nice and well kept, with plenty of places to sit. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The pool is clean and always supervised.

The room ticked all the right boxes. It was quiet, had a powerful hot shower, comfortable bed and was dark when you needed it to be (i.e. when sleeping). I got a room on the 10th floor with a nice view of the city and the Lotus Temple (as well as the pool) and it was high enough that the traffic noise was mostly indistinguishable.

The restaurants are OK - nothing brilliant and although overpriced for Delhi, they're still reasonable compared to UK prices.

We hired a car with driver from the hotel for the day to do some sight seeing on a day off. It cost two of us £25 each for the whole day, up to 80kms. Well worth doing if you want a quick sight seeing tour, and actually cheaper than the organised coach tours.

Just be wary of the 'luxury room' tax. My room wasn't really luxury - it was an Executive King, although it was nicely decorated. It was average in size. Maybe it was the dressing gown that made it luxury, don't know, but I was charged the luxury room tax which adds about £12 per night to your bill. That said, even with bar bills and food on 2 nights etc, I only paid £81 per night on average, not bad for a major city hotel.

The hotel is miles from the city cetnre (althought Delhi doesn't really have a centre as such, just different districts). That said, taxis are cheap and, if you're feeling brave, the metro station is round the corner. I was working with a company just across the street in Eros tower, so found it extremely convenient and it was only 40 mins to the airport.

One thing to be wary of is that you have to pay for WiFi access at about £2.50 per night. In this day and age I find that odd, but considering my mobile was costing me £2 per minute, it was worth paying for wifi just to be able to phone home for free with Facetime or Skype...

The hotel changed from a Hilton to just plain old Eros Hotel whilst I was there. No obvious differences...

Room Tip: Ask for a high room facing the pool, to get the best view and least traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romablade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErosNP, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Romablade,
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. I am glad that our staff were able to meet your expectations in terms of service provided and you liked our rooms, lobby and the pool areas.
The luxury tax is mandatory in all hotels and all room categories across the city.With regards to the location, you are right that Delhi does indeed does not have a city center but we are very conveniently located in upmarket south Delhi with easy access to the Airport, major sightseeing and shopping destinations and also to the business districts of Okhla and Noida.
Your feedback is important to us and we will strive to improve in some of the areas that you have highlighted particularly our restaurants.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations
Eros Hotel
New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

An imposing structure with a huge portico, centrally located at Nehru Place and managed by Hilton till today, and one would think this is a winner, all the way, but reality bites. Rooms are large and comfortable and my room overlooked the Lotus Temple, the giant swimming pool and the elevated tracks of the metro. Breakfast at The Blooms is decent but not great. Then what is the problem?

It's the staff, their attitude and possible lack of training which sucks. My problem started with the check-in on 23rd September. I had been booked in by my company and I held a valid reservation with complete terms and conditions. Imagine my shock, when I showed my PAN card as photo Identity and the reception staff flatly refused to accept this and insisted on my passport or voter card. When I pointed out that nowhere else this has happened and how do they expect me to carry my passport when on a domestic travel, the reply was ' rules are rules'.

When I asked for the relevant rules, there was no response and when I said this condition was not stated in their reservation confirmation sent earlier, they unwillingly allowed me entry but insisted that before check-out, I should produce a copy of my passport. Feeling like a prisoner out on parole I had to request my secretary in Mumbai to reach office early the next day and mail me and the hotel my passport copy, which she did. Hotel management insisted that they had still not got it. It was a truly harrowing experience.

Hope with the change in management from October, things would improve. Otherwise this hotel is a slur on the Hilton name. I would never ever stay here again. About you...... Well , after reading this review take a call!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Contking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

While the hotel accommodation itself is great, the service is poor. I booked and paid through expedia and then was incorrectly charged for the same room by the Hotel. Upon recognising a duplicate charge on my credit card, I called to both expedia and the hotel. It took me 6 months and about 15-20 emails and phone calls to finally get my money reimbursed. The Eros Hotel was in error, but their Cashier services were wretchedly slow to say the least.

Overall, I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#21 of 716 in New Delhi
1,626 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 716 in New Delhi
3,650 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#38 of 716 in New Delhi
2,231 reviews
5.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#23 of 716 in New Delhi
2,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel

Property: Eros Hotel
Address: American Plaza, New Delhi 110019, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eros Hotel New Delhi Nehru Place is perfectly placed for both the business and leisure traveler, with a prime location at the center of the city's business and commercial districts. With over 100 international business houses located in the immediate vicinity, we offer our corporate guests the convenience of having most of your business needs at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New Delhi
Hotel Intercontinental
Intercontinental Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Intercontinental
Nehru Place Intercontinental
InterContinental Nehru Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing