We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made to feel welcome by everybody”
Review of Eros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eros Hotel
Ranked #29 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I stayed here over the weekend of the first F1 Indian Grand Prix on the 10th floor and had access to the executive lounge as i'm a Hilton gold card holder.

The hotel has recently changed from being an IHG property to a Hilton and appears to have been renovated at least in the parts I have seen.

My room was large with an American king sized bed (as opposed to a European king size), and good work area with both wired and wireless internet. There is a new large flat panel tv on the wall, unfortunately let down by the signal quality.

The executive lounge offers a good buffet in the evening of local food and I was lucky enough to meet Mr Raghunandan Sharma the hotels Chef de Cuisine who was pleasantly surprised that my British palette loved his food.

I look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: As for a hotel on the pool side of the hotel as they won't get the road noise.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f1photos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2011

Dear Mr. F1photos,

Thank you for taking out time & your valuable feedback. We are glad that hotel room, bed & food were upto your expectation & you had a comfirtable stay. As a standard procedure we timely check television signals as well however, we will have your room rechecked for the same. We all take pride in ensuring our guests are well looked after & Chef Raghunandan Sharma would definatley be delighted to hear your words of appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Julian Ayers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,231)
There are newer reviews for Eros Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,155 - 1,161 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2011

The staff was very friendly and the service was excellent. Close to metro station Nehru Place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Egbert020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Dear Mr Egbert,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted that our servcie was upto your expectation and metro station at walking distance was to your convenience.

We eagerly await your next trip to Delhi and our hotel.

Best Regards
Julian Ayers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This hotel provided excellent service.

The executive lounge was nice, with a single plasma and 2 or 3 tables inside, as well as a couple tables outside (that provided for an excellent view from the top of the building).

The room itself was somewhat small, as was the bathroom. Since this use to be an ITC, the top level (executive level) only has 3 rooms (2 rooms and a suite), as such it is difficult to get a free upgrade to this level if you are so entitled.

The food is good, but very expensive.

The lounge only served very cheap alcohol, and a very limited (and essentially tasteless) selection of food.

Breakfest (either downstairs in the main restaurant, or on the executive level in the lounge) was a disappointment.

The internet was miserably slow, not even quick enough to make a skype call.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joesmoe00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time & feedback. We are glad that our service standards were up to your expectation & you enjoyed the view from outside section of Club lounge on Roof Top. However, I believe there has been some miss-communication as our hotel was never ITC and have 65 Executive rooms. Also, note that our food & beverage pricing is in line with most of the hotels in Delhi of similar caliber. However, we have taken your feedback on internet and shall get the same room re-checked for signal strength.

I hope we can have you stay with us in your next visit to Delhi as well and make it a memorable one.

Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Its very nice hotel and very clean, and the rooms are just superb..The Hilton touch is now becoming evident in the service which was warm friendly and polite. The room had a magnificent view overloking the pool ...the location of hotel is exellent...Their front desk staffs are very very polite and helpful..as soon as you reach at the front desk immediatly some one is their to greet u round the clock and help you out...So, I will be back as soon as possible. And yes, its so obviously a five star!.i have stayed for 3 times in the month of august and i was fully satisfied..its worth staying there....keep it up the standards of Hilton Brand

Room Tip: all rooms are gud...just go and stay without giving second thought
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ALOK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Dear Mr Alok,

Thank you for your time & appreciation. I would definately share your feedback with our front office team, as it helps our team to continously strive for excellence.

We are glad that your stay was pleasant as well as memorable and look forward to your next visit eagerly.

Best regards,
Julian Ayers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I was surprised how good this hotel is after reading some of the reviews below.

I think that when you walk into the huge, elegant entrance hall, there is no doubt at all that you are in a five star hotel, and yes, i've stayed at a number of Taj and Crowne Plazas. This competes well with all of them. It is elegant and tasteful. I was on business but would happily bring my family here for a break

The people on reception are pleased to see you when you arrive, I've noticed that this is one of the things which up market Hiltons do best, and here is no exception.

I think my room was s standard one, no-one mentioned me being upgraded so I'm presuming its just the normal room - fantastic. The photos on here don't do them justice. The small ante-room keeping the coffee maker (nice touch!) , the wardrobe and all the mini-bar away from the main room works well, and the shower is a very powerful and refreshing one.

The breakfast buffet is one of the best I've had, for English breakfast .

I read the comments about the staff too, all I can say is that they were without exception kind and considerate throughout my stay. I had hurt my foot and was hobbling a bit, and everyone asked if I was ok, and offered to help. One of the waiters even said I should take a salt foot bath, and sorted out all the stuff for me.

A room with a view over the swimming pool is nice, simply because the lawns and garden are so well tendered and pretty, and also because you can look over them and see the Lotus Temple not far away - Lovely

So, I will be back.

And yes, its so obviously a five star!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Lotus Temple
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Dear Mr Richard S,

Thank you for your feedback & recommending us. We are delighted to know our hotel & service standards were upto your expectations and you had a comfirtable stay.

We look forward to having you stay with us again for your next trip.

Best Regards,
Julian Ayers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

coveniently situated at nehru place the Eros has changed its name recently. the last time i saw it the name was Intercontinental. now it is eros. managed by Hilton
The Hilton touch is now becoming evident in the service which was warm friendly and polite.
The room had a magnificent view overloking the pool and the Nehru place metro station.
In the distance one could see the bahai temple which is a amazing sight.
my room was large with a walk in closet through which ne entered the wash room.
The room was well done with a single seater sofa (inconvenient if one has a business meeting in the room) lcd and effective aircon
the bed was not very comfortable as the matteress had caved in a wee bit through over use of one side of the bed. Hence one slept at a slight incline as the center of the bed was higher than the side.
The food was very good and well presented.
the breakfast buffet was outstanding with something for everyone in it.
Great eating places outside the hotel, Macdonalds, subway, dominoes, Pindi baluchi, royal China are all walking distance and so is the metro station
All in all a comfy and enjoyable stay

Room Tip: book a higher floor with poolside facing room.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ravihooja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

Dear Ravi,

We are delighted to know that you found us conveniently located for your visit. Being in center of business district of Delhi and metro connectivity, yet 1.14 miles from city center, does help bring us business and leisure travelers. We are also glad that the magnificent view, room size & services made your stay delightful. For your meetings during next visit, we would suggest you to try Club Lounge or lounge bar. We have noted your feedback regarding mattress. Kindly note, that as a practice, we have the mattresses change direction on periodic basis. However, I would ensure that room you stayed in is checked again and not used for any guest stay unless rechecked and assured adherence to standards.

We are glad that you did enjoy hotel food & was impressed by service standard which made your overall stay comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for taking out time to share your experience with us & look forward to having you stay with us soon.

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I was there for one night. Even though not central, the hotel is at walking distance of a metro station so convenient between airport and city center. Quite good Hilton standard, service efficient and very good price-service ratio. Very nice executive lounge on the 12th floor. if you need late check-out, there is a progressive extra billing from 0% until 02.00PM to 75% until 08.00PM. Try to negociate your rate for an executive package as the price is affordable for the service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank constaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros_Nehru_Place, General Manager at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

Dear Constaise,

Thank you for taking out time to share your journey & feedback. We are delighted to know that location, Metro station next to hotel, airport connectivity; service levels as well as Executive lounge were to your great liking and satisfaction and made your stay comfortable. Yes, indeed we have progressive billing for late check out for now to ensure flexibility for late checkout hours that you spend with us. You did pick up one of our best deals i.e. Club rooms with lounge access at just INR 3000 more than guest room rate and one can enjoy all the club benefits.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel for your next Delhi/NCR trip and hopefully for a longer duration so that you can experience our specialty restaurants Singh Sahib (Indian) & Empress of China (Chinese) as well. Regardless to say your words of appreciation, makes the entire team proud and helps strive for excellence,

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#19 of 712 in New Delhi
1,779 reviews
5.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 712 in New Delhi
2,779 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 712 in New Delhi
3,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#22 of 712 in New Delhi
1,591 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
5.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 712 in New Delhi
2,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel

Address: American Plaza, New Delhi 110019, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#21 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $97 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eros Hotel New Delhi Nehru Place is perfectly placed for both the business and leisure traveler, with a prime location at the center of the city's business and commercial districts. With over 100 international business houses located in the immediate vicinity, we offer our corporate guests the convenience of having most of your business needs at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New Delhi
Intercontinental Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Intercontinental
Hotel Intercontinental
Nehru Place Intercontinental
InterContinental Nehru Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing