We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
Ranked #66 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Riga
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel was excellent in all respects. Good service, nice rooms, and great breakfast. Fruit in the room, chocolates in the evening, and free wifi.

We chose it because I have a Club Carlson card and it was everything I would expect from a Carlson hotel.

We were in Delhi on holiday and spent 2 days at this hotel at the beginning and 3 days at the end (in between we were visiting other parts of India).

We first arrived very early in the morning and had to wait a few hours for a room to be ready for us, but that was no problem - we had breakfast in the restaurant. We still ended up in the room long before the standard check-in time.

It is quite a way from the centre of Delhi and so perhaps not so good for those wanting to go sight-seeing (we were not bothered, having visited Delhi before). However the metro station is not so far away and there is a direct line to the centre. (And the metro is very efficient and very cheap).

The hotel is in a very modern area close to three (!) shopping malls and plenty of restaurants and bars. It seems a very safe area - we were not the slightest bit worried.

We didn't eat there in the evening (there are too many other restaurants close by) but breakfast was very good indeed.

The only downside for us was that the bedroom windows do not open and you have to rely on air-conditioning. However thats more of a personal issue I suppose :-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnlatvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn by Carlson, Saket, New Delhi!!

It brings us great pleasure that you chose to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Saket, New Delhi and that you took time out to especially pen down this greatly appreciative review on TripAdvisor. Our charming, friendly and extremely efficient staff and services, spacious and comfortable rooms, world class amenities and facilities and the delicious breakfast spread have drawn compliments from our guests time and again, and the fact that you enjoyed them too only reinforces our belief in our excellence.

It is gratifying when our guests have such positive words to say about us and it encourages us to no end to keep striving hard to continue to excel.

We would love to have you back here again and to be able to serve you soon.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    259
    88
    27
    29
See reviews for
106
95
38
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I had seen this hotel when I visited next building for business meetings. So this time why not stay & it was worth it.

Hotel being a part of Mall is a great boon for business traveller. One does not need to go anywhere else for whatever needs after your work day...local food...shopping...or just killing time.

Rooms were quite large & comfy. Staff was attentive. B/F was also very good....Go for "Poori-Sabji"

Checkin-out was also very fast.

Overall Very Good for Business Traveller or even on pleasure trip. :-)

Room Tip: Go for higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit_on_highways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn by Carlson, Saket, New Delhi!!


We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the great review that you have been so kind to share about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saket, New Delhi on TripAdvisor. Our highly convenient location, spacious and comfortable room, friendly and efficient staff and services and the delicious breakfast spread has often been a source of compliments for te hotel, and your appreciation of the same reinforces our pride in the same. these compliments that you have been so generous to shower upon us only motivates us to perform better and fulfil our goal to achieve excellence.

As a hotel striving to reach the ultimate goal of guests satisfaction in all aspects, we value all our guests and make it our jobs to provide our guests with all the comforts and best of experiences. Looking forward to see you stay with us again soon.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is extremely well located just next to the Select City Walk Mall in Saket. it also is a decent distance from the Domestic Airport.

Hotel offers good rooms with modern amenities and the staff and service is also very good.

I highly recommend this..................

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GirishKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn by Carlson, Saket, New Delhi!!

It is a matter of great pleasure to receive such a great review about your experience during your stay with us at Country Inn By Carlson, Saket, New Delhi on TripAdvisor. It is especially delightful that you enjoyed the proximity of the hotel to a number of malls, Select City Walk being the most popular and the airport. Comfortable rooms, world class amenities and facilities and the charming, friendly yet highly efficient staff and services.

To receive such great words of appreciation from our guests is a major source of motivation that nudges us even more so to achieve excellence. We are grateful to you for recommending out hotel on TripAdvisor.

We would love to have you come back and stay with us again and would be honoured to have an opportunity to be able to serve you in near future.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
129 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel is bang opposite the Select City Walk mall in Delhi which makes it location one of the most envious locations for all other hotel properties. The three malls are within a stone's throw from the hotel and this makes it very convenient to stay here as you hardly need to go anywhere for shopping, hanging out, dinner/lunch or fine dining!

The tariffs for the hotel are lower than the other hotels in the same area. Looking at the rooms you will hardly be able to distinguish between the two hotels. The standard rooms are pretty much the same with similar amenities. Country Inn beats all the competition in this area from my perspective due to the price point.

The hotel's coffee shop is a rectangular room where the breakfast is served which could leave you a bit wanting at times in case you are used to the lavish breakfast buffets! The staff is courteous.

All in all this is a good hotel to pick in case you are spending the weekend in town with no need to venture out into the business districts of Delhi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn by Carlson, Saket, New Delhi!!

It brings us great pleasure to receive such great compliments about our hotel. We agree that the proximity to Select City Walk does go a long way in making the stay at our hotel a much more enjoyable experience. We are happy that you enjoyed the great location, and wonderfully comfortable and spacious rooms and high standards of facilities, amenities and services. It is compliments like these that motivate us and encourage us to redouble our efforts to move forward and make our guests’ experience with us better every moment.

We await your return to our hotel soon for yet another beautiful experience. We consider it our responsibility to provide our guests with an opportunity and ambiance to make great memories to take back and cherish.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed for a day in November. I was on business trip. Rooms and all are good but I was not satisfied with business facilities. I had buffet lunch and food was average. Overall, it was not that so good experience. Choose this place if you're on vacation and want to visit places around Delhi and don't want to get disturbed by anybody.

Room Tip: Good place for vacation but not for business purposes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank systemfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn by Carlson, Saket, New Delhi!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saket, New Delhi. We sincerely appreciate the time taken by you to pen down this feedback about your stay. It may not be as pleasant as the ones we receive, but it is an extremely important review as it may help us rectify any issues we may have failed to note.

However, we would like to state that our hotel is located in the hub of Saket City Center and has in fact been a popular choice for people traveling for business. The hotel has all the possible business amenities and facilities that any hotel of international level may be proud to have. The hotel is not only in close proximity to Saket City Center but is also well connected to the entire city through all means of public transport including Metro. Hence, it brings us much disappointment to know of your disappointment about the business facilities at the hotel and I assure you that we have been praised by many for the same, I would request you to please share a detailed feedback about what you missed in terms of business features at opr@cisdelhisaket.com so that we can take appropriate action.

We would love to have you stay with us again soon. We consider guests’ satisfaction of prime importance and would love to provide you with the greatest of experiences and some fond memories.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
303 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Perfect traveller hotel with clean modern rooms with all amenities. Wi fi works well. Located next to huge western style mall. Stayed over 1 night before international flight. About 40 min from airport. No hesitation coming back. Seemed a bit short staffed but pleasant non the less.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muskoka21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn by Carlson, Saket, New Delhi!!

It is a great pleasure for the hotel to learn that your brief stay with us left you with a wonderful impression!

It is indeed very rewarding for the team to know that our well maintained rooms, world class amenities and highly convenient location highlighted your stay and encourages you to stay with us again.

We certainly look forward to once again extending the great stay experience to you that we always strive to deliver.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
113 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Single night stay as part of business trip. Prompt check in and check out. Rooms are good with all modern amenities. Breakfast area (Mosaic) is somewhat small and the variety could definitely have been much better. Service was excellent. Overall, experience was short and sweet. Location next to the big mall is actually a bonus since you can go out and stroll inside with lot of eating/shopping options.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NS_chd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn by Carlson, Saket, New Delhi!!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.

I've shared your suggestions for the variety with the F&B department and they have assured that you'll be glad with the changes which are being incorporated.

Once again I would like to thank you for penning down the beautiful lines of appreciation and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to see you with us again, soon.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 707 in New Delhi
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
The Visaya
#116 of 707 in New Delhi
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi

Property: Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
Address: Dlf South Court A1 | District Centre, Saket, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Country Inn Saket New Delhi hotel offers excellent services and a strategic location in the city's stylish shopping and entertainment centre, DLF South Court, Saket. This hotel's premier amenities include complimentary high-speed Internet,on-site dining with free breakfast, and on-site conference facilities. Situated only 18 kms from the New Delhi Railway Station and 22 km from the International Airport, the hotel is also conveniently located near major attractions and business districts. Combining an upscale ambiance with excellent service and location, Country Inn stands among the very best Saket hotels in New Delhi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing