We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right at home!”
Review of Tatvamasi Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tatvamasi Homestay
Ranked #1 of 1,129 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I had a very enjoyable 4-day stay at Ananda Bed & Breakfast. Pankaj is an amazing host, very promptly fulfilling every request that was made and making us feel right at home. Great staff too! In terms of providing the creature comforts for a group of high maintenance Westerners, we never ran out of clean drinking water (treated on-site through reverse osmosis), and the air conditioning was also a real plus in the Delhi heat, making it very comfortable for us Canadians :) The neighbourhood (CR Park) is affluent, secure, relatively quiet, and contains lush & beautiful vegetation. The B&B itself is located across the street from a quiet park containing the Kaali Mandir temple. The B&B and CR Park area provide a welcome break from the chaos of Delhi. However, this pleasant separation comes at the cost of being a bit distant from most tourist attractions (e.g., 20 mins taxi from India Gate and 40 mins from Old Delhi/Red Fort). Hiring taxis and tuk tuks is cheap though. The GK-II M-block Market is only a 3-5 minute walk away and includes coffee shops, grocery stores, and very good restaurants. I highly recommend Ananda B&B, particularly for a medium- to long-term stay and if you desire to be in the southern part of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bryabail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Tatvamasi Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 318 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

It is pretty near to a metro station and you get your on set of keys so you can leave and come back any time you want. WiFi is available and the kitchen has everything you need, drinking water is provided. There is even a nice terasse! The staff is very supportive, we got a recommendation for a taxi to Agra.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are all equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airic1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Tatvamasi Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed at this place for 10 nights and 11 days and can happily recommend this place to anyone. My stay here was worthwhile. Every care is taken of your concern with the owner of the place i.e. Mr. Pankaj, being a warm and friendly person to interact with. :) Besides, the room is very comfortable to give you a peaceful mind after a tiring day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitjaipursapra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Tatvamasi Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed at this place for 8 nights and 9 days and can happily recommend this place to anyone. My stay here was worthwhile. Every care is taken of your concern with the owner of the place i.e. Mr. Pankaj, being a warm and friendly person to interact with. :) Besides, the room is very comfortable to give you a peaceful mind after a tiring day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 218Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Tatvamasi Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thanks for the review & the great conversations !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Been to few guests houses in Delhi, must say that this was one of my best stay there. Hospitality is warm, host is friendly. Place was clean and spacious, with Wifi facility. Enjoy my stay and certainly like to be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FooKokWah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Tatvamasi Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you & see you !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Anyone visiting India may have heard the famous slogan about Indian hospitality - "Atithi Devo Bhavah" which means "Guest is God". But if you wish to actually experience this, you need to stay at Ananda Bed & Breakfast during your next visit to Delhi. Located in the peaceful environment of South Delhi, Anand Bed & Breakfast is an ideal place for families who are looking for low budget but high quality accommodation. The rooms and Kitchen are well equipped. There was nothing missing that I needed.

The free wifi was a great advantage for me as I was able to work remotely during my stay. My husband and children were also very happy with the internet connectivity through their smart devices.

I stayed there for two weeks with my husband and two grown up children and we all felt the same as some other reviewers have mentioned - "Home away from home". Mr. Pankaj Bajaj and his mother did everything to make us feel comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in their cozy cocoon.
I strongly recommend Ananda Bed & Breakfast for long-term stay. It is extremely economical for family visits.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misshri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Tatvamasi Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you Madam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I along with my invalid wife & son stayed at the Annanda from 22/05/2013 to 28/05/2013. Since rooms had attached kitchen, we could ourselves any thing we wanted and 24/7 supermarkets are quite nearby. The hotel is clean & rooms are quite comfy. My son could have his favourite pizzas & hambutgers by ordering home delivery. The young owner of Annand went beyond his call of duty and at times carried my invalid wife to the taxi. Since he is a Delhite so he knows all the shopping districts any hospitals we needed to go. He is always there to listen to your problems and help you out. As we are from Bangladesh, I really am grateful to him for his for all his help. I think it is a great family place for foreigners.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haiderizvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Tatvamasi Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you Sir !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Roseate House New Delhi
#7 of 777 in New Delhi
509 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#20 of 777 in New Delhi
811 reviews
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,129 in New Delhi
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saket
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,129 in New Delhi
405 reviews
Saket
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#4 of 1,129 in New Delhi
452 reviews
Saket
Grace Home
Grace Home
#10 of 1,129 in New Delhi
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tatvamasi Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tatvamasi Homestay

Address: N-30 Chittaranjan Park, New Delhi 110019, India (Formerly Ananda Bed & Breakfast)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,129 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $49 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tatvamasi Homestay(formerly Ananda B & B) is a homestay in a beautiful park facing house in a posh colony of south Delhi. Tatvamasi Homestay is registered with Department of Tourism, Government of NCT of Delhi. Located at C.R.Park, just 5 minutes driving distance from the world renowned Lotus Temple of Delhi, is very close to GK II market and commercial districts of Nehru Place & Okhla. The surrounding area is green and peaceful. The rooms at Tatvamasi are very clean with marble flooring, comfortable, spacious, air conditioned and with en-suite bathrooms with western toilets. Hot water is available 24 hours. Finest restaurants are within 5 minutes walking distance and also provide free home delivery. Nearest metro station is within 5 minutes driving distance. If you are in Delhi as a traveller or on a company assignment, transfer or relocation or for medical, spiritual, rural or music tourism, let Tatvamasi accommodate you during your stay with fully furnished executive rooms or apartments . For an extended stay, let us provide you with the comforts of home away from home. Experience the traditional Indian hospitality at its best, we offer you Delhi's finest homestay run by Indian hospitality, our caring and sharing is only when you need it, we are there for you, and with you, but will not intrude into your space. Owned and managed by a woman; special care has been taken to ensure safety for single woman ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tatvamasi Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing