We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an experience worth sharing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lalit New Delhi
Ranked #36 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013

it was a business trip -short and sweet-made sweeter by comfortable stay at the hotel.the story of the hotel is being repeated on tv whether you are interested or not.my advice is not to repeat it every time tv is switched on

Room Tip: higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guddu1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

Please be advised that the video you are referring to is dedicated to our Founder Chairman – Late Mr. Lalit Suri and is titled “I Did It My Way”. We have received many appreciation on this inspiring film of a true spirit of an entrepeanuer who has made this hotel company what it is today.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,090)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,210 - 3,216 of 4,090 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

We booked Lalit through Booking.com. The mistake we made was we did not read the reviews! The only thing we enjoyed at the Lalit was checking out! The rooms are extremely tacky. The food is of very poor quality. Breakfast was busy. My wife asked for some fresh puris which took 10 minutes- and then one of the guests snatched them after breaking the queue.The guests that stay here are rowdy and many of them were arguing with the front desk or other hotel staff. The room we stayed at had a narrow window. Half the room had no electricity! The room looked old and nothing like the pictures we saw. On our way back we stayed at the Taj for almost the same price and loved that experience. I would recommend to the owners of Lalit to go and spend 10 days at the Taj and see how they are treated and what the experience is. After that they should duplicate everything they see there including the decor, service, staff, food........

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Guest:

Namaskar!!

At the outset let me thank you for your feedback wherein you have outlined the dissatisfying experience you had at The Lalit New Delhi during your stay with regards to the hotel services.

Pease accept our most sincere and profound apologies for the annoying and dissatisfying experience caused to you.

This incident is unfortunate and regrettable and we understand the anguish and dissatisfaction experienced by you. The entire team of The Lalit New Delhi joins me in extending their sincere and profound apologies. I have taken up your feedback seriously with the concerned Head of Departments for immediate corrective action. Request you to endow with your contact details for further information.

We hope you will not hold this experience against us and will offer us another opportunity to look after you in a manner that you expect and so rightfully deserve.

We remain firmly committed to the ethos and values of hospitality and customer centricity and in accordance we look forward to working towards regaining your faith and confidence in our brand.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

I hope to welcome you back to The LaLit New Delhi in near future.
Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed for one night only so didn't have the chance to try the facilities. Rooms and very comfortable indeed, especially the beds. Restaurant extortionately expensive for India. Hotel is in a good location to walk around the Connaught Place area; it is perfectly safe and there are pavements to walk on.

Room Tip: Go up as high as you can to get away from the road noise. Even on 21st floor I could hear cars beep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolineSMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.

We have also noted your feedback with regards to the pricing and the same has been shared with the management.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

After many days of research on the web for a great hotel in New Delhi as this was our first time in delhi, we decided to stay at The Lalit and it turned out to be a great decision.
Check in was very quick, rooms are good and hotel it self is lovely & a great staff to match.

Concierge desk was amazing, answering our endless questions from where to shop, how to get there to even how much to expect for the taxi to the same.

We had our meals at the 24h restaurent. Food was lovely & the staff was great. On the day we were leaving, we had a small meal at 3.30am & received great service.

Pity that we couldn't use the outdoor sitting are, which looked lovely & inviting due to the cold weather. maybe next time :-)

Thank You 'The Lalit' for a wonderful stay at your hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoshPeiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our 3 week trip to India was kicked off by a very pleasant stay at the Lalit. I had contemplated between The Park and The Lalit and glad I decided on Lalit based on other tripadvisor reviews. We were really happy with the overall service and clean rooms. I had requested 2 adjoining rooms and was really surprised to see the 2 rooms including a shared door. Also a comfortable baby crib for my 2 yr after a long flight. We were on the 22nd floor with good view of the pool. The staff were friendly and courteous. I had a personal note from the Manager Vivek Shukla welcoming us to India. One main reason we booked the hotel was the location to shopping center but we never got a chance to walk as we had a car service. We used an outside car service for all our travel as the hotel service are much more expensive. Overall we were happy with our stay and not to forget the breakfast buffet.

The only suggestion for the hotel would be to make charges to WiFi cheaper and easy.Also clearly mention how the current charges work. I had an issue but the staff credited the amount when I disputed it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.

We have also noted your feedback with regards to the Wifi and the same has been shared with concerned department head.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The LaLit Hotel is a good quality international five star hotel located in a relatively quiet street near Connaught Place. It has good amenities - restaurants, bars, swimming pool, business centre, hairdresser and stuff. The food in the restaurants is excellent and the breakfast buffet has a wonderful selection of breakfasts including Indian, Japanese and Western. The drawback is that everything seems to be very expensive - the food, good though it is, pitches in at twice the price of even the swankiest Connaught Place restaurants. The wifi is irritatingly expensive and as for the minibar...

Our room was comfortable, quiet and well equipped. The bed was super soft and the room was well temperature controlled. The room had great views over Connaught Place. The drawback was that as a corner room, it had a huge bite taken out of the floorspace for a recessed window.

The bathroom was great with separate bath and shower (with both handheld shower and giant overhead shower) but we were puzzled by the window opening into the bedroom. Do people really want to watch their loved ones at work?

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quelian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.

We have also noted your feedback with regards to the pricing and the same has been shared with the management.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Lovey hotel. Everything is presented very nicely and everything was handled with a smile from our arrival. The staff even helped us check in for our flight - no easy task as you have to fill in all your details but they happily did it for us.
Rooms are spacious with a flat screen television, king singles for the twin rooms or a king double for the double rooms. Complimentary water, extensive mini bar but the food is expensive, as is the wifi. That aside, very much enjoyed the stay and would love to go back again. Is an easy walk or tuk-tuk into the city centre which makes it easy to get around and it isn't noisy.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StreeterA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 728 in New Delhi
2,943 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 728 in New Delhi
2,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 728 in New Delhi
2,961 reviews
The Claridges New Delhi
#39 of 728 in New Delhi
2,155 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#31 of 728 in New Delhi
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit New Delhi

Address: Barakhamba Avenue | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#21 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $123 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaLiT Hotels in Delhi, one of the best luxury hotels in Delhi India, stands tall right in the middle of city’s premier business and commercial district – Connaught Place. Being the central luxury business hotel in Delhi, it is located right next to lively shopping centres, office complexes and colourful streets, the hotel is 24 kms from the international airport and just minutes away from government offices, cultural centres and international trade fairgrounds. With the largest room sizes amongst all luxury hotels Delhi, The LaLiT New Delhi offers a total of 461 five star hotel rooms. The bedrooms are all well tailored to the needs of both a business traveler as well as a vacationer and accompanied by hotels modern amenities and elegant decor. Guests at our luxury hotels, have an option of choosing from a Deluxe Rooms, LaLiT Luxury Rooms and the suites. Serving cuisines from both the world of east and west, The LaLiT, hotels New Delhi offers four fine dining restaurants serving food to suit all types of palate. For those enjoying traditional Oriental food, The Woks serve authentic Oriental food while The Grill serves European food. And if guests want to taste food prepared in the traditional Indian way, we invite them to try our Indian cuisine at Baluchi while our multi-cuisine restaurant and Bar – 24/7 is the best place for guests who enjoy food while also interacting with chefs of the restaurant. At 24/7 guests have an option of choosing variety of food at the buffet or being selective through the elaborate a-la-carte menu. At The LaLiT, luxury hotel Delhi, guests can be at comfort both at work as well as leisure. Ideal for all types of events, The LaLiT New Delhi offers a total of six banquet hall. Guests can organize all types of events with us - from small top-notch corporate events to private party events and from big conference meeting to huge wedding ceremony. Enough to accommodate upto 800 people, hotels' banquet facilities are added advantage amongst all hotels in Delhi. So whether the event is corporate or if it is a planning a wedding at hotels, The LaLiT New Delhi hotels offers just the right kind of banquets and meeting space for the hotels in New Delhi. Other world class hotel facilities at this 5 star luxury hotels Delhi include 24 hour Business Centre, Hotels Concierge Desk, Foreign Exchange, Limousine Service, 24 hour In-room Dining, Laundry Service, Valet Car Parking, Shopping Arcade, Doctor on Call, Rejuve – The Spa and a well equipped Gymnasium so that the business traveler feels more productive and rejuvenated. At Connaught Place, the center of the city - is The LaLiT New Delhi - an 18 story edifice with easy access to the city’s commercial complexes, conference centers, shopping hubs and historic sights. Wonderful interiors, immaculate service and fine cuisine combine to make The LaiLiT New Delhi is an eventful address of the city. Amongst other five star hotels Delhi this luxury hotel is within close proximity to historical landmarks like India Gate, Jama Masjid and Red Fort. Located at the city center, The Lalit New Delhi is just 35 minute drive from the airport and is merely 5 minute from the railway station. The city is well connected through air and rail links apart from two of the national highways which connect New Delhi to all the major cities in the country. The Hotel is also 10 minute drive from the trade fair ground and merely 15 minute drive from several embassies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Lalit New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Lalit Hotel New Delhi
Lalit New Delhi
Hotel The Lalit Delhi
Lalit Intercontinental Hotel
Intercontinental Lalit Hotel
The Lalit Hotel New Delhi
Lalit Hotels Delhi
Hotel The Lalit New Delhi
Intercontinental Grand New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing