We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent hotel overall,great management n staff. By Rohit jain”
Review of Madhuban Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Madhuban Hotel
Ranked #427 of 1,100 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed there with my family,n I think it's the best hotel in gk in its category.....breakfast is very good...nice smiling co operative staff...loved the interiors n most of all " the rooms " . What I appreciate the most is the fine management by mr.sumit dhar,n his cooperation with his guests.
Rohit jain

Room Tip: I stayed in 207 so I think that's the best to go for
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohitjain0750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Madhuban Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 145 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

Our family (60+ ppl) stayed at the the Madhuban Hotel and were treated like royalty from the time we checked in to the time we checked out.

Mr. Dogra and his staff saw to it that we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

The rooms were impeccable - modern furnishings and room designs are very classy

The service was first class - you had everything at your fingertips, and room service was excellent

The food was top-notch - we ate there almost everyday :-)

Thank you for a wonderful and memorable stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbahroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Nice hotel. Had a good selection of breakfast. The room was good and clean and the staff were really helpful and polite. We arrived late at night after 1 am and had informed them before. They were quite ready for our arrival which was nice. Free wireless internet which was good-to-have.
Also i had a look at their banquets,they are quite spacious and nice to have a party or a conference.Overall the experience was nice.

Room Tip: rooms are quite spacious with excellent centrally air conditioned rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

good hotel for a good price)) I liked the friendly and helpful staff, pleasant atmosphere, delicious food. Here you can order any meal of Indian and European cuisine. My assessment is 5!!!
Hotel manager Anil Dogra is very responsive, friendship and compassionatable)))

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank my-pokerface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The staff was always smiling,excellent breakfast, Their Rogan gosht was excellent.The interiors were good specially the lamps.The stay was worthwhile and will always be remembered.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wellwisher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I reserve the 5 star ratings for the truly excellent.

Our room was excellent with spotless bathroom and toilet. The shower enclosure was neat, and the shower itself was wonderful with good water pressure.

The bed was very comfortable, and the furniture and interiors of the room were contemporary, functional, and tasteful. The staff were very friendly and professional.

The location is also good - there's Mool Chand metro station close to this hotel (some 2 kilo meters), which can be accessed by an auto rickshaw (they take some 30 rupees) in 10 minutes.

I think the breakfast buffet had a lot of scope for improvement though. I'm giving it 5 stars, assuming that they'll take care of that as well.

Overall, an excellent hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's quiet, and far away from the road.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W-Clyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a day on 12 May and we were impressed with everything. Our booking was through Yatra and they had promised good stay.

The room was very good, hygenic(linens/towels), room service and the food was good - poha and chole bature...the breakfast was sumptous and the staff very courteous.

Overall i would rate the stay very good.

Room Tip: No specific comments
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnigmaticIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Allure - A Boutique Hotel
#213 of 712 in New Delhi
115 reviews
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#167 of 712 in New Delhi
125 reviews
Chirag Residency
#181 of 712 in New Delhi
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greater Kailash I
The Legend Inn
The Legend Inn
#71 of 712 in New Delhi
197 reviews
Hotel Private Affair
#382 of 1,100 in New Delhi
96 reviews
Hotel Africa Avenue GK
#100 of 1,100 in New Delhi
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madhuban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madhuban Hotel

Address: B - 71, New Delhi 110048, India (Formerly Madhuban Managed by Peppermint Hotels)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #427 of 1,100 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $48 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Madhuban Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Madhuban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing