We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bargain in Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Hospitality Home Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #41 of 925 Specialty Lodging in New Delhi
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Bargain in Delhi”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very Centrally located in New Delhi , It's proximity to Karol Bagh Metro Station Metro station and Bazaar area make its location , very Convenient to all new comers to the City. Room ensuite Bathroom spotlessly Clean, Italian tiles flooring and well illuminated .HH don't have central air conditioning but Window AC do the job also Hot shower works well . Neighborhood Area is quite busy but once you are inside it's all calm which is USP of HH. Internet was fast and also have free WiFi , All these facilities in budget class place are rare , that's why i made it a point to review this place and share my fresh experience to other travelers. I rate this place best bargain for budget class traveler like me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ravi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    40
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
43
27
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I have 3 night stays here & my stay started nice by the reliable airport pickup. This pickup was arranged through a call from Germany as I couldn't find there email address for contact. After calling them & got an email sent, there was a reply promptly. The driver was accompanied by a staff (a young guy) who both are nice. Just you have to pay for the pickup, guess it is a fair price. Karol Bagh is a quite busy local area & HH's entrance is located in a alley, but inside was pretty well. Around 5 minutes walk to the Karol Bagh metro station, which is 3 station to the main transit station Rajiv Chowk. Be prepared on the way walking to the metro station there will be a lot of rickshaw drivers asking you to take a ride.

Room was clean and AC worked well. Sufficient lighting & spacious room. I didn't turn on the flat TV so I can't review about the TV channel they provided. Clean bathroom with hot water. Breakfast with toast, egg & coffee was provided every morning but there is no dining area outside. The owner (an older guy) was always around & he showed he was happy to help. Same as the younger receptionist. Which was very good. Free Wi-Fi is very appreciating too.

Be prepared there will be a guy claimed he works for Lonely Planet & has a travel agency to help you out for planning your trip. I am not sure whether it is a scam or not.

Just 3 things can be improved -

1. It would be great to offer free map of Delhi

2. There was a guy always lying on the sofa, sometimes even sleeping. This is not good when the guests seeing it when they in/out of the reception area.

3. The price can be lower to make it a valuable stay

As a solo female traveller, this place made me feel safe to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

What a Fantastic Stay, Me and My Wife Has Arrive On 9 September to Delhi, and we Booked this place in hostelworld, it is small home stay, But Lovely Place Very Neat and Clean, Room was Good and Toilet was Nice Good Enough for us, we Very Like it and at our end of trip we will stay here again, it have back side entrance, inside it is nice it is on first floor , the Air Condition was silent , flat Television , and the good thing is you can use wifi in room and it was so fast, i recommend for every one

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christophe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

i Have Booked this Hospitality Home By Agoda.com, I arrive at late night so airport pick up is great, it have back side entry , so might be little difficult to find it but you can use there airport pick up service which was also great , driver was waiting for me out side and he nicely welcome me at airport, and when i arrive at home stay the room was clean , nice bathroom, and there was uncle in the reception , he was so nice to us and he showed us where is the local market i was so happy to stay there , nothing to complaint i recommend this home stay for family and solo travels it is on first floor , the building is old but the rooms is very nice

Room Tip: Book Airport Pick up it is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights and was a lovely experience. From the outside the Inn doesn't look like much, but, the room was modern and very clean with nice shower and clean bathroom. It is a small Inn with the family living upstairs. Breakfast is served in your room which is very basic (2 eggs/toast with coffee or tea). If you have a big appetite then you may feel a bit lacking, but, it is enough to get you started. The bed was comfortable with good a/c. It is less then a 5 minute walk to Karol Badg metro station, and at that area is the main shopping street. If the desire hits, there is even a McDonald's at the end of the street. Mr. Sunny who runs the Inn is very pleasant to talk to. I would be good if they could provide a map of the area and way to walk to the metro as not to waste time. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a clean, budget accommodation as it is very difficult to find in Delhi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank songoflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights in this lovely but basic hotel. After landing in New Delhi I took the transfer service to the hotel. A pick up from the airport is included in the price.
The area Karol Bagh is quite lively with a big market, many restaurants and bank atm's. All that make this location very friendly for new guests to the city. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was modern but basic. The staff of the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is included and taste very delicious. Anytime of my stay I felt satisfied and happy.
Over all I recommend this nice hotel for everybody who search for a small and calm place with privacy, exceptionally clean room and modern bath room for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exxtazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHS H, Owner at The Hospitality Home Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thanks for these nice words and appreciating us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, NL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Brand new B&&, very clean and with nice onsuite bathroom. Outside the building you can be scared about what you will find inside but turns to be the opposite! Good location close to central Delhi, nice silent A/C, flat TV and free fast WiFi. What a pleasant surprise for our last day in India! The old man in charge is very nice and helpful

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guayomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHS H, Owner at The Hospitality Home Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thanks for your appreciation !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Swati
#151 of 715 in New Delhi
134 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#61 of 715 in New Delhi
1,839 reviews
Wood Castle
#14 of 715 in New Delhi
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#50 of 715 in New Delhi
311 reviews
Hotel SunStar Grand
#45 of 715 in New Delhi
740 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#51 of 715 in New Delhi
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hospitality Home Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hospitality Home Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Hospitality Home Bed & Breakfast
Address: 7a/2, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 925 Specialty Lodging in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Hospitality Home Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and clean BnB in city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Hospitality Home Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing