We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lalit New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Lalit New Delhi
Ranked #44 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Excellent stay... this was the second time I was staying at The Lalit and the stay was as good. Spacious rooms, wonderful treatment and good experience of hospitality. Worth every penny. The location convenient and the staff friendly, courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,477
    1,125
    479
    133
    115
See reviews for
619
677
236
1,338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
400 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 498 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

The Lalit Hotel New Delhi scores high on location in that it is central to the shopping areas and reasonably close to Old Delhi for those brave enough to venture into this amazing area via cycle rickshaw. We have stayed at the hotel a number of times and been satisfied with the service and facilities but, on this occasion we were a little disappointed. Issues which would benefit from enhancement are as follows:
The hotel charges for WiFi even in the Club rooms which in the present times is quite unacceptable given the rates for the Club rooms. WiFi is not even available free in the Club Lounge or Business Centre as many equivalent hotels offer.
We made use of the Business Centre on one occasion and found it to be a little chaotic with a number of the terminals not working and staff appearing stressed.
We also visited the bar where we were left sitting for more than five minutes before a barman grudgingly came over to ask us what we wanted and we were the ONLY ones in the bar! We had a similar experience in this bar when we last stayed at the hotel - just not interested in the customer but appeared to be more interested in chatting to a colleague!
With many staff at different areas of the hotel (many of whom seemed to be creating a job) the one area under stress each night were the staff in the Club Lounge. The staff in this area were helpful and courteous but had too many calls on their time.
On one of the mornings there were growing queues of guests either being asked to wait for breakfast or being turned away - not what you want at the start of a new day.

On the plus side, the pool and the loungers in this area were excellent - the only negative was the persistent "thumps" as the pool staff whacked a board on their counter to scare away the pigeons that came down for a drink......quite distracting after a while! The very best feature is the Grill Restaurant on the top floor - the food is exquisitely prepared and presented and has served as the highlight for each of our visits to the hotel - the restaurant is not well promoted by the hotel and should be actively advertised in the room information and by a poster in the main lobby.

Would we come back?....perhaps, but only for the location as other five star hotels in Delhi offer significantly better quality and service.

Room Tip: Opt for the Club Room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cfab777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest:

Namaskar!!
At the outset let me thank you for sharing your feedback wherein you have outlined the dissatisfying experience you had at The Lalit New Delhi during your stay.

Please accept our most sincere and profound apologies for the annoying and dissatisfying experience caused to you.

The incidents are unfortunate and regrettable and we understand the anguish and dissatisfaction experienced by you. The entire team of The Lalit New Delhi joins me in extending their sincere and profound apologies. I have taken up your feedback seriously with the concerned Department heads for immediate corrective action.

We hope you will not hold this experience against us and will offer us another opportunity to look after you in a manner that you expect and so rightfully deserve.

We remain firmly committed to the ethos and values of hospitality and customer centricity and in accordance we look forward to working towards regaining your faith and confidence in our brand.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

The hotel is good located in central Delhi. Rooms are big and clean. Service is good. In general the hotel is nice but not amazing. I liked the swimming pool, the gym and restaurants (maybe too expensieve, but if u r tired they are there for you 24 hr a day). There is also a disco club in the basement (although nothing special!) where u can get in for free. Night life in Delhi is nothing to be remebered! Unfortunately showers were often cold.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pier-1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

We have noted your feedback with regards to Cold showers and the same has been taken up with the concerned department.

We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you and would request you to please treat the above incident in isolation as it is certainly not the manner in which we treat our esteemed guests.

Your kind words of appreciation about the other hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.
Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had been traveling around India and wanted a place to pamper ourselves before heading off to Rishikesh. This was the perfect spot! The rooms are well-appointed, comfortable and the shower in the bathroom was so heavenly we thought about spending our entire trip there! The staff was very helpful, giving us excellent information and assistance in not only getting to the train station the next morning -- but helping us on with all our luggage. (Many thanks to our driver!) I would stay here again any time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaxmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.
Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.
Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Clean room and the bed was incredibly comfortable making for a great night's sleep and the quality of the food was superb. Overall however the hotel was let down by hit and miss service levels and petty rules. This is an expensive place to stay, a cup of tea is almost £5 cant imagine what they charge for a pot! Tried to get tea on a comfy chair just outside coffee shop but was refused. Likewise there is no service in the lobby but there is a man playing the Grand Piano! Wifi is chargeable throughout the hotel but the speed is erratic. Tried the wired connection in my room but it didnt work. Paid for 4 days wifi but when I wanted to use a computer in business center they asked me to pay again, absolutely ludicrous! Sent shirts for ironing and they came back smelling of food. Quick check out at 3:30 am took 15 mins! Regular visitor to India and will go back to Taj group next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chailey_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi.

We have noted your feedback with regards to hotel services and have personally addressed the same with the team. It is feedback from our esteemed customers like yourself that help us improve our services and I would request you to please treat the experience in isolation as it is certainly not the manner our guests enjoy the "Limitless Hospitality" The LaLiT New Delhi, which it is known for.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well. Once again sincere apologies for all the inconveniences caused to you.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
487 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Lalit is a large international hotel. The rooms are very adequate. The restaurant is good for all meals and service is fine. Location is close to Connaught place if that's where you want to be. My only concern is the pricing, which follows the international business traveller model of charging for everything. Three nights and $40 for wifi. Additionally, my wife had the worst haircut of her life.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TukoPomojaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

We have noted your feedback with regards to Hair salon services. Please be assured that the same has been addressed with the concerned team member.

We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you and would request you to please treat the above incidents in isolation as it is certainly not the manner in which we treat our esteemed guests.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

A beautiful experience i had about The Lalit Delhi. To be very specific about lalit's front desk.

These guys are Superb!

I wanted to surprise my friend on his b'day. since , i stay in mumbai , i was little worried about how will i be able to arrange evrything on time and yet make it perfect!! After trying all that was possible, i decided to call these guys. The response was quick and pleasant.

Their Front desk was so helpful! Especially there is a lady Mrs. Kanya, she is such a gem. Without her this surprise wasn't possible. She is the most wonderful, helpful person i have come across so far. She planned for lovely flowers and a cake , it was beautiful and the way i wanted it to be.

These guys simply put their heart in what they do.
Thanks from depth of heart kanya... You Rock!

Regards,
Laksh ...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakshana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#15 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,546 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#58 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,674 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#8 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit New Delhi

Property: The Lalit New Delhi
Address: Barakhamba Avenue | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaLiT Hotels in Delhi, one of the best luxury hotels in Delhi India, stands tall right in the middle of city’s premier business and commercial district – Connaught Place. Being the central luxury business hotel in Delhi, it is located right next to lively shopping centres, office complexes and colourful streets, the hotel is 24 kms from the international airport and just minutes away from government offices, cultural centres and international trade fairgrounds. With the largest room sizes amongst all luxury hotels Delhi, The LaLiT New Delhi offers a total of 461 five star hotel rooms. The bedrooms are all well tailored to the needs of both a business traveler as well as a vacationer and accompanied by hotels modern amenities and elegant decor. Guests at our luxury hotels, have an option of choosing from a Deluxe Rooms, LaLiT Luxury Rooms and the suites. Serving cuisines from both the world of east and west, The LaLiT, hotels New Delhi offers four fine dining restaurants serving food to suit all types of palate. For those enjoying traditional Oriental food, The Woks serve authentic Oriental food while The Grill serves European food. And if guests want to taste food prepared in the traditional Indian way, we invite them to try our Indian cuisine at Baluchi while our multi-cuisine restaurant and Bar – 24/7 is the best place for guests who enjoy food while also interacting with chefs of the restaurant. At 24/7 guests have an option of choosing variety of food at the buffet or being selective through the elaborate a-la-carte menu. At The LaLiT, luxury hotel Delhi, guests can be at comfort both at work as well as leisure. Ideal for all types of events, The LaLiT New Delhi offers a total of six banquet hall. Guests can organize all types of events with us - from small top-notch corporate events to private party events and from big conference meeting to huge wedding ceremony. Enough to accommodate upto 800 people, hotels' banquet facilities are added advantage amongst all hotels in Delhi. So whether the event is corporate or if it is a planning a wedding at hotels, The LaLiT New Delhi hotels offers just the right kind of banquets and meeting space for the hotels in New Delhi. Other world class hotel facilities at this 5 star luxury hotels Delhi include 24 hour Business Centre, Hotels Concierge Desk, Foreign Exchange, Limousine Service, 24 hour In-room Dining, Laundry Service, Valet Car Parking, Shopping Arcade, Doctor on Call, Rejuve – The Spa and a well equipped Gymnasium so that the business traveler feels more productive and rejuvenated. At Connaught Place, the center of the city - is The LaLiT New Delhi - an 18 story edifice with easy access to the city’s commercial complexes, conference centers, shopping hubs and historic sights. Wonderful interiors, immaculate service and fine cuisine combine to make The LaiLiT New Delhi is an eventful address of the city. Amongst other five star hotels Delhi this luxury hotel is within close proximity to historical landmarks like India Gate, Jama Masjid and Red Fort. Located at the city center, The Lalit New Delhi is just 35 minute drive from the airport and is merely 5 minute from the railway station. The city is well connected through air and rail links apart from two of the national highways which connect New Delhi to all the major cities in the country. The Hotel is also 10 minute drive from the trade fair ground and merely 15 minute drive from several embassies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lalit New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Lalit Hotel New Delhi
Lalit New Delhi
Hotel The Lalit Delhi
The Lalit Hotel New Delhi
Hotel The Lalit New Delhi
Lalit Intercontinental Hotel
Lalit Hotels Delhi
Intercontinental Lalit Hotel
Intercontinental Grand New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing