We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort in Delhi”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eros Hotel
Ranked #43 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
221 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Comfort in Delhi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were there as part of a tour. Excellent rooms, breakfast buffet, courteous staff, wifi available in room. Hotel is well protected with its own security outfit. Not too far from public transport, all the civilized amenities.

Room Tip: although quoted as 4 star it probably is better than higher rated hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zhiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Zhiv,

It is a pleasure for my team and I to receive your kind review and generous rating of Eros Managed by Hilton.

Thank you very much for your feedback and insights, we are delighted that you felt comfortable and well-taken care of during your stay. We hope to have you with us again when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    365
    115
    29
    46
See reviews for
156
145
60
501
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
130 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The attention that you get as Hilton HHonors elite tier member is always enjoyable at the hotel. The staff is courteous and the service remains the same. It is a bit difficult to get bookings at the hotel on short notice but if you have plans to travel to Delhi for work, then this is definitely a good hotel to consider. Stayed at the hotel for a period of 5 nights and this was another enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear AlwaysNomadic,

Thank you for your continued patronage of Eros Managed by Hilton and for your valued membership with Hilton HHonors. The pleasure was ours to once again welcome you back!

I am happy to learn that my very capable team continues to delight you with their warm hospitality and good service. We are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to your next visit with us.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I had been here for a family wedding, nice hotel with all the amenities. You'll find a great night club Jynxxx below the hotel lobby. The ball room (hall) is fine as any good property. The rooms are smaller than usual rooms but still are very good.
Overall I will rate this hotel a good one to stick with if you are in that area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akshayg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear akshayg1,

Thank you for recommending Eros Managed by Hilton to the Tripadvisor community. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay experience with us.

We really appreciate your feedback on our rooms and facilities, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata, india
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

visit to this hotel is always satisfying. It must be my 4th or 5th visit.
very nice rooms, and with excellent facilities. just 2 mins walk to the nearest metro station.
The food is amazing, specially the Indian restaurant in this hotel.

Room Tip: Chose a room at a higher flooor. yu get avery goood view of the lotus temple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gautam355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear gautam355,

Thank you for making Eros Managed by Hilton your hotel of choice in New Delhi. Your continued patronage is truly appreciated.

It is wonderful to know that our location and facilities are well suited to your requirements. The team from Singh Sahib extend their heartfelt thanks for your special mention and compliments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

My stay was made just superb, from the minute I entered the lobby. Staffs were extremely good and helpful. Rooms well made and very good food.Nice pool and gym. Very good view from room. House keeping was excellent. I would easily recommend to anyone without hesitation

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kumar1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear kumar1977,

Thank you for your generous compliments and recommendation of Eros Managed by Hilton, my team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback on our room, facilities and service is much appreciated, and we look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

The staff is beyond exceptional. Able to handle adverse situations, an illness, graciously and with genuine concern, help and empathy. The hotel is well kept and very beautiful inside. Breakfast is a great experience with foods from many countries on offer. The hotel is less than a block from Delhi's Nehru Place Metro station.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msebmseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear msebmseb,

It is very rewarding for the team to learn that you enjoyed a wonderful experience at Eros Managed by Hilton. The pleasure was ours to ensure your comfort and well-being during your stay.

Thank you very much for your warm feedback and we look forward to once again extending our hospitality to you, should you return to New Delhi in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Located in the heart of south delhi and amidst the busy nehru place area. It is few minutes from popular posh destinations like greater kailash and south extension. You get value for money in terms of food served in restaurants, room service, well laid out rooms, and smiling courteous staff. Whether you are on a business travel or leisure it can be a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prashant2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Prashant2812,

It is a pleasure for my team and I to receive your kind review of Eros Managed by Hilton.

Thank you very much for your feedback on the guest rooms, our warm hospitality and food quality. We are grateful for your recommendation to both business and leisure travellers, and look forward to having you with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#37 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#46 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#17 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,602 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#39 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel

Property: Eros Hotel
Address: American Plaza, New Delhi 110019, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eros Hotel New Delhi Nehru Place is perfectly placed for both the business and leisure traveler, with a prime location at the center of the city's business and commercial districts. With over 100 international business houses located in the immediate vicinity, we offer our corporate guests the convenience of having most of your business needs at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New Delhi
Hotel Intercontinental
InterContinental Nehru Place
Intercontinental Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Intercontinental
Nehru Place Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing