We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
OYO 2201 Hotel Royal Mirage
Ranked #549 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed March 20, 2013

this place is really value for money, rooms are nice, comfortable and clean with clean bathroom, hotel staff is very helpfuland always has a pleasant smile on there face, i have a wonderful experience there , i will recommend this place

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arron r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 49 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

For the price I think there should be better hotels closer to the center of town. This hotel is in the middle of nowhere.

A number of issues with my stay:
Toilet paper: They left me with about 10 squares. On asking for another roll they provided me one but it was filthy.
Cleanliness: There are noticeable stains, dark marks and long hairs on the bed (pictures attached). Walls are marked. There was an ash tray in my non-smoking room.
TV remote: didn't work.
Safety: Fire exit is locked.
Food: breakfast took 45 minutes for an "omelette toast".
High speed internet: It's actually a wifi dongle. And it wasn't available in the morning.
Staff: most don't speak English. In fact from what I can make out. Only the one fellow spoke English.
Location: middle of no where. The market that is close to the hotel is for produce. Nothing that tourists would find particularly useful.

Would I stay there again? No chance in hell.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlueChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

It was a wonderful experience to stay at hotel Royal Mirage. It really a value for money. I felt hotel staff gives a personal attention to all the guests. Ambiance of the hotel is good including rooms. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. The service was quick. Overall its a good hotel at less rates.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sapchd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I am Nisha Sarna, visited Royal Mirage a month before and had a wonderful experience. I had been dere for one of my friends marriage and enjoyed a lot with commendable services given by the Hotel staff. All the rooms were very clean and a they had a good staff too. Thanks for everything you provided us during our stay.

Room Tip: There rooms are very clean, so you can book anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NishaSarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I came to delhi for a short visit to spend some time with my friends and one of them recommended this hotel to me. I decided to book it and I must say it was a good decision. The check-in was an easy and quick affair. The staff were eager and helpful, always with a smile on their faces. The rooms were clean, fresh and comfortable. The over all environment was one of warmth and friendly. The room service is good. I even enjoyed the two meals I ordered in during my stay. The prices of this hotel are definitely a catch. Moreover, their transport arrangement is fab. They are also very astute in catering to their clients in a special manner. I like flowers and always found a new arrangement in my room for the 2 days that I was there. Their hospitality and consideration gave me good memories and an A for customer satisfaction!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdtMohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We came to Delhi to attend a friend's wedding and to enjoy a few days' break in one of our favourite cities. Royal Mirage New Delhi opened less than 2 years ago, and has recently gone through a re-fit, so everything about the hotel is new as well as being very stylish and comfortable. Staff are courteous, knowledgeable and very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Makp84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was here on my way to Jaipur and we spent a day in Delhi . So we booked this hotel on the reference of trip advisor. It's a small yet wonderful hotel . The staff was very kind . A quick check in led us to our room immediately as we were very tired so we had a quick nap . Rooms were quiet clean and well aesthetically planned. What was the best about is the friendliness of the staff. We were new to delhi and the way the staff helped us in everything from guiding us to different places and arranging transport for us was wonderful. They didn't had a restaurant as it was under construction but the food was amazing . They also arranged a candle light dinner for me and my wife. At the last i would just say that i would always remember this hotel nd everytime i come to delhi i would stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thekedar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel City Park
#190 of 779 in New Delhi
201 reviews
Vasant Kunj/Vasant Vihar
Hotel Malik Continental
Hotel Malik Continental
#442 of 779 in New Delhi
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 779 in New Delhi
829 reviews
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#39 of 779 in New Delhi
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 2201 Hotel Royal Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 2201 Hotel Royal Mirage

Address: Plot No. WZ-107 A/B, Rishi Nagar, Rani Bagh, New Delhi 110034, India (Formerly Hotel Royal Mirage)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #549 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $36 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OYO 2201 Hotel Royal Mirage 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your OYO 2201 Hotel Royal Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing