We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Eros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eros Hotel
Ranked #29 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very good property nicely located in South Delhi. Everything absolutely in order right from check in - breakfast-roomservice-checkout. Location is excellent, staff very polite and helpful. No hassles in extending the check out time. Moreover its value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnathani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed a positive and seamless experience with us from your arrival to departure. Thank you for letting us know what made your stay memorable. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,025 - 1,031 of 1,260 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

The service and staff is extremely helpful. Their attention to details to make your stay comfortable is evident. I have specific mattress and pillow requirements and they had options to assist with that too. Breakfast spread is good. The only thing that needs improvement is to have a sense of segregation for inhouse guests and external guests when it comes to lobby, lift to restaurants access.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dipti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Don't get me wrong, the hotel is really nice, and perhaps the best hotel in the area. But its not what I would have expected a 5 star to be. The rooms were not as modern or pretty as what standard 4 stars offer. The food in the coffee shop could be better, considering the pricey nature of the place. The tea place was nice. The room had nothing to complain but nothing exciting either. Overall, I could not complain much but did not leave excited about anything. Somehow expected more as the property itself is huge and pretty and there seemed to be quite a lot to do but could not enjoy the same.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prateek_mittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear prateek_mittal,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and insights from your recent stay at Eros Managed by Hilton.

Whilst it is good to know that there were no issues during your stay, we are sorry that your overall experience fell below your expectations. As we continually endeavour to deliver great stay experiences to our guests, we very much appreciate receiving your feedback which helps us to focus on the areas that require improvement. Please be assured that my team and I are doing our utmost to uphold the high standards of products and services synonymous with the Hilton name.

We hope that there will be another opportunity to have you with us again and extend a better stay experience to you in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Good comfortable rooms with good facilities. Location good for business connections and as a rourist to visit the Lotus Temple. Easy access to Metro for further journeys to Kahn Market, Connaught Place etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Martin M B,

Thank you for your kind review of Eros Managed by Hilton. We are glad that you were comfortable and enjoyed our convenient location during your stay. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

But I can't. I was given a room at the end of the hall and the street noise was unbearable (lively till 2 am). The AC in my room never dropped below 23C, so I was warm in the evening sleeping. The housekeeping staff would start slamming doors to cabinets located in the hall which always woke me up earlier than I needed. The gym, while ok, was crammed with equipment and too small to accomodate "paying members" and hotel guest. I don't like when I see the attendant running around timing everyone so to move them off. The club lounge was also too small to handle the crowd sometimes. The club lounge attendant did a good job accomodating everyone. The buffet resturant for breakfast and dinner had tons of options and both were very delicious.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor or pool view to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2boystravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear 2boystravelling,

I am sorry to learn that your recent stay with us fell below your expectations but also grateful that you have commended our team members from the Executive Lounge and the food quality at Blooms.

Your feedback is important to us and I have discussed your points at length with my team. We are taking positive steps forward to carry out corrective action where necessary and focusing on the areas for improvement that you have highlighted. As always, my team and I are committed to providing an exceptional experience to our guests and we intend to upgrade our rooms and facilities in the near future.

We hope for another opportunity to extend a better stay experience to you in the future, thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your valuable feedback.

Yours sincerely,
Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for two nights on a business trip. Reception staff were not able to validate reward points and membership till check -out.
Room was badly needing a refurbishment with bathroom pipes in the room making choking sound .
The bed was great as per Hilton standards and had a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the lotus temple and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girish1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Girish1968,

Thank you for staying at Eros Managed by Hilton, it was a pleasure to have you with us.

I wish to assure you that your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member is of great value to us and I am sorry that there were delays in validating your points and membership. I have discussed your case at length with my team members to ensure that all our important Hilton HHonors members are accorded the services and benefits when they stay with us.

We are nevertheless glad that you were comfortable and well-rested during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back with our warm hospitality the next time you are in New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on an overnight visit to Delhi and chose this as I had meetings in the neighbourhood of the hotel, the next morning. This was a hotel which belonged to another chain earlier - I was surprised that this was now a "Hilton" group property. The hotel was extremely grandly built, giving the impression of of a significant luxury positioning. The check-in process was slow - the staff seemed to be grappling with some systems' issues. The rooms were spacious and well furnished. The one thing that seems to be seriously lacking is the modernity .. not sufficient charging points in the room, the bathroom has seen better times and the TV programming was also ancient. The breakfast restaurant appeared pretty small - leading to avoidable crowding / waiting. The staff, in the restaurant and at checkout also appeared equally behind times - they would not understand the need for meeting the needs of the guest in a shortest possible time.
All in all, Hilton has some catching up to do, if it needs to match the grandeur of the building with the quality of operations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sreedhar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear SreedharPothukuchi,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Eros Managed by Hilton. In our on-going efforts to deliver the best quality products and services, we always welcome honest and constructive feedback from our guests.

The points you have highlighted give us important insights on the areas for improvement. It is regrettable that you experienced some service shortfalls during your stay but with your feedback, my team is taking steps to ensure that their service is prompt and timely through their regular process reviews and training programmes. We have also taken your comments regarding our guest room on board as we progress with future enhancement plans for the hotel.

Whilst we are sorry that your stay fell below your expectations, we hope that there will be another opportunity in the future to extend a better experience to you. Thank you once again for your review.

Yours sincerely,
Sanjay Keswani
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#19 of 715 in New Delhi
1,824 reviews
5.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#28 of 715 in New Delhi
2,805 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#42 of 715 in New Delhi
3,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#21 of 715 in New Delhi
1,624 reviews
5.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 715 in New Delhi
2,876 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#45 of 715 in New Delhi
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel

Address: American Plaza, New Delhi 110019, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $94 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eros Hotel New Delhi Nehru Place is perfectly placed for both the business and leisure traveler, with a prime location at the center of the city's business and commercial districts. With over 100 international business houses located in the immediate vicinity, we offer our corporate guests the convenience of having most of your business needs at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New Delhi
Nehru Place Intercontinental
New Delhi Intercontinental
Hotel Intercontinental
Intercontinental Hotel New Delhi
InterContinental Nehru Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing