We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - A+++ for service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Lalit New Delhi
Ranked #44 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic - A+++ for service”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here in August 2012
Fantastic service from ALL staff members we came across from the moment we walked in the door, welcoming, friendly & professional. Breakfast was a great spread, room was incredibly comfortable with all modern and luxury amenties, with an amazing view of the ocean.
The night club, Kitty Su, located at the hotel was great for a night out (we are a young couple ;-) ) with an upscale, young crowd and very clean and modern [free entry for hotel guests, usually approx AU$20 P/P]. Had a manicure at the spa, reasonably priced - though not private.
Throughly enjoyed our stay, it was a welcome oasis that was another world from the chaotic and hot craziness of Delhi.
Would 100% recommend and return, the price was also great value and affordable for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHibiscusTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,586
    1,192
    497
    142
    118
See reviews for
667
721
244
1,410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The buffet at the Coffee Shop is one of the best in Delhi and NCR, although a tad expensive, yet offering you the greatest range of dishes to choose from. The ambiance is really good. The one thing that hurts is that the coffee shop is understaffed that leads to undue delays in service. Even otherwise their staff needs grooming. The way they come to serve you lacks etiquette. So full five stars for food, but would deduct one for staff and their etiquette.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank advabhishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you for your feedback of 24/7 coffee shop at The LaLiT New Delhi.

It is with great dismay I have noted the quality of experience you had at our 24/7 Restaurant and be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned Team and The Department Head. It is feedback from our esteemed customers like yourself that help us improve our services and I would request you to please treat the experience in isolation as it is certainly not the manner our guests enjoy the "Limitless Hospitality" The LaLiT New Delhi, which it is known for.


Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visting us so that we can really look after you well.

Once again sincere apologies for all the inconveniences caused to you.


Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

OVERVIEW: My aunt and I had a wonderful stay at the LaLit and would not hesitate to stay with them again. Everything was fantastic but the service was outstanding. From two discriminating American seasoned (and often picky) travelers - the LaLit is a superb property and amazing staff.

LOCATION: The LaLit is in New Delhi centrally located to most tourist destinations. Chandini Chowk, India Gate or Rashtrapati Bhavan - most everything is only 10-15 minutes away - if that. The drive from the airport is a bit long (30 min to be expected) but the train station is only 5 minutes away.

SERVICE: WOW. We were blown away by the service at the LaLit. We were two women travelling and the staff was incredibly attentive and courteous to us. Their concierge, Rahul - was AMAZING and should be commended for all the help he provided us. Example - navigating the Indian Train system is inefficient and confusing. We asked Rahul to make our train arrangements from Delhi to Agra, and then from Jaipur to Jodhpur. Not only did he get us the proper tickets from the correct stations and the perfect times, he also arranged for a bellman to accompany us to the train station, carry our bags and get us to the proper train and car. When we arrived at the train station, my aunt realized she left very important documents in the room! Our train was leaving shortly and we had no time to return to the hotel. We called and the bellboy got a hold of Rahul who found the documents in the room, ran them over to the train station, literally ran to the train, found our car, found us - and gave us the documents just as the train started to leave the station. This was the highlight of his amazing efforts - but he did everything from set up our Indian cell phones to dinner reservations. Ask for Rahul - he deserves a medal and will go far above and beyond with the utmost professional and gracious efforts. Everyone from the restaurant staff to the doormen were friendly and attentive. They learned our names, remembered our preferences and went the extra mile to ensure we were safe and happy. In fact, at one point, we made plans for dinner with friends. We ended up staying out later than we planned. When we did not return to the hotel by a certain hour, the hotel called us to ensure we were safe. What an amazing stay - amazing staff - unparalleled service.

CLEANLINESS: Everything was spotless in every nook and cranny. Suffering from jet lag, I wandered the hotel for several hours early in the morning. I sat on many couches and tables and was very pleased to see all was polished and primed. The room was well-cleaned every day and always generously stocked with amenities. The young man who cleaned our room did a great job and if we needed anything, they were at the door with what we requested in record time. Linens were fine - towels were thick and soft.

ROOM: The view was fantastic. The bed linens were beautiful and comfortable. The bathroom shower was a huge walk-in with recessed lighting and modern fixtures. The deep tub had corners with glass from the edge to the ceiling of you wanted to take a bath and enjoy the view out of the floor to ceiling picture windows. Lovely hard-wood floors with ample desk and counter-space. Large closets. The room was not large, but was well designed and very comfortable.

AMENITIES: DVD player, iPod player with alarm clock, safe, coffee/tea service, minibar, a selection of glasses (wine, champagne, juice), TV, office supplies (!), every bathroom amenity under the sun; hairdryer, sundries, cotton balls, toothbrushes, combs, shower caps, sewing kits, everything and more. If it wasn't there, you could ask for it. Fabulous room amenities.

POOL: Small but adequate and well maintained.

SERVICES/SHOPS/RESTAURANTS: All of the expected services were offered: driver, laundry, dry cleaning, room service, etc. We wanted for nothing. We dined at the Indian restaurant and were very pleased with the food and the service. The breakfast buffet was nice and had a large number of local and continental choices. There were shops in the hotel which sold many local handicrafts and textiles as well as resort wear and fine jewelry.

SAFETY: The hotel was very secure. From the 24-hour desk and bellmen to the car-security check and guarded entrances - we felt very secure at the LaLit. All the entrances had their own guard 24/7 and they checked key cards at the elevators.

CONCLUSION: A great hotel, unparalleled service and fantastic stay. You will not be disappointed with your stay at this hotel.

Cheers and happy traveling!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is absolutely wonderful. Every single employee was courteous and professional. I was very impressed!

The room was a decent size with modern furnishings, an immaculate bathroom, and most importantly, comfortable beds! It was also very clean and quiet. Both the breakfast and dinner buffets are excellent! If the huge breakfast selection isn’t enough, omelets are cooked to order. The dinner was phenomenal, and was perfect for a vegetarian like me – I was able to try so many tasty items that I was almost too full to move after each meal! For non-vegetarians, there were plenty of delicious looking options available, too.

The pool is also amazing -- bring some swimwear and don’t miss it! It’s a perfect setting and it made for a refreshing swim after a day of sightseeing. The water is filtered and a chart shows the pH and chlorine levels so you know it’s just right. The bar is a little dark for my taste and on each night the band and/or DJ weren’t the greatest, but a Kingfisher or two later and it’s a good place to unwind and reflect upon all that Delhi has shown you.

Every single employee we met was courteous and professional. And it was more than just going through the motions – this staff truly seemed to care. The location also has tight security.

One of the best parts about staying here was the location. The subway is one block away, and the hotel is very close to the North India Railway Station, the Red Fort, Jama Masjid and Chandi Chowk. I also booked a “Private Custom Tour” through Viator and the guide and driver met us in the hotel lobby and we were able to see many of Delhi’s key sights in a day. Since we arrived at the hotel at about 6AM, the staff was happy to secure our luggage until we returned and could check into our room.

Overall, this hotel exceeded expectations and served as a terrific base location from which to explore the city. I am very happy to have followed prior reviews and chose LaLit New Delhi and will be happy to choose this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bos7of7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We went for a lunch and when one visits places like 24/7 coffee shop, one has minimum expectations of service. The whole purpose of relaxed lunch was lost. The stewards seem to be running around for nothing. They did not approach customers for assistance. Customers kept trying to call them frustratingly. They did not clear up used cutlery. They did not clean up tables. It was total chaos.

I would not visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Darewalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your feedback on Coffee shop services at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you with regards to 24/7 Coffee Shop services. Please be assured that we have addressed this feedback most sternly with the concerned department and request you to please treat the incident in isolation as we certainly do not have our basic service offerings in this manner to any customer.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting us so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you .

Warmest regards
Vivek Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Set in a grand building in bustling Connaught Place, The LaLiT New Delhi welcomes guests with its full spa and outdoor pool. It offers an extensive range of 7 dining options, including some 24-hour ones.

The LaLit is a 10-minute drive from New Delhi Railway Station, while Indira Gandhi International Airport is 24 km away.

Spacious, soundproofed rooms offer subtle touches of Indian culture. Generously furnished with a flat-screen TV and DVD player, some rooms offer an iPod dock. A tea and coffee maker and minibar are provided in each room.

Guests can experience Ayurvedic and natural therapies at Rejuve spa, or opt for a work out in the fitness centre. Other facilities include a business centre, free private parking and The LaLit Galleria, which features a variety of shops.

Dining options include Baluchi Indian restaurant and Woks Chinese restaurant. 24/7 Restaurant and Bar are open all day everyday for dining convenience. The hotel also has a 24-hour pastry shop for sweet cravings.

Номери: 457, Мережа готелів: The LaLiT Suri Hospitality Group.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GrishaVodokagkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.

Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Vivek Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Indian style "old Hilton" - cold atmosphere in the lobby. Executive floor has renovated rooms, however with low maintenace and not clean (dust in many parts and telephone dirty). Arquitect who designed showers should be required to use them for one week - glas door opens only 45° so that you have to enter or leave the shower sideways. Overweight people would have problems entering. WiFi internet very expensive, slow and with very weak signal. Breakfast at 24/7 has atmosphere like in a cafeteria, with very weak service and average quality of offers. Security control very ostentive and not discreet as in real 5* hotels in Delhi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelpro_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT New Delhi, India.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you with regards to Housekeeping, Internet and Food & Beverage services. Please be assured that we have addressed this feedback most sternly with the concerned Head of departments and request you to please treat the incident in isolation as we certainly do not have our basic service offerings in this manner to any customer.
Please write me a mail at vshukla@thelalit.com the next time you are visiting New Delhi so that we can really look after you well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT New Delhi and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards
Vivek Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.2 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#19 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,639 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#53 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,895 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit New Delhi

Property: The Lalit New Delhi
Address: Barakhamba Avenue | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#28 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#31 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaLiT Hotels in Delhi, one of the best luxury hotels in Delhi India, stands tall right in the middle of city’s premier business and commercial district – Connaught Place. Being the central luxury business hotel in Delhi, it is located right next to lively shopping centres, office complexes and colourful streets, the hotel is 24 kms from the international airport and just minutes away from government offices, cultural centres and international trade fairgrounds. With the largest room sizes amongst all luxury hotels Delhi, The LaLiT New Delhi offers a total of 461 five star hotel rooms. The bedrooms are all well tailored to the needs of both a business traveler as well as a vacationer and accompanied by hotels modern amenities and elegant decor. Guests at our luxury hotels, have an option of choosing from a Deluxe Rooms, LaLiT Luxury Rooms and the suites. Serving cuisines from both the world of east and west, The LaLiT, hotels New Delhi offers four fine dining restaurants serving food to suit all types of palate. For those enjoying traditional Oriental food, The Woks serve authentic Oriental food while The Grill serves European food. And if guests want to taste food prepared in the traditional Indian way, we invite them to try our Indian cuisine at Baluchi while our multi-cuisine restaurant and Bar – 24/7 is the best place for guests who enjoy food while also interacting with chefs of the restaurant. At 24/7 guests have an option of choosing variety of food at the buffet or being selective through the elaborate a-la-carte menu. At The LaLiT, luxury hotel Delhi, guests can be at comfort both at work as well as leisure. Ideal for all types of events, The LaLiT New Delhi offers a total of six banquet hall. Guests can organize all types of events with us - from small top-notch corporate events to private party events and from big conference meeting to huge wedding ceremony. Enough to accommodate upto 800 people, hotels' banquet facilities are added advantage amongst all hotels in Delhi. So whether the event is corporate or if it is a planning a wedding at hotels, The LaLiT New Delhi hotels offers just the right kind of banquets and meeting space for the hotels in New Delhi. Other world class hotel facilities at this 5 star luxury hotels Delhi include 24 hour Business Centre, Hotels Concierge Desk, Foreign Exchange, Limousine Service, 24 hour In-room Dining, Laundry Service, Valet Car Parking, Shopping Arcade, Doctor on Call, Rejuve – The Spa and a well equipped Gymnasium so that the business traveler feels more productive and rejuvenated. At Connaught Place, the center of the city - is The LaLiT New Delhi - an 18 story edifice with easy access to the city’s commercial complexes, conference centers, shopping hubs and historic sights. Wonderful interiors, immaculate service and fine cuisine combine to make The LaiLiT New Delhi is an eventful address of the city. Amongst other five star hotels Delhi this luxury hotel is within close proximity to historical landmarks like India Gate, Jama Masjid and Red Fort. Located at the city center, The Lalit New Delhi is just 35 minute drive from the airport and is merely 5 minute from the railway station. The city is well connected through air and rail links apart from two of the national highways which connect New Delhi to all the major cities in the country. The Hotel is also 10 minute drive from the trade fair ground and merely 15 minute drive from several embassies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Lalit New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Lalit Hotel New Delhi
Lalit New Delhi
Hotel The Lalit Delhi
Lalit Intercontinental Hotel
Intercontinental Lalit Hotel
The Lalit Hotel New Delhi
Lalit Hotels Delhi
Hotel The Lalit New Delhi
Intercontinental Grand New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing