We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, safe and helpful guidance”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tatvamasi Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tatvamasi Homestay
Ranked #1 of 1,053 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Quiet, safe and helpful guidance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Pankaj was the perfect host from the minute I arrived from the airport. He immediately offered me some tea and took me to the market to help me get a phone and start feeling at home. Pankaj was always willing to help give me travel tips and advice on the best things to do in the city. On one occasion I found myself lost near home late at night and he even came to pick me up - a huge relief. I can't recommend Ananda enough for a short stay and a home away from home.

Room Tip: All rooms have different advantages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holtnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Tatvamasi Homestay, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    30
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
63
64
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

I had stayed 4th time in Ananda Bread and Breakfast, CR park, New Delhi, each stay lasted for one month with my family for treatment of my son. I really did not felt that I was away from home. It is situated in Posh peaceful residential area. I always felt warm welcome with all amenities including Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akortho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Tatvamasi Homestay, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

The best and the safest place to be in delhi. Pankaj ji is a very genuine person.....really inspiring .....and aunty(his mom) also very sweet..... Felt as comfortable as own home.
If i start writting all the fun .....it will never end..... I think people must experience it ....had a great time.... Never missed anythng so much. 100 times cool

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surya94soo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Tatvamasi Homestay, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Because it has everything you can ask for at such a reasonable price. We had a little kitchen and a refrigerator in our big, spacious, clean room, with super comfy beds. There is a very convenient market place close by which has general stores, pharmacies and restaurants. In a prime location (but quiet, quaint neighbourhood) and well connected through public transport. Mr. Singh, the care taker was very kind to help us and offer us tea every now and then. Mr. Pankaj Bajaj is a gem of a person, very polite and always there to help you out with everything that you need in Delhi. Ananda has a homey feel to it, so we often used to relax indoors, and in case you are tired with all the traveling you can just unwind with Mr. Bajaj having the most interesting and informative conversations. I will definitely recommend this place to everyone, especially girls since we were two girls traveling and it was a safe and comfortable stay for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ananya0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Tatvamasi Homestay, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

My friend and I had a great time staying here. The owner is really sweet and helpful. The B&B is fairly safe for girls to stay in Delhi. It's really comfy and truly feels like a home. It's clean and quiet. I highly recommend this place and hope to come back again soon.

Room Tip: Just contact the owner and I'm sure he will help sort it out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liang0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Tatvamasi Homestay, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Google Translation
Xièxiè
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Best place to stay in delhi, close to good restaurants, public transport, airport is not too far. Homely atmosphere. Highly recommended. I would like to thank Mr. Pankaj for his hospitality. Mr. Singh care taker is a very helpful guy.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaaravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Tatvamasi Homestay, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
thank you !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a great time at Ananda B&B whilst our stay in Delhi. Chittaranjan Park was an easy going and relaxing area for us. The owners helped us a lot with everything that we needed and the rooms are incredibly comfortable and clean. We had the best time at Ananda´s. We definately will come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngaH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Tatvamasi Homestay, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Danke !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
11.2 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,679 reviews
8.4 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#13 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,837 reviews
2.4 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#4 of 1,053 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
2.7 mi away
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,053 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tatvamasi Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tatvamasi Homestay

Property: Tatvamasi Homestay
Address: N-30 Chittaranjan Park, New Delhi 110048, India (Formerly Ananda Bed & Breakfast)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tatvamasi Homestay(formerly Ananda B & B) is a homestay in a beautiful park facing house in a posh colony of south Delhi. Tatvamasi Homestay is registered with Department of Tourism, Government of NCT of Delhi. Located at C.R.Park, just 5 minutes driving distance from the world renowned Lotus Temple of Delhi, is very close to GK II market and commercial districts of Nehru Place & Okhla. The surrounding area is green and peaceful. The rooms at Tatvamasi are very clean with marble flooring, comfortable, spacious, air conditioned and with en-suite bathrooms with western toilets. Hot water is available 24 hours. Finest restaurants are within 5 minutes walking distance and also provide free home delivery. Nearest metro station is within 5 minutes driving distance. If you are in Delhi as a traveller or on a company assignment, transfer or relocation or for medical, spiritual, rural or music tourism, let Tatvamasi accommodate you during your stay with fully furnished executive rooms or apartments . For an extended stay, let us provide you with the comforts of home away from home. Experience the traditional Indian hospitality at its best, we offer you Delhi's finest homestay run by Indian hospitality, our caring and sharing is only when you need it, we are there for you, and with you, but will not intrude into your space. Owned and managed by a woman; special care has been taken to ensure safety for single woman ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Tatvamasi Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing