We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay somewhere else”
Review of Namaskar India

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Namaskar India
Ranked #156 of 925 Specialty Lodging in New Delhi
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stay somewhere else”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The staff doesn't speak good english. The rooms look good, but when you look closely, everything is falling apart. As soon as I go there, they tried to send me to an agency where they receive commission if the clients buy. Nothing to do in Karol Bagh. They couldn't give me go indication on where to go either. Rooms were dirty and a bird had made a home in one of the rooms. I would stay somewhere else if I had to choose a place in Delhi. Had to bargain the price also because they didn't give me the room I asked for.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    8
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
7
12
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The hotel is beautifully designed ,i had liked the ambience also. The rooms are large and comfortable. It is quiet and well located. The food is excellent. The staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mousamibora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I have stayed here once more and found the hotel very good in services and ambience. The food i ordered was excellent and the hospitality from the staff was also excellent. Moreover i rate this hotel excellent in all aspects like ambience , services and hospitality. Will always love to stay here.

Room Tip: Back side rooms are more quite and attractive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morjim, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed here twice and was impressed by the furnishings and interior decorating for the price and service was friendly. It's great value for money with a metro station 5 minutes walk down the road so was very convenient for me. It's also very quiet and I will definitely consider staying here again next time I am in Delhi. The only complaint I would have is that the driver they appointed to get me to an early flight to Kashmir was late and subsequently I missed my flight which cost me 5000rps in booking a new one. The staff were unwilling to offer any compensation for this mishap which could have easily been smoothed over considering I paid 1500rps for my room per night when on some websites it is listed for 1000rps. That said, having stayed in 5 star accomodation in Delhi as well as super budget I am happy I found this place as it is overall very great value and serves its purpose for a comfortable stay and the proximity to the metro makes it super easy for my purposes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy_traveller516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul, Afghanistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

i was stayed their for 7 days stayed at hotel is excellent reception is very friendly the manager of hotel is nice person very friendly and its amazing value and the rooms are very confortable with AC fan TV clean the staff is very cooperative and i am very happy from hotel whenever i go to india i will go directly to Namaskar hotel and hotel is budget choice

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafi640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

we stayed for hardly 10 hours or so.o.k not fit for longer stay. the location of the hotel is very difficult to locate. the toilet is very congested. however the reception was good and the man at the counter was freindly

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Krishna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have stayed her 3 times now and have enjoyed the experience more each time. Given the room rate and the location (very near to Karol Bagh Metro) it's amazing value. While all the rooms aren't pristine, they are comfortable, clean and have A/C or fan with TV. The staff are helpful. Breakfast is basic so don't expect the works.We will be staying here again when we return in a few months.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Londonnomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,766 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 716 in New Delhi
3,648 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#50 of 716 in New Delhi
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 716 in New Delhi
2,707 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#27 of 716 in New Delhi
681 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#59 of 716 in New Delhi
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Namaskar India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Namaskar India

Property: Namaskar India
Address: 8A/99,W.E.A, Karol Bagh | New Delhi, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 925 Specialty Lodging in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Namaskar India 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JUST DREAM OF ROYAL LIVING AND LEAVE ON US TO CONVERT YOUR DREAM INTO REALITY AS YOUR DREAM IS OUR PLEASURE. In the very heart of New Delhi, you too will discover the serenity and relaxation of a world where elegance is first and foremost…The rooms are equipped with most modern facilities required by the discerning modern traveller. The Rooms have best view with large area and are laid with finest Italian Marble the bathrooms have the latest design and technology and are laid in finest Italian marble, the original old Royal antique silver furniture is used in all rooms to feel you like Indian Maharajah's ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Namaskar India reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing