We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms and great staff”
Review of Madhuban Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Madhuban Hotel
Ranked #234 of 1,086 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms and great staff”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I reserve the 5 star ratings for the truly excellent.

Our room was excellent with spotless bathroom and toilet. The shower enclosure was neat, and the shower itself was wonderful with good water pressure.

The bed was very comfortable, and the furniture and interiors of the room were contemporary, functional, and tasteful. The staff were very friendly and professional.

The location is also good - there's Mool Chand metro station close to this hotel (some 2 kilo meters), which can be accessed by an auto rickshaw (they take some 30 rupees) in 10 minutes.

I think the breakfast buffet had a lot of scope for improvement though. I'm giving it 5 stars, assuming that they'll take care of that as well.

Overall, an excellent hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's quiet, and far away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W-Clyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    64
    27
    8
    9
See reviews for
42
26
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a day on 12 May and we were impressed with everything. Our booking was through Yatra and they had promised good stay.

The room was very good, hygenic(linens/towels), room service and the food was good - poha and chole bature...the breakfast was sumptous and the staff very courteous.

Overall i would rate the stay very good.

Room Tip: No specific comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnigmaticIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I made a booking for my guest who stayed there for two nights with his daughter. He was very happy with the hotel and extremely impressed witht the staff. I made a special request to the staff, not to demand any money from the guest and they made sure of that.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dabbu_1Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

The hotel and the rooms were very nice and comfortable and the staff very pleasant but the inhouse dining was pathetic. Not only the diner but also the breakfast was horrible and not much choice in the spreads / menu.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same and they are very spacious and clean which is what i expect from any hotel wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruiser75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vadodara
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

hotel is near very good area of delhi. nehru palace and ◦Lotus Temple temple is near by. lots of shopping center are on walking distance. nice and quite area of southdelhi this hotel is located.for good food places in varities and dance club very near by. overl all in this area i suggest its ok to stay with family.

Room Tip: if you in serch for good food or shopping there are many many so ask service desk at hotel for that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viralbaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Allure - A Boutique Hotel
#208 of 716 in New Delhi
113 reviews
Greater Kailash I
The Legend Inn
The Legend Inn
#66 of 716 in New Delhi
192 reviews
Hotel Ivory 32
#226 of 716 in New Delhi
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#160 of 716 in New Delhi
126 reviews
Regale Inn
#225 of 716 in New Delhi
103 reviews
Hotel Private Affair
#350 of 1,086 in New Delhi
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madhuban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madhuban Hotel

Property: Madhuban Hotel
Address: B - 71, New Delhi 110048, India (Formerly Madhuban Managed by Peppermint Hotels)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 1,086 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Madhuban Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madhuban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing