We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Eros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eros Hotel
Ranked #42 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Good location near to metro.
When I checked in I was upgraded to the executive floor. This was a real bonus. Very good room on the top floor with a large king bed.
The bath was not new, but it worked perfectly well with plentiful hot water.
There is a very good gym (most of the equipment is not new, but the staff clearly do a good job of maintaining it) with running machines and cardiovascular equipment. It was a joy to spend a couple of hours there.
Good and quiet airconditioning.
The executive benefits were excellent, with hot and cold snacks and cocktails.
Overall a very pleasant experience and to be recommended.

Room Tip: Try to get an executive floor room, the benefits are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nemo149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear Mr. Nemo149,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time. We are delighted to know that your stay was pleasant and up to your expectations and metro station at walking distance was to your convenience. Also, you enjoyed spending time at our Health Club. I would definitely share your feedback regarding the bathroom/bathtub and equipments with the concerned departments as it helps our team to continuously strive for excellence.

We look forward to having you stay with us again for your next trip.

Best Regards,

Julian Ayers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    387
    120
    30
    50
See reviews for
170
162
72
521
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vijayawada, India
2 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2011

The hotel location was good,butt the hotle out side part was not really neat and tidy.people in the hotel didnt behave proprerly,service to the rooms was not really apprecative.Rooms were not upto the mark as per cleanlyness.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kharishsaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Mr Saxena,

Thank you for your valuable time & feedback. Our hotel is centrally located for business as well as leisure travel to New Delhi and we are glad it was convenient to you.
With regards to room & service, we would request you to drop your contact details to urvashi.malik@hilton.com for us to contact you and have a detailed understanding of the problem.

I regret that your experience did not match up to your expectations. I would like to assure you now being a Hilton managed hotel, we are still as committed if not more to provide all our guests with a superior experience. We look forward to an opportunity to service you once again & as per our service standards.

Best Regards
Julian Ayers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2011

The rooms are very good but the service is average. Most of the staff is new but the senior management is very receptive to feedback and acts on it immediately. The restaurants are very poor in service but the reception staff are very very helpful and cooperative.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the high floors as lower floors are very noisy. It's quite an old hotel so ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krish1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2011
Dear Mr. Krish,

Thank your for your valuable feedback & time. We are delighted to know that hotel rooms & reception staff was up to expectation. However, we hope you do not benchmark our service standards as per your last visit and i can assure you that guest satisfaction and service is utmost priority for us. In fact, we do run a manager on duty program and ensure that most of our guests are met & their requests/feedback is addressed on priority.

Hope to have you stay with us for your next trip as well.

Best regards,
Julian Ayers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I've been trying to make a booking all day for 2 colleagues coming in this weekend. The reservations staff disappeared some time between 19.02 and 20.17 without bothering to answer my email which they requested me to resend. I tried several times to get reservations, reception, duty manager, all to no avail. Only when I asked to talk to the GM did I finally manage to get someone to talk to. Seems like a staff shortage to me Mr Ayers. Finall sorted out, thank you Puja, so will change from 1 star.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dobson278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Dear Mr. Dobson,

Greetings of the day!!!

Thanks for your valuable feedback and time. We are glad that we were able to help you out with your bookings. It is indeed unfortunate that you had to wait for a revert from our end. I would like to assure you that this is not because of any staff shortage and usually we are very prompt with any guest queries. This was obviously not the case with you and please accept my apologies for that.
Guest satisfaction is of our prime importance and I hope you do not benchmark our service standards as per this experience.

We look forward to welcome your colleagues at our hotel and assure you that they will receive a superior Hilton experience.

Best Regards,

Julian Ayers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Hotel is good. You wil get good Chines food. Service is also great. Value for money..........Great place...specially i loved food there..............dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kapil21in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Dear Mr. Kapil,

We are delighted to know that our Chinese food, from our award winning restaurant Empress of China, hotel service and food was to your great liking and satisfaction.

Looking forward to having you stay with us for your next trip to New Delhi as well.

Best regards,
Julian Ayers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This is disappointing to see a good Hotel mismanaged by Hilton. It was really good when it used to be Intercontinental. Hilton has taken over and did noting. In fact it might have reduced some front end staff, so poor customer service as a result of that.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vimsud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Dear Mr. Sud,

At the outset, I would like to offer my apologies for your experience at our hotel. I am really glad that you have enjoyed your previous stays with us and I regret that your experience this time did not match up to your expectations. I would like to assure you now being a Hilton managed hotel, we are still as committed if not more to provide all our guests with a superior experience. Having completely accepted your feedback, I would just like to mention that there has been no reduction in the manpower at Front desk or any other department. The Hilton culture is still young at this property and all the staff members are excited about the change. I hope you will give us another opportunity and not judge us based solely on this stay. The Hilton brand is synonymous with great hotels and warm professional service and I assure you of a much improved experience the next time you visit us in New Delhi.

Warm regards,
Julian Ayers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I am a Hilton member, and was disappointed with the entire experience during my stay for couple of days last week...Only redeeming feature being the the business location of the hotel. The hotel looked very old property, and not upgraded/renovated to typicall hilton quality one usually expect. One could see this sub standard quality in the bathroom, grooming of the staff/front office , bell desk, even the lift was not closing properly. Beds were fine as well as the breakfast, however the rooms charges were very high at 10K Rupees per night and it does not justify the quality . I am sure not to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: cannot comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anoop1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Dear Mr. Anoop,

It is indeed unfortunate to read that you were disappointed with your stay at the hotel and we are sorry to hear that. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast , the bed and the location suits your requirements. We have noted your concerns will ensure that we use your feedback to improve upon our standards. Your comments are appreciated and will be shared with the concerned team members. I do hope that you will reconsider your decision and visit us again soon on your next visit to Delhi.

Best regards,
Julian Ayers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#22 of 716 in New Delhi
1,627 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
5.8 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 716 in New Delhi
3,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#39 of 716 in New Delhi
2,231 reviews
5.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#24 of 716 in New Delhi
2,666 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel

Property: Eros Hotel
Address: American Plaza, New Delhi 110019, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eros Hotel New Delhi Nehru Place is perfectly placed for both the business and leisure traveler, with a prime location at the center of the city's business and commercial districts. With over 100 international business houses located in the immediate vicinity, we offer our corporate guests the convenience of having most of your business needs at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New Delhi
Hotel Intercontinental
Intercontinental Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Intercontinental
Nehru Place Intercontinental
InterContinental Nehru Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing