We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Food”
Review of Chez Nini - CLOSED

Chez Nini
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average Food”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This place is a bit pricy for the food that was served. The bread was dry, and we were told that bread needs to be dry.
I had lamb, which was just about tolerable. Small portions, well presented, but without enough flavour.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank RajivC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    22
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice Little Restaurant in Meharchand market in New Delhi”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is a nice little restaurant in the upcoming area of Meharchand Market in New Delhi. Well located. Food is different and Western. They try to portray being French. I tried several dishes and all were good and for me new. It is very reasonably priced. Looked favorite of Ladies who do lunch. They have only Beer and Wines no hard stuf. Selection of Beer was good but of Wine limited. A enjoyable Lunch

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AshokJalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice, but not great for vegans”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The decor is very nice and the staff are very warm and helpful. It is dark and the menu font small so you might want to bring a flashlight and reading glasses. I was hoping there would be more options for vegans. I ordered the pasta with mushrooms and buttered leeks. I asked them to prepare the leeks in oil, rather than butter, which the waiter seemed to agree to but then served the dish without the leeks. I asked him to bring the leeks which he finally did, but they were just slivers of leeks, which did not amount to a real portion of vegetables. The wine was very good. I looked forward to the vegan cake that is listed on the menu but the waiter informed us there was no vegan cake. I look forward to returning to Chez Nini if they make a real effort to satisfy vegans.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaAnn61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A Wonderfully Innovative and creative meal!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Was surprised to find how close Chez Nini is to our flat in Defense Colony and even more surprised at the slow but sure transformation of a drab and dreary line of shops of various persuasions to what one hopes will be another Hauz Kauz. The restaurant was nicely decorated and the greeting by the staff very warm and the wait staff attentive and well trained. The food was very nice indeed the four of us enjoyed chicken, fish and a mushroom dish and a variety of excellent appetizers all well prepared and well presented. The wine was good and the experience excellent and I strongly recommend those looking for something different and exciting to give Chez Nini a try. The baked goods were particularly good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wongFong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Its a very nice place but quiet small and gets too noisy with many people. The food is ok but cant call it exceptionally good. The interiors have been done up very well and rates are quiet high.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rohan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Nini also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing