We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious and comfortable”
Review of Eros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eros Hotel
Ranked #31 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The lobby was good and even the lifts were beautiful. The room was great with a fantastic view of the the Lotus Temple. The free breakfast was excellent with all varieties of dishes. The service was effecient and will always be eager to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear Rayan B,

Thank you for your kind review of Eros Managed by Hilton, my team and I are very pleased that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Your feedback on our service, the room and breakfast variety is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again when you next return.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,227)
There are newer reviews for Eros Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,074 - 1,080 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

The Eros Hilton has a great location at Nehru place and is a stones throw drive from Okhla Industrial Estate. Very convenient for this reason.

The rooms appear to have been given a face lift after Hilton took over and are definitely worth what you pay for, which is not much. Any higher may be a rip off!

The hotel has plenty to offer as food options with restaurants both multi and specialised cuisine. the breakfast buffet gets a prize from me for the healthy option counter. Do note that they have a significant Japanese/Korean guest count and a bulk of the offer at breakfast atleast is catering to them. The Hilton however ensures that the rest of the crowd is kept happy with a choice of freshly prepared options. Must try's at breakfast - the chocolate milkshake / smoothie. They also offer a dinner buffet but it sounds very expensive.

Staff attitude is efficient and friendly and they do try and help you with a genuine effort. That is why I also prefer going back again.

A good bet for a business traveller looking to stay in those parts of Delhi.

Room Tip: The higher floors have better views
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HindoostanWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear HindoostanWanderer,

Thank you for making us your preferred hotel in New Delhi, it is always a pleasure having you with us.

My team is very encouraged by your feedback regarding their service. Indeed, they do work hard to deliver the best stay experience for all our guests. We are also delighted that our breakfast buffet is a highlight during your stays with us.

We look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Some things in the room needed a bit of updating but bed was comfy and the hotel in general had a grand old world style and ambience. Had the best buffet breakfast for our entire trip in India...fantastic selection, super helpful staff who suggested local dishes and had them specially prepared for us. Some lovely little shops in the gallery area... particulary the carpet shop first on the left...I still regret not buying one of the silk carpets there as it turned out to be an excellent price.... after some haggling with a very helpful pleasant young salesman. I would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Kate T,

It is a great pleasure for my team and I to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We truly appreciate your encouaraging feedback; my chefs are indeed very happy that our breakfast buffet highlighted your holiday in India!

Thank you for your delightful review, we look forward to welcoming you back when you next return to India.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

After 18 hours of flying, the Eros hotel was exactly what I needed - 5 star, luxurious, plush, and quiet. The ambiance was amazing - beautiful floral bouquets, classy, well furnished, quiet, and fantastic free breakfast buffet included. I felt safe and secure in this hotel, and while I didn't explore around the area too much, I loved this hotel. The pool area was well kept, and I found it really peaceful to have breakfast outside.

The dinner buffet was a bit expensive (as compared to other prices), but overall, the food, service, and overall experience was amazing here. No free wifi, however!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear justinedvm,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Eros Managed by Hilton, it was a pleasure having you with us.

We are very happy to know that your stay with us left you with a very positive impression. My team are especially pleased that you felt well taken care of during your stay.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

On a business visit to Delhi, opted for The Eros just because of the easy access of the IT market.
The rooms and furniture is pretty old and needs upgrade. Services were pretty ordinary and nothing that can be boasted of.
Check in and check was handled efficiently, but a more friendlier approach is needed.
Little over priced for the services and facilities offered to a business traveler.
A major drawback, rooms on higher floor lose mobile connectivity and thats disastrous. For every call you need to make or receive, you need to come right to the lobby and keep hunting for clear signal.

Room Tip: Avoid high floors as it loses mobile network.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishalpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Vishalpr,

Thank you for posting your review of Eros Managed by Hilton, we truly appreciate your feedback and insights.

Whilst we are glad that you found your check-in and check-out efficient, we sincerely apologise for the service shortfalls you experienced. Please rest assured that my team are looking into the issues you have raised and continues to work hard to uphold the high standards of service and product quality for all our guests.

With regards to your comments regarding mobile connectivity, there were indeed network problems during your stay, which has since been rectified.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope for an opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed at the Eros Hotel for a day and the rooms were fairly well equipped. Felt that the rooms were a little old and can do with an upgrade. The location of this hotel is amazing and has a very good breakfast set up. Would recommend to business travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADhandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear ADhandia,

Thank you for your recommendation of Eros Managed by Hilton, it is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their stay and take the time to tell us so.

We have taken your feedback regarding our rooms into consideration as we plan for the future. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed in the Eros for 3 days during a business trip to Delhi. The overall ambience of the lobby area is traditional and quite grand with lots of space. Check-in and check-out were handled efficiently, and in general, requests for housekeeping or baggage services were swiftly dealt with. The lounge on the 12th floor was comfortable and not busy when I was there, with a good continental breakfast buffet in the morning (you can also order hot food from the coffee-shop), and a varied choice of hot and cold canapes in the evening. Breakfast in the coffee-shop downstairs was a more extensive hot and cold buffet with Western, Oriental and Indian choices. Staff in the lounge were attentive and friendly.

The room I stayed in was large and comfortable - traditionally furnished but not old-fashioned. The bed was comfortable with a soft mattress pad on it, and the bathroom was large with a powerful shower and bath, and high quality toiletries.

The hotel was reasonable value, though the luxury tax on top of normal tax does make it quite expensive in the end.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for business in Delhi.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Keith R,

Thank you for your kind recommendation of Eros Managed by Hilton, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We really appreciate your compliments of the hotel; it is a pleasure to know that the hotel met with your expectations. It is certainly very encouraging for my team to know that you found our service efficient and attentive, and were happy with our food offerings and comfort level of our room.

We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi. Thank you for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
1,774 reviews
5.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 713 in New Delhi
2,773 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 713 in New Delhi
3,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#24 of 713 in New Delhi
1,579 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
5.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 713 in New Delhi
2,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel

Address: American Plaza, New Delhi 110019, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $96 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eros Hotel New Delhi Nehru Place is perfectly placed for both the business and leisure traveler, with a prime location at the center of the city's business and commercial districts. With over 100 international business houses located in the immediate vicinity, we offer our corporate guests the convenience of having most of your business needs at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New Delhi
Intercontinental Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Intercontinental
Hotel Intercontinental
Nehru Place Intercontinental
InterContinental Nehru Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing