We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A transit hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Ranked #110 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel rooms are small and cramped. Toilet are not so clean. The experience was not very pleasant.
The staff are friendly and offer good service. We stayed overnight on our way to Leh from Mumbai and it was just a nights stay. Bed is comfortable though, and its all right for people who are looking at a transit stay of 1- 2 night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KhalidNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 663 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

After 13 hours of flight, I was overjoyed to sleep in a comfy bed. Hotel offers pick up service, I highly recommend to use it, especially if you are new to India. But be careful, I have paid airport transfer twice by mistake. Originally I have booked transfer-included package but later they have asked me to pay for transfers and included airport pick up as well. I should have told them about it or they should have known it. I believe it was an innocent mistake, not deliberate act.
Staff is very helpful and flexible.
You can order food anytime, I have ordered at 2am and food came within 20 minutes, it was very tasty.
There is Internet in the rooms, although it is quite slow.
One thing they can work on is the bathroom facilities. Pluming wasn't done properly so water kept filling up in shower, also when drained some sort of small insects were flying around. If you are staying longer than a day, check the bathrooms and ask for different room if you come across the same situation.
Overall, good proximity to airport and decent option to stay a night or two between your flights. It could be much more if they improve their facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road, otherwise noise will keep you awake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very nice folks at the front desk!

The room was immaculate and everything was new. We checked in very late and had no problems the hotel staff even offered us delivery menus which I thought was very nice of them. The price was the best in that area by far although we weren't in the room long I felt like it was money well spent. The food was pretty awesome too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Being only a short distance from the aiport is its main advantage, so it tends to be a one-nighter place for people between flights: you really would not choose this location for any other reason.
Its surroundings are hardly pleasant, close to a massive flyover under which sleep many homeless famlies. The surrounding areas are filthy. Inside it is tolerably clean, with the usual bevy of "helpers" all wanting their tips and hanging around for them: they can be helpful with luggage but I made it clear that any tips would be paid at the end and not pro-rata for each tiny task. Do not begrudge the low paid their extras, but don't get ripped-off either.
We found the staff generally helpful, the front desk was efficient.
The bedsheets and towels were rather grubby but the bathroom area worked ok, the aircon was good, the rooms were a decent size and the beds reasonably comfortable. Beware the provided shampoo sachets which had black dye in them for Indian type hair!
As a one-nighter place I'd use it again.
The one meal we had at the gloomy restaurant proved ok, the prices reasonable, the fare actually quite tasty, and they served cold beer at an acceptable price, but it is disconcerting seeing "cleaners" moving around the hotel idly flapping dirty rags at things and clearly having no idea of real hygeine - I am not saying the place is dirty, it's adequate, but if you roll up here for your first Indian experience you'd better get used to the country's low standards as soon as possible.
There are a couple of ATM's close by, but unfortunately they usually limit you to 10,000 rupees per withdrawal which these days goes hardly anywhere. The Indian Rupee is not tradeable internationally and one problem on arrival is in getting small-denomination notes for taxis etc. I suggest changing some cash at the airport at the desks after immigration/passport but before exit of the final doors, because getting back inside afterwards is difficult. Ask for some small denomination notes too. The rates were reasonably acceptable, (mug up on the rates before you go) and there are ATMS before exit too. Just get enough money to tide you through your first night or two, and don't rely on credit cards because few places take them. Sort card-cash-withdrawal-use with your bank BEFORE you travel or your PIN may be blocked when you first try to use it, also take enough cash to change, cash is king.
Taxis try to ask for too much either way; being dead of night and needing a large taxi for 4 people plus lots of luggage I in the end settled on paying over the odds (400 rupees) for the 5 minute journey, the haggling took 15 minutes. They originally asked 1,500 rupees so some gullible types must agree and get ripped off. The local rate is less than 250 INR. The hassle for taxis at the right price at the airport will upset some travellers. Be prepared for it. Trust nobody. Watch your luggage or it will be whisked away by taxi-wallahs etc..
To get back to the airport from Hotel Aerocity (less than 5 mins) the front desk charged us 500 INR. Given that you can hire a car and driver for a full day at 1,300 INR this clearly is an over-the-top amount BUT you'd never walk it.
The location close to the airport, friendly staff and not too expensive-a-price makes this place fine for a short stopover. It isn't Eurpoean 3-star, that's for sure, more like a no-star - but India is not Europe!
Steve Riches, Northampton, UK.

Room Tip: The rooms are all standard. Ask for one as far away as possible from street and traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveRichesRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here, and used it as a home based in Delhi, literally. Very clean, very safe hotel for female traveller. Next to a juice stall (bonus point!!!). Mr Amman and Sahul are very very friendly and accomodating. Always always very helpful with tips and "lending a hand" literally!
Was able to arrange my trip to Rajasthan in a snap. Even, helped me quite a bit, with train info., organizing a driver, changing money, and other things. Extremely responsive staff, indeed. Thumbs UP!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryJane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I had to connect to a flight from New Delhi to Hyderabad but I reached New Delhi quite early. So needed to freshen up before the flight back. This is a great place for transfer.
The Best part is that the hotel offers really excellent rooms, clean toilets and all the modern amenities of a 3-star hotel. However it is not a 3 star hotel. When I booked it over phone the staff said they were a 3 star hotel and this is No Way close to 3 star hotel. They offer very cheap rooms. Lot of foreigners stay here. The out side of the hotel is not very good. You would probably miss the hotel if you don't know where it is. Definitely DO NOT expect a 5 star hotel. This is like a normal budget hotel with the amenities of a 5 star hotel.

The best part about this hotel is, it is very near to New Delhi Intl Airport. They even offer a pick up and drop facility.

Restaurant in the hotel is very good. Real good food. Metro is just across the street and walk-able.

Room Tip: Trust me this is not a 3 star hotel. It is only Trip Advisor 3 star hotel!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shreyas2415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Hotel Aerocity is best hotel for a transfer, The rooms are clear, friendly and responsive personal especially for Prince, who ready to help.
I would recommend this hotel for persons who is visit India in the first time, because the service in the hotel will help you to adopt to India:)
Also I would like say thanks for transfer services, provided by hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vadim911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Vishal Residency
Hotel Vishal Residency
#514 of 736 in New Delhi
87 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel City Centre
Hotel City Centre
#564 of 736 in New Delhi
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Airport Hotel Aerosky
Airport Hotel Aerosky
#497 of 736 in New Delhi
4 reviews
Hotel International Inn
#228 of 736 in New Delhi
126 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 736 in New Delhi
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delhi Aerocity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delhi Aerocity

Address: 104/2/2 M. R. Complex, Rangpuri, Near IGI Airport, | Next to Hotel Radisson Blu , NH 8, New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $24 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delhi Aerocity 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your holiday or business trip off to a flying start and rejuvenate yourself after a long holiday or tight business schedule by staying at Hotel Delhi Aerocity located just 5 minutes drive from Terminal 3, IGI Airport, New Delhi.Hotel Delhi Aerocity is a trusted name in the hotel industry, known for its impeccable customer service. The rooms and suites of this luxurious budget transit hotel are tailored to the needs of both a business and leisure traveler's. Hotel's stylish ambience, delectable cuisines of our restaurant, 24-Hours business center and committed staff makes your stay at Hotel Delhi Aerocity an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Delhi Aerocity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing