We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Gracious older hotel, good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eros Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eros Hotel
Ranked #34 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Robertson
Level Contributor
290 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Gracious older hotel, good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We came off a long flight and were greeted by friendly helpful staff. This hotel has a lovely atrium and comfortable, quiet rooms although the plumbing was a bit dodgy with noisy pipes. Shower over the bath was a bit of a worry because the floor of the bath seemed to have bump in it. We could not turn the shower off in the morning but we were leaving so not a bother. The Breakfast was varied and generous. We dived right into the Indian experince and were not disppointed. We left Dehli immediately to avoid the horrid traffic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chewat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear chewat,

Thank you for sharing your valuable thoughts and insights on your brief stay at Eros Managed by Hilton.

It is good to know that you were happy with our warm hospitality, comfortable guest room and especially the breakfast spread quality. However, we are sorry that you were inconvenienced by the noisy pipes and the shower. The team have since taken steps to address and rectify these issues.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again when you next travel through New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    302
    93
    22
    37
See reviews for
122
106
44
436
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient location in south Delhi, in Nehru Place, next to a metro station.

The hotel shows signs of being a little dowdy. I stayed in an executive room for 8 nights, where you might expect a higher standard.

The wooden panneling in the lifts are warping and splitting. The bown stained wooden furniture in the room just looked very old. The lighting in the bathroom had a life of its own, going on and off on its own initiative. Two of the electric sockets were loose in their housing. Poor paintwork and scuffing marks on the wooden floor. It does not give a good impression to a visitor. I did double check and asked if it was an executive room and was assured that it was.

The breakfast is adequate, but you can often find it difficult to get a teaspoon. Staff often seem to avoid providing them unless you ask. They will bring you tea if asked for, but it can take ten minutes, and they only bring a one cup, not a pot.

The gym is fairly good and has all the equipment that is needed.

The executive lounge is comfortable and they provide a good selection of snacks n the evening. The staff there do their best to be helpful.

This is a convenient place to stay and not as expensive as the top hotels in Delhi. Is is worth considering of you are on a tight budget and cannot afford the Taj or Imperial.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nemo149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Nemo149,

Thank you for staying with us again, your continued patronage is very much appreciated.

Whilst we are glad that you found the Executive Lounge comfortable and our facilities and service to be generally satisfactory, we are sorry to learn that the Executive guest room and breakfast service fell below your expectations. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with the relevant departments, whose team members will take steps to address and take necessary corrective action on the issues you have raised. As we also plan for future enhancements on the hotel, your comments certainly help us to focus on the areas for improvement.

Once again, thank you for staying with us, we look forward to being of service to you again when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was our first visit to India on holiday and we were really surprised and impressed by this hotel. Our room was very comfortable and clean, and the whole hotel experience was extremely positive. It was in a very good area for sightseeing, and was very convenient. Before we arrived we had a query about the hotel facilities which was answered professionally and quickly by email to our complete satisfaction, and throughout our stay everything was managed professionally. Possibly the only downside to our stay was the very high price of drinks in the hotel.
The meals were exceptional, especially the buffet breakfast and we felt that throughout the stay the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Security was excellent and we felt totally safe in the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room ov erlooking the Lotus Temple
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Jon2512,

We are delighted to have been your first hotel on your first holiday in India, thank you very much for staying with us!

My team and I are very pleased to learn that you felt safe and comfortable during your stay. Indeed, the team always do their utmost to ensure the well-being of all our guests. We also truly appreciate your positive feedback on our guest room, facilities and our food quality.

It will be our pleasure to have you with us again, should you plan another holiday in India in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albufeira, Faro, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I and my husband spent 5 nights at this property and we couldn’t expect more. This was our first stay in India. The hotel has a good ambience and everyone was friendly and helpful. We had a room on a higher floor with a great view to the swimming pool and the Lotus Temple, we thank who allocate this room for us. The excursion organized by the hotel to Agra was also amazing. Both the driver and the guide were always extremely helpful and did their best to make us feel comfortable during our trip.
We can say that our stay at Eros Hotel was very positive!!

Room Tip: Try to have a room on higher floor overlooking the Lotus Temple
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Patricia M,

Thank you for staying at Eros Managed by Hilton, we are delighted that you had a wonderful experience with us and a lovely holiday in India!

We truly appreciate your positive feedback on the hotel's ambience and our guest room, from which you enjoyed the view of the Lotus Temple. It is also good to know that you felt well-looked after during your trip to Agra.

It was a pleasure having you and your husband with us, and we hope to welcome you back should you plan another holiday to India in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

A great option for busienss travellers. Located in Nehru place it is more or less centrally located to most places you may visit in New Delhi. The hotel is huge but very well maintained. The rooms are big and well designed. The bathrooms are also big. The choice of restaurants is great. But it is expensive. When booked in the last minute, the cost is steep.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors give good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChenTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear ChenTrav,

Thank you for staying at Eros Managed by Hilton, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is good to know that you find our location, guest rooms and facilities well suited to business travellers. We look forward to seeing you again and extending our warm hospitality to you on your next stay with us.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My stay in Hotel Erose was quite comfortable.I relally enjoyed at lot during stay. Health center was having modern facilities / instruments and trained staff there. I recommeend to stay in hotel though little expensive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajendra Prasad... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Rajendra Prasad... S,

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation of Eros Managed by Hilton. We really appreciate your positive feedback on our facilities and service, and are very pleased to learn that you were comforable during your stay.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a huge hotel, yet somehow manages to pull off a more personal experience than it has a right to. Only reason I don't rate this 5 star is it's just too big for my tastes.
Food is great, but expensive. Rooms are very good & staff equally so.
I quiet night awaits, with good soundproofing & quality fittings.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DamJ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear DamJ6,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and insights from your recent experience with Eros Managed by Hilton, it was our pleasure to be of service to you.

I am happy to find that my team contributed towards your positive stay experience through the warm hospitality and good personalised service they always seek to deliver. We also really appreciate your compliments on our food and guest rooms, and hope to see you again in the future

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#47 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,115 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#41 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 2,735 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#12 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,270 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#31 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,743 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#20 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel

Property: Eros Hotel
Address: American Plaza, New Delhi 110019, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eros Hotel New Delhi Nehru Place is perfectly placed for both the business and leisure traveler, with a prime location at the center of the city's business and commercial districts. With over 100 international business houses located in the immediate vicinity, we offer our corporate guests the convenience of having most of your business needs at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New Delhi
Nehru Place Intercontinental
Intercontinental Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Intercontinental
InterContinental Nehru Place
New Delhi Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing