We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with average service”
Review of Eros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eros Hotel
Ranked #42 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Hotel with average service”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Pros:
1. Nice location
2. Good Room
3. Good food
Cons:
1. Service is not good

When we reached to hotel no welcome dring was server unlike other 5 stars/ when we asked to send luggage to room they told us it will take an hour which was disappointing.

Overall i enjoyed stay @ hotel. Room is excellent with high level of higine and facilities.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RohitRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear RohitRaj,

We are very pleased to learn that you were happy with our room, facilities and food during your recent stay at Eros Managed by Hilton.

We thank you for your feedback on our service and apologise for the delay in sending your luggage to your room. This was most likely due to the busy convention period and therefore, full occupancy the hotel was experiencing at the time.

We also wish to clarify that welcome drinks are on pre-arrival request or special request basis, as with most of the business hotels in the city. Rest assured our team continues to work hard to uphold the high level of service expected of our hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    386
    120
    30
    50
See reviews for
170
162
72
521
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
126 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

The hotel staff is very helpful , the location is excellent room service is good a vide slection .
The only drawback is the hotel needs a up lift the bathroom fittings look old , but as it is well maintained it is really not that bad.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gautam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear guatamssgi,

Thank you for reviewing Eros Managed by Hilton, we very much appreciate your feedback on the hotel.

We are are delighted that you were happy with the team, the hotel's overall maintenance and our room service. Your comments of our bathroom have been noted and we will be addressing the fittings in due course.

We hope you will stay with us again, should you return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed for over 2 weeks recently at this hotel. The hotel is very nice, lots of amenities, excellent restaurants, a very nice pool, well appointed gym and yoga/meditation room, spa and business center. Rooms are decently sized with big lcd tvs, comfortable beds and big bathrooms. The staff at this hotel is very courteous and helpful and all of them always have a smile on their face. I got a room overlooking the pool with a direct view of the lotus temple a short distance away. The metro station is also within walking distance if you want to take a ride.

The hotel restaurants are really top class - the lobby restaurant features buffets at all three meals (my room rate had breafast included in it - ended up eating too much everyday). The sunday brunch runs at about Rs. 2250 (cocktails included!) and is absolutely worth it. The Singh Sahib restaurant is also excellent. The chinese restaurant is average in my opinion.

The only downside of this hotel is that is a fairly expensive hotel to stay at for business (expected.) Note that taxes, luxury room tax and service taxes will account for an additional 20% on top of your basic room rate. I did not like the fact that I had to pay Rs 600 daily for internet service (very annoying after paying thousands in room rate). Even a cup of coffee in the lobby will set you back by Rs 250 (no free refills either). My room was on the 7th floor and the AC in my room was quite noisy.

Anyways, long and short of it - this is a good place to stay in New Delhi if your company is paying. I am always on the lookout for a good deal when it comes to traveling for business, and although this hotel is fairly expensive, I think i will stay here again when I visit Delhi next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lotus temple :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SVG108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear SVG108,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Eros Managed by Hilton, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback has provided us with important insights especially for guests who stay with us for more than a week. We are happy that you found the hotel well appointed for your needs as a business traveller, from our rooms and amenities to our restaurants and facilities. We also very much appreciate your comments on the team, who indeed do their utmost to ensure the comfort and well-being of all our guests.

We have taken note of your feedback on the air conditioning in your room, rest assured we have taken the necessary steps to rectify this. Your views of our Chinese Restaurant have also been shared with our Food and Beverage team, who continue to work on improving the restaurant's food offerings and quality.

Should you be planning your next stay with us, please contact us directly on nehruplace.reservations@hilton.com or +91 11 41223344. We do have a long-stay room package, which we would be happy to extend to you if your stay is 14 days or more.

Thank you for your kind recommendation of the hotel, we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I stay here usually over 15 nites in a year and i have always enjoyed my stay here, its pretty centrally located. The hotel in itself is pretty decent, Its not really a new property but some floors are nicely done and i think they are upgrading the rest as well. Its bang next to the metro station too which is an added bonus, The staff are very very helpful . The buffet gets a little boring when you stay there so many times in a year and I personally think the prices are on the higher side.

I would definitely recommend the place though as I find it very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinnie_dmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear Vinnie_dmb,

Thank you for your kind feedback on the hotel. It is indeed a pleasure knowing that you are comfortable and that you find our service consistent each time you stay with us.

We truly appreciate your recommendation of the hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jubail
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Which self respecting hotel would choose a sentence like this to serve as a name?

As the name implies unabashedly, this hotel makes no bones of using the Hilton tag as its crutches for getting business. Which by itself is ok if it gets the business. But guests would feel a bit less cheated if the hotel was able to live up to the Hilton tag. And this is where the whole deal falls short. The Hilton tag serves no purpose other than jack up the rates. Guest satisfaction takes a hit due to high expectations.

Hotel EROS is actually a pretty decent hotel (if the crutch was not there) for the normal business traveller, with a 5 star lobby & restaurants and 3.5 or 4 star rooms, at best. I stayed here for one week during the last week of Feb 2012.

I stayed in the King Executive room on 5th floor. The room & toilet was not 5 star by any stretch of imagination. The bed was good. Iron board & iron was provided. Lounge access was included, but the high tea spread was dismal. Internet was at extra cost.

Complimentary breakfast was of high quality. There is a special section for Japanese breakfast.

Conference room facility is also top class. We used the Governor's conference room (20 pax) for 6 days from 9:30 am to 7:00 pm. However, I highly recommend the hotel to change the chairs. They are the most uncomfortable meeting room chairs that I have ever come across.

The Reception, Concierge & Travel Desk personnel were very warm and helpful.

The neighborhood offers nothing in terms of window shopping or casual strolling in the evening. High point is the proximity of the Lotus Temple, which is hardly one km away. The hotel is well connected by metro & taxis.

If you feel like a quick bite of something which will not burn a hole in your pocket, there is a mini food court & cineplex across the road. You can get McDonald, Subway etc there. Also, Nehru Place market offers bargain shopping for electronic & computer items.

Overall, very average fare at exorbitant rates, if you are a room guest. Excellent fare at 5 star rates if you are a restaurant guest or just a day guest utilizing the facilities.

Room Tip: Frankly, the location is such that it doesnt offer a worthwhile view any which way. There is no poin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuqmanU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear LuqmanU,

Thank you for your candid review of Eros Managed by Hilton, we very much appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us.

We wish to clarify that Eros Managed by Hilton is a full-service Hilton property and that the whole team, from management to ground personnel, works closely at all times to ensure that all brand and operations standards are delivered at a consistent level.

Your review is valuable to us because it provides insights on areas that are important to all our guests. We have taken note of your comments regarding our Executive lounge and food offering, of which our Food and Beverage team are reviewing to improve on its quality and variety.

We are very pleased that you found our breakfast selection (especially the Japanese option) and conference facilities to be of high quality. We have taken note of your comments about the chairs and have plans to further improve on this.

Thank you also for your compliments to the team. Rest assured that we take pride in being part of the Hilton Worldwide portfolio of hotels and the team certainly work very hard to uphold the high standards expected of our hotel.

Once again, we very much appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

My husband and I have recently returned from a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff is exceptional and they can't do enough for you. They all go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and tension free. The breakfast has a good selection of Indian, full english, continental, japanese, fruits, salads and above all the staff are brilliant.
The concierge staff are always willing to help you no matter what your query.
We had booked an airport transfer through our holiday agent and on the day of our depature for our return flight there was a huge wedding at the hotel. The same time our driver was to arrive, the wedding party was also departing. The traffic was chaos. The hotel staff went out of their way to locate our taxi, moved vehicles to bring him to the front door, helped load our luggage and made sure that we were able to depart in good time so not to be rushed to meet our flight. They were so good, and we really appreciated their help and committment to go that extra mile, especially as we hadn't booked through them.
We would highly recommend this hotel. The amenities, cleansiness, location, service and food was exceptional.
Thank you so much Eros Hilton staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarjandJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear HarjandJazz,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments to the team, it is a pleasure to know that you felt well looked after throughout your stay.

We very much appreciate your recommendation of Eros Managed by Hilton and your feedback on our facilities, service and food.

We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I was going to start my review by saying this: what a relief to arrive at Eros Hotel after spending a week at The Ashok Hotel (http://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g304551-d306948-Reviews-Ashok_Hotel-New_Delhi_National_Capital_Territory_of_Delhi.html).

But this would be terribly unfair to Eros Hotel. Eros Hotel is a wonderful property in its own right. Beautiful rooms, impeccably maintained. Attentive, professional and friendly service. This property would rank up there with the great hotels in Asia.

Check-in was seamless. No waiting. A sea of friendly faces in beautiful uniform greeted me as I walked in. I was professionally escorted to my room within minutes of arriving.

My room included a "Nespresso" type coffee machine (although not this brand), and there are nice little touches in the room like a separate room for the wardrobe, and also a heated mirror in the bathroom to prevent it from fogging up. Loads of multi-adapter type power points across the room, and beside the bed.

As a HiltonHHonors Diamond member, I also had access to the Executive Lounge on the top floor. The food and service there, again, is fantastic. Pretty much faultless.

Only complaint: very slow wireless Internet access. For business travellers, this may cause a problem. But that would probably be a service provider issue. A flaw that slightly marred an otherwise fantastic stay.

I would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig_ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear craig_ng,

Thank you for reviewing Eros Managed by Hilton, especially for your kind compliments about the hotel being among the great hotels in Asia.

We are indeed most pleased that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us, despite the internet access issue you encountered. Rest assured my team are looking into this to rectify this matter because as you rightly point out, this service is very important to our business guests.

Your encouraging feedback on our service, room and facilities is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Julian Ayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#21 of 716 in New Delhi
1,626 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 716 in New Delhi
3,652 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#38 of 716 in New Delhi
2,231 reviews
5.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#23 of 716 in New Delhi
2,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel

Property: Eros Hotel
Address: American Plaza, New Delhi 110019, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eros Hotel New Delhi Nehru Place is perfectly placed for both the business and leisure traveler, with a prime location at the center of the city's business and commercial districts. With over 100 international business houses located in the immediate vicinity, we offer our corporate guests the convenience of having most of your business needs at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New Delhi
Hotel Intercontinental
Intercontinental Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Intercontinental
Nehru Place Intercontinental
InterContinental Nehru Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing