We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place we've stayed in an Indian city”
Review of Tatvamasi Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tatvamasi Homestay
Ranked #1 of 1,062 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Almora
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place we've stayed in an Indian city”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Many Indians providing services to guests recite the mantra of "Guest is God" then you treat you like anything but. Pankaj is the opposite, he lives "Guest is God" without saying it. The two major problems with accomodation in India are cleanliness and quality of service, not a problem here. Its where we'll be staying when we return to Delhi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Tatvamasi Homestay, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you !! see u soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    30
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
64
65
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My 7 year old son and myself stayed at Ananda BnB for 6 nights.
1) It's the cleanest room I have come acrossed in the whole of north India
2) the room charge is super cheap compared to other hotels in the vicinity
3) the owner and his staff are very hospitable and provided us lots of assistance and information which saved me tons of rupees
4) cable tv and wifi worked beautifully
Overall I tremendously love this place and would be my first choice whenever I am in Delhi!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seeker24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Tatvamasi Homestay, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thanks Maam. It was great to have you with us. See you again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days and found the rooms very clean, the owner was very helpful. We were very close to all the amenities of central Delhi therefore found this place to be value For money. Overall we would recommend this place to anyone and had a very comfortable stay. Can't wait to go back on our next visit to Delhi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank england12320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Tatvamasi Homestay, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thanks a ton. I had a great time conversing with Sunnyji.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
122 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I spend a bit of time passing through Delhi on business and have begun to think of Ananda bed and breakfast as my happy base in the city. I also recommend this to friends and clients whose reviews you see on this site. I totally recommend this as a safe, friendly and comfortable stay for women traveling alone in Delhi. Pankaj is a wonderful host and his staff go beyond the call of duty!
I like this place because I can walk to nearby restaurants, its safe to move around at night, there are some great beauty parlours in the same shopping area.

Room Tip: In summer ask for a room that does not face the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsharmawinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Tatvamasi Homestay, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you. I learn so much about my business talking to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed at Ananda Bed and Breakfast for one day and one night, and it was nothing less than luxury at an affordable price.
The room was big and clean with a comfortable bed, a clean bathroom and a bigger than expected size TV with DTH.
The Air Conditioner and internet worked just fine.
The owner - Mr Bajaj- is a very courteous person and would not shy away from making you comfortable or giving away directions and information about Delhi.
The place is located near a park and away from the hustle of the city. Nehru place is just 2.5 KM away and Greater Kailash is 10 mins walk.
it is safe as well!

although they do not serve any breakfast or lunch, there are so many places close by where you can go and eat .. they even have a a file full of restaurants that will deliver almost any cuisine at your doorstep! If you want a 'dabba' sort of arrangement, they have that too!!

I throughly enjoyed the stay at Ananda Bed and Breakfast and would recommend it to anyone who wants a comfortable stay at an affordable price, so close to above mentioned business centers... Home away from home I would say!
But if you are looking for something fancy and a room service every 15 minutes, go look someplace else!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank travelforchange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Tatvamasi Homestay, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you Himanshuji.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were Delhi on two previous occasions and in 3 different places, I did not look forward to staying in Delhi again as the stays were far from memorable though the accommodations were not in the budget category.
After some careful consideration we considered Ananda B&B for our third trip from references and value for money. We had a little one undergoing medical treatment at Nutech Mediworld Greenpark and for a big family (the support group) from south India Pankaj's offering seem to be perfect, and by any standard it has by far exceeded my expectations. I was a bit apprehensive but all fears... were just fears. For once we had found a gem of a place. If I were to come again to Delhi this would be the place I’d want to stay and I’d recommend it to anyone.
We were very comfortable and well looked after during our 4 week stay. Pankaj is great host and one has the feeling that you are at your own home. The in-house amenities, locality, proximity to parks, markets, eateries/restaurants and temples makes it a perfect choice for families. The only thing one can accuse Mr Pankaj is for being too helpful and I mean that in a good way. Keep up the good work Mr. Pankaj. Delhi is not an easy place to negotiate and not having to worry about the place of stay simply bought a nice sense of semblance to our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delhi_travels348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Tatvamasi Homestay, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thanks for such a gracious review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasco da Gama, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I had stayed earlier at Ananda B&B, but this time (17-21 Mar'13) it was for 4 nights in a row, so I had a chance to really experience the stay. It was excellent. The room furnishings, the facilities and most of all, the hospitality of the host (I prefer that term to 'owner') was something to be savoured. All in all a very comfortable stay and full value for money. Fully recommended to all seeking a great place to stay in Delhi.

Bhaskar Sikder, Goa

Room Tip: To get the front rooms on the first and/or second floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 354baski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandabandb, Owner at Tatvamasi Homestay, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thanks Sir & many thanks for the intelligent conversations full of wisdom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
11.2 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,733 reviews
8.4 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#14 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
2.4 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#4 of 1,062 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
2.7 mi away
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,062 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tatvamasi Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tatvamasi Homestay

Property: Tatvamasi Homestay
Address: N-30 Chittaranjan Park, New Delhi 110048, India (Formerly Ananda Bed & Breakfast)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,062 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tatvamasi Homestay(formerly Ananda B & B) is a homestay in a beautiful park facing house in a posh colony of south Delhi. Tatvamasi Homestay is registered with Department of Tourism, Government of NCT of Delhi. Located at C.R.Park, just 5 minutes driving distance from the world renowned Lotus Temple of Delhi, is very close to GK II market and commercial districts of Nehru Place & Okhla. The surrounding area is green and peaceful. The rooms at Tatvamasi are very clean with marble flooring, comfortable, spacious, air conditioned and with en-suite bathrooms with western toilets. Hot water is available 24 hours. Finest restaurants are within 5 minutes walking distance and also provide free home delivery. Nearest metro station is within 5 minutes driving distance. If you are in Delhi as a traveller or on a company assignment, transfer or relocation or for medical, spiritual, rural or music tourism, let Tatvamasi accommodate you during your stay with fully furnished executive rooms or apartments . For an extended stay, let us provide you with the comforts of home away from home. Experience the traditional Indian hospitality at its best, we offer you Delhi's finest homestay run by Indian hospitality, our caring and sharing is only when you need it, we are there for you, and with you, but will not intrude into your space. Owned and managed by a woman; special care has been taken to ensure safety for single woman ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Tatvamasi Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing