We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
Ranked #85 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Good location, reasonable. Rooms are neat and clean. Though room make up staff were ignoring small things. Reception staff were very helpful. Mini Bar is reasonably priced. Best was conveniently located near to City walk mall which is live till 11:30pm.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shyamp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pratip Kumar M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your kind review in Trip Advisor for your September'13 stay is a source of immense encouragement for the Country Inn, Delhi Saket Team which is striving hard for Service Excellence.

While thanking you for your gracious remembrance, we await your arrival here in your "home" as and when you visit Delhi.

Kind Regards,

Pratip Kumar Mazumdar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 639 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel located in saket is next to city walk mall and mgf Mall and dlf mall.
The hotel location is good as can use the mall for various shopping and eating joints are plenty 5 min walk from hotel. The hotel has a sumptious buffet and an attentive staff to fill any special orders.
On the whole it is a very good hotel and well worth the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krsna57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pratip Kumar M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your kind review in Trip Advisor for your June'13 stay is a source of immense encouragement for the Country Inn, Delhi Saket Team which is striving hard for Service Excellence.

While thanking you for your gracious remembrance, we await your arrival here in your "home" as and when you visit Delhi.

Kind Regards,

Pratip Kumar Mazumdar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel was among the nearest of the 3 options available for my business trip, and provided most competitive rate with breakfast, internet inclusive. Hotel is located in select city mall, and there are other hotels and restaurants available too. Staff persons working at reception, Mosaic (where breakfast is served), and room service are courteous, professional and helpful. Room was in built with all amenities required for night stay, but compared to other hotels in the group, few things were missing. There was no pen or pencil in the room, night slippers, in room dining options are few and items are highly priced for quantity recieved. This excludes indian bread which is served in ample portions for the price. In room dining menu does not include cold drinks. The emergency torch had loose fitting due to which it sometimes worked, sometimes not. The bathing area in bathroom is spacious, and most importantly non-slippery. Toiletries were adequate, except for manual shaving kit (which I did not request, you may try). Breakfast at Mosaic was really nice, except that selection of juice on that day did not match my likes. This hotel requests for proof of address even for indian nationals (unlike rest of India). Internet speed was okay, but it is faster in other carlson group of hotels I have stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saket G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pratip Kumar M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset, we thank you for your stay at Country Inn Saket in August'13.

I have carefully read through your Trip Advisor Review and appreciate your concerns.
Whilst your views are well-justified, we consider the same as Constructive Feedback which would enable us to make requisite corrections.

Nevertheless, our request would be to consider such a lapse as an inadvertent aberration.

We would always look forward to having you back with us as and when you are visiting Delhi.
And THANK YOU for being our Well-wisher !!!

Kind Regards,

Pratip Kumar Mazumdar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Everything about this hotel was great at first. Nice building, good location near the airport, excellent reception, nice staff, great restaurant and beautiful room. The only problem was continuous noise from the hallway. I am not sure if it was a party but people were in the hallway talking from 11 until 1 am. Despite a call to the desk the noise did not stop. If the noise could be addressed this would be a great hotel. If it continues make this hotel a miss.

Room Tip: Ask about noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DohaInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pratip Kumar M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your kind review in Trip Advisor for your June'13 stay is a source of immense encouragement for the Country Inn, Delhi Saket Team which is striving hard for Service Excellence.

Apologies for the Hallway Noise-disturbance which upon investigation revealed was being caused by a few revelers in close proximity of your room.

While thanking you for your gracious remembrance, we await your arrival here in your "home" as and when you visit Delhi.

Kind Regards,

Pratip Kumar Mazumdar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel for a day. It was clean, comfortable and efficient. The staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was good with an Indian and continental spread. Good value for the price. Located very close to the Select City Mall so there are a lot of shopping and eating options around. Also it's close to the Metro so travelling to the old city is easy. Would highly recommend it and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falguni_bhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pratip Kumar M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your kind review in Trip Advisor for your June'13 stay is a source of immense encouragement for the Country Inn, Delhi Saket Team which is striving hard for Service Excellence.

We are glad that in your perception, we have been able to judiciously marry Quality and Price-point.

While thanking you for your gracious remembrance, we await your arrival here in your "home" as and when you visit Delhi.

Kind Regards,

Pratip Kumar Mazumdar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Good quality hotel at affordable rates. Very conveniently located. Staff is helpful but could be more efficient. I requested a room with a king size bed so was a tad disappointed I was given a room with two twins.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank ShatranjKeKhilari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pratip Kumar M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your kind review in Trip Advisor for your August'13 stay is a source of immense encouragement for the Country Inn, Delhi Saket Team which is striving hard for Service Excellence.

While thanking you for your gracious remembrance, we await your arrival here in your "home" as and when you visit Delhi.

Kind Regards,

Pratip Kumar Mazumdar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Never go here…

Country-INN, known for reasonable and crisp stay, this too is same but the Manager & front office people of Property manages it as Hostel and is rude to the highest level.

They don’t know basics of Hospitality and will one day for sure buy a lock for this property too;
At 10 PM in night I came back to hotel and a friend of mine came to visit me, he was stopped at reception, which is obvious as per routine at any property; I got a call in my room; some visitor has come to visit you; I told he is my friend, please send him to my room, what answer I got on phone from front desk was surprising and made me feel as if I have come back to my school or college hostel;

After 10 PM, no guests allowed in room, you will have to come to front desk for meeting your guest. I was so surprise to hear and was not able to decide if it is hostel, hospital or a so called star hotel.

In evening I have seen so many unknown females visiting into hotel for no reason and was given access in, don’t know what are they all coming in and going out….?

Once countered on the rule of no admission after 10 PM to my guest I had to face rude, and offensive communication from the guy on front desk, very rude people on front desk, never go here.

At property that have a manger name Mr Yunus Khan, he believe that he changing job from multiple hotels in seems like his career of 5-7 year is an achievement, but he doesn’t know that he is shown doors may be from those properties is because he has arrogance, lack of knowledge of hospitality and his personal rude ego, which he doesn’t realize I feel sorry on him and can only laugh.

Someone might have informed him about the incident in evening and he was waiting for me on reception to fight while I was checking out; he acted, spoke like a goon.

I will sadly, strongly and with 100% bad experience, will ask people to stay away from this hostel or hospital.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank LoveToTavel1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Sheraton New Delhi
#15 of 777 in New Delhi
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
The Visaya
#105 of 777 in New Delhi
426 reviews
The Muse Sarovar Portico
#90 of 777 in New Delhi
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi

Address: Dlf South Court A1 | District Centre, Saket, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $83 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Country Inn Saket New Delhi hotel offers excellent services and a strategic location in the city's stylish shopping and entertainment centre, DLF South Court, Saket. This hotel's premier amenities include complimentary high-speed Internet,on-site dining with free breakfast, and on-site conference facilities. Situated only 18 kms from the New Delhi Railway Station and 22 km from the International Airport, the hotel is also conveniently located near major attractions and business districts. Combining an upscale ambiance with excellent service and location, Country Inn stands among the very best Saket hotels in New Delhi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing