We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value close to the airport.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Delhi Aerocity

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Ranked #114 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value close to the airport.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I booked here for 1 night as my flight was arriving late at night and I thought that this would be a good value option close to the airport for a bed for the night before moving to a hotel in the city centre the next morning. It was exactly what I hoped for: a clean and comfortable hotel that took no time to get to from the airport. The staff - in particular Prince at reception - were great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveM_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    252
    132
    47
    25
See reviews for
134
143
135
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

The service was excellent and the the place was very clean. I love that it is close to the airport and that the hotel will arrange for you to be pickup or dropped off. They respond to your emails very quickly when you need information or to book a room. I will come back next year and stay at Aerocity Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chidanandi Sher... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed a few days in this hotel, and the rooms are clean, the proximity to the airport makes it very accessible, but the most important is the level of service, everybody is eager to help.

Thanks to Pappu, Sahil, and Aman; you guys made the difference.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LasVegasJorgeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Neat and clean washrooms good for an transit from and to airport..charged 550 from New Delhi rly station and then on 200 from hotel to terminal 3. 24hour room service is the pick room service and reception guys where helpful. Had a prior warning email on a similar hotel close by

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madmallu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is very convenient for those who arrive and exit through Terminal 3. The rooms are compact with all basic amenities, though the lift never worked on the 3 days I stayed there. The hotel staff at the reception are efficient. There were frequent power interruptions during which the AC does not work. The food was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thiru V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Visited this hotel on a business trip in the weekend. Service is excellent. They upgraded to super deluxe room as a complimentary. Room service and reception guys were very helpful. Hotel room was clean and tidy. Food of the restaurant was not great but fine. I have ordered chinese food(vegetarian), which was ok. Apart from that everything is worth for your money. Special thanks to Rahul(rom service), reception guys who helped me during the stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Netags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Communication was clear the whole time, I got a response to every email before I arrived.

The pick up was well organised and was earlier than anticipated which suited me fine, however please note you need to exit the airport doors to meet your driver outside the specified exit door, as they need a permit to enter the building. You pay the driver the parking fee and the hotel the pick up fee.

There is a lift in the building however I used the stairs, I also had a porter carry my bags, in fact so many people to help I didn't know if/who to tip!

Rooms and restaurant area are basic but adequate for a transit which was why I stayed there. There's even books in the restaurant if you wish to borrow one. Do note the shower is over the floor as it were but so far seems to be par for the course in basic Indian hotels and nothing I hadn't experienced before. They did provide an excellent squeegee for sluicing away the water and while they provide flip flops too, you probably prefer to have your own to hand. Note that the floor was dry when I arrived so that's not an issue. Tv was a modern flat screen and worked although I didn't watch it. AC also worked well.

Breakfast was not included, was fairly basic with toast/cereal/lukewarm Indian choices (which I took and had no tummy trouble) but adequate and plenty of it.

Drop off to airport perfectly arranged and someone was ready and waiting early again.

All in all I was very content with this option for my overnight in transit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misstrishy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
#94 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Airport Link
Hotel Airport Link
#330 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel International Inn
#147 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delhi Aerocity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delhi Aerocity

Property: Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Address: 104/2/2 M. R. Complex, Rangpuri, Near IGI Airport, | Next to Hotel Radisson Blu , NH 8, New Delhi 110037, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delhi Aerocity 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your holiday or business trip off to a flying start and rejuvenate yourself after a long holiday or tight business schedule by staying at Hotel Delhi Aerocity located just 5 minutes drive from Terminal 3, IGI Airport, New Delhi.Hotel Delhi Aerocity is a trusted name in the hotel industry, known for its impeccable customer service. The rooms and suites of this luxurious budget transit hotel are tailored to the needs of both a business and leisure traveler's. Hotel's stylish ambience, delectable cuisines of our restaurant, 24-Hours business center and committed staff makes your stay at Hotel Delhi Aerocity an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Delhi Aerocity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing