We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Lalit New Delhi
Ranked #39 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Surat
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best..”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Very very good hotel.. Lively atmosphere , excellent ambience , good staff, nice crowd.. Etc.. I wish.. Food was up to the mark... Make sure to get the booking done earlier.. Most of the time this hotel is fully sold out..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bfullife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudyan, Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Tripadvisor member

At the outset I would like to thank you for your recent stay at The LaLiT New Delhi. I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found our services measuring up to your satisfaction.

Best wishes and warmest regards
Deepika Udyan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,803
    1,240
    513
    145
    120
See reviews for
716
762
257
1,557
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (763)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

This hotel is pricey but so worth it. I came here after a week travelling round India and fancied some comfort to chill out at the end of my trip, and it certainly worked. The room was great, crips white duvets, a powerful warm shower and stunning modern decor. This may not seem much but compared to some other hotels in India it was a revelation. The swiming pool is lovely, although you can still hear the car horns in the background if you listen carefully. All the staff were attentive and helpful, and I would come back here again and again if I could.

My one tip is don't order their airport transfer (priced at over 1700 rupees). The door man will hail you a cab who only charge 500 INR

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jospehiney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudyan, Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Tripadvisor member

At the outset I would like to thank you for your recent stay at The LaLiT New Delhi. I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found our services measuring up to your satisfaction.

Best wishes and warmest regards
Deepika Udyan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

A great hotel, beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The food will suit all paletes, ate in the Indian and the main buffet area. We stayed for 2 nights and used the spa on both occasions with an army of staff at hand. The pool area is well kept, and an oasis from the streets of Delhi.
If ever in Delhi again , I will be back

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GuildfordLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudyan, Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Tripadvisor member

At the outset I would like to thank you for your recent stay at The LaLiT New Delhi. I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found our services measuring up to your satisfaction.

Best wishes and warmest regards
Deepika Udyan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I really enjoy my stay at Lalit, because the Lalit's vission to take care of clients and their comfort more than just making business! This type of hotels you find in Asia & east south asia almost! Ihab

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ihab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudyan, Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Tripadvisor member

At the outset I would like to thank you for your recent stay at The LaLiT New Delhi. I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found our services measuring up to your satisfaction.

Best wishes and warmest regards
Deepika Udyan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I stayed at the Lalit for 2 nights in October 2010, The property is nice, centrally located and very professional service. The rooms are modern and nice. The gym is well equipped. The lobby is really big and the breakfast room is also nice and well laid out. We also used one of the halls for a meeting and the banquet staff was also very professional.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kuttappi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudyan, Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Tripadvisor member

At the outset I would like to thank you for your recent stay at The LaLiT New Delhi. I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found our services measuring up to your satisfaction.

Best wishes and warmest regards
Deepika Udyan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I've spent three nights at the end of September at The Lalit Hotel on a businees trip in New Delhi. It was my first time in India and was quite suprirsed of the level of security you have to go through and this includes scanning luggage at the hotel entrance as well as any other bag you can have with you every time you re-enter the premise. But this I reckon is common to all hotels. The hotel is a 5* hotel in the new district of Delhi. I was given a room on the 15th floor (1530) and the room itself was very nice. It was quite big with a very large bathroom that had both shower and bathtub (seperate). All amenities of a 5* hotel included (bathrobe, slippers, minibar, etc). Unfortunately the room was on the external side of the hotel towards both roads and the nearby railway. This meant that trains could be heard passing through late night hours and made resting a bit less confortable despite the excellent mattresses. As far as I could guess odd number rooms look towards the inside of the hotel and are much quiter so my suggestion is to go for one of these. My room rate (around 170E per night) included 24h internet wifi access that proved to be fast enough for work. I've tried the 24/7 restaurant that offered a good variety of food both for breakfast and for lunch. Good quality, and service met expactations, despite a minor flaw that is due to the long time it takes to have a coffee served once seated.
I've also tried the WOK restaurant that is at the 28th floor. The quality is good although a bit pricey.
I can reccomend The Lalit and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudyan, Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Tripadvisor member

At the outset I would like to thank you for your recent stay at The LaLiT New Delhi. I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found our services measuring up to your satisfaction.

Best wishes and warmest regards
Deepika Udyan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This is a good hotel which has maintained the legacy of its founder Lalit Suri. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff are warm… I was quite impressed with the check-in process by front-office executive – Ashish B. The staff is quite responsive and you could feel the genuine care. I spent two nights and would not mind going back. Your requirements from housekeeping are met on time, bell-desk takes care of your varied newspaper needs and the staff whom you meet on the corridor are always smiling. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Delhi and the rates are “value for money”

However, the service in the coffee shop could improve. There were quite a few occasions when I felt unattended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebuDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudyan, Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Dear Tripadvisor member

At the outset I would like to thank you for your recent stay at The LaLiT New Delhi. I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found our services measuring up to your satisfaction.

Best wishes and warmest regards
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,777 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#26 of 715 in New Delhi
2,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#64 of 715 in New Delhi
2,954 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,834 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#12 of 715 in New Delhi
2,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit New Delhi

Property: The Lalit New Delhi
Address: Barakhamba Avenue | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaLiT Hotels in Delhi, one of the best luxury hotels in Delhi India, stands tall right in the middle of city’s premier business and commercial district – Connaught Place. Being the central luxury business hotel in Delhi, it is located right next to lively shopping centres, office complexes and colourful streets, the hotel is 24 kms from the international airport and just minutes away from government offices, cultural centres and international trade fairgrounds. With the largest room sizes amongst all luxury hotels Delhi, The LaLiT New Delhi offers a total of 461 five star hotel rooms. The bedrooms are all well tailored to the needs of both a business traveler as well as a vacationer and accompanied by hotels modern amenities and elegant decor. Guests at our luxury hotels, have an option of choosing from a Deluxe Rooms, LaLiT Luxury Rooms and the suites. Serving cuisines from both the world of east and west, The LaLiT, hotels New Delhi offers four fine dining restaurants serving food to suit all types of palate. For those enjoying traditional Oriental food, The Woks serve authentic Oriental food while The Grill serves European food. And if guests want to taste food prepared in the traditional Indian way, we invite them to try our Indian cuisine at Baluchi while our multi-cuisine restaurant and Bar – 24/7 is the best place for guests who enjoy food while also interacting with chefs of the restaurant. At 24/7 guests have an option of choosing variety of food at the buffet or being selective through the elaborate a-la-carte menu. At The LaLiT, luxury hotel Delhi, guests can be at comfort both at work as well as leisure. Ideal for all types of events, The LaLiT New Delhi offers a total of six banquet hall. Guests can organize all types of events with us - from small top-notch corporate events to private party events and from big conference meeting to huge wedding ceremony. Enough to accommodate upto 800 people, hotels' banquet facilities are added advantage amongst all hotels in Delhi. So whether the event is corporate or if it is a planning a wedding at hotels, The LaLiT New Delhi hotels offers just the right kind of banquets and meeting space for the hotels in New Delhi. Other world class hotel facilities at this 5 star luxury hotels Delhi include 24 hour Business Centre, Hotels Concierge Desk, Foreign Exchange, Limousine Service, 24 hour In-room Dining, Laundry Service, Valet Car Parking, Shopping Arcade, Doctor on Call, Rejuve – The Spa and a well equipped Gymnasium so that the business traveler feels more productive and rejuvenated. At Connaught Place, the center of the city - is The LaLiT New Delhi - an 18 story edifice with easy access to the city’s commercial complexes, conference centers, shopping hubs and historic sights. Wonderful interiors, immaculate service and fine cuisine combine to make The LaiLiT New Delhi is an eventful address of the city. Amongst other five star hotels Delhi this luxury hotel is within close proximity to historical landmarks like India Gate, Jama Masjid and Red Fort. Located at the city center, The Lalit New Delhi is just 35 minute drive from the airport and is merely 5 minute from the railway station. The city is well connected through air and rail links apart from two of the national highways which connect New Delhi to all the major cities in the country. The Hotel is also 10 minute drive from the trade fair ground and merely 15 minute drive from several embassies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lalit New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Lalit Hotel New Delhi
Lalit New Delhi
Hotel The Lalit Delhi
Lalit Intercontinental Hotel
Intercontinental Lalit Hotel
The Lalit Hotel New Delhi
Lalit Hotels Delhi
Hotel The Lalit New Delhi
Intercontinental Grand New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing