We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable clean option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Ranked #126 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Reliable clean option”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night in order to be close to the airport. It's just 10 mins away and will host Rs 175 from the prepaid cabs at the airport.

We weren't expecting much due to the price and location but when we saw the room we were pleasantly surprised

It was clean, comfortable, tidy, quiet, with free wifi everywhere and cable TV.

It was late when we arrived so had dinner at the hotel restaurant which was also surprisingly nice! The restaurant was freezing tho.

All in all a very pleasant stay and would definitely come back if required.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faceman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    259
    135
    49
    25
See reviews for
134
148
139
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My friend and I stayed the night before needing to be at the airport at 6am. Great location for getting to the airport, not far at all. The room was very clean, beds with crisp clean sheets, in-house restaurant, staff were very friendly, organised our transfer for us .... it served its purpose of convenience and we were very comfortable there. Thanks

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CathDownes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We used this hotel for one night when travelling up from Cochin one evening and then back out of Delhi the following morning from the international airport. Great place, good food and very reasonable. Shower was great and the bed very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and even bought food and beer to our room! Taxi transfers very cheap and bang on time! A really great budget airport hotel!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jumpinjac24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Clean and pleasant stay between flights. They'll even bring breakfast to your room if you have an early flight. Ours meant we had to leave the hotel at 3:30 AM...they brought coffee, toast an omlettes to our room at 3:15 on the dot as promised the night before. 24 hour room service is useful too...the hotel also had a car drop us off for our flight the next day.

Shower was hot and good too. Wifi was free and worked well, which is always nice.

One piece of advice: The meru airport cabs will not go here! Don't even try to get a metered cab to this location. It is too close to be worth their while I guess. Head across the way to the prepaid cabs. We ended up getting a prepaid for 200 rupies which was fine. It was just a hassle since we didn't understand what was happening with the meru metered cabs not wanting to go so close to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Michael-and-Jose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed one night while in transit through Delhi; the room was clean and the bed comfortable;
the bath was clean and typical India in that shower was not separated from rest of bathroom(thankfully, it did have western toilet); the staff was friendly and helpful as we had large bags which they carried to room for us(no elevators); although the room bordered a busy street, from 10 pm on, it was very quiet; it is close to airport and the staff had a cab waiting for us when we needed it; the breakfast was spartan; cerial, juice and a supposed omlet except I could not find any egg in it and a bread that looked like a tortilla; coffee was instant which is a major drawback though they did have tea. The breakfast was included in the price of the room and we had rented the super delux room.
The major problem was that the room was cold; it was winter and Delhi was experiencing near record cold; I could not get the air unit to work and was not sure the unit even provided heat anyway; it was listed as an air conditioner; Had it not been for the cold problem, I would have rated the hotel as above average. I should have called the front desk to check on the heat situation but was to tired and we just went to bed. It would be good if they put some instructions in the room in english about the heating. All in all, however, for the money it was a good deal for one night and we chose the hotel based on the trip advisor reviews and the price.

Room Tip: Super delux are good deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george2599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I stayed few times at this hotel with my family. It is a good transit hotel .The rooms, beds are big and clean. The breakfast was good though pricely. A cup of tea at 35 rupees. They charge 200 rupees for the taxi to the airport. No ripoffs and the staff is very helpful. It is a good average transit hotel and good value for the money. It is better than the others but not a extraordinary special hotel.The hotel is located on a one way road and in the morning the road is really very busy. The hotel taxi driver drive back towards Hotel Radisson (which he is technically not allowed to do) facing the incoming traffic on a one way road and eventually takes a turn from the front of Radisson Hotel. The drive to airport in itself is less than 5 minutes but we wasted 35 minutes to cover the 250 meters distance from the hotel to Radisson turining corner. Be prepared and move early to the airport especially if your flight is between 7.30 am and 11.00am.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KVRHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Very friendly staff and great breakfast, although the same does not hold for the dishes out of the menu. We arrived pretty late in Delhi and we were hungry at 4am!, surprisingly you can still order at that time! Our room was neat and clean. For those wanting to stay close to airport this is a very convenient choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonkostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
#90 of 716 in New Delhi
1,264 reviews
Hotel International Inn
#194 of 716 in New Delhi
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Airport Hotel Aerosky
Airport Hotel Aerosky
#227 of 716 in New Delhi
2 reviews
Hotel Delhi 37
#279 of 716 in New Delhi
158 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Vishal Residency
Hotel Vishal Residency
#537 of 716 in New Delhi
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delhi Aerocity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delhi Aerocity

Property: Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Address: 104/2/2 M. R. Complex, Rangpuri, Near IGI Airport, | Next to Hotel Radisson Blu , NH 8, New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delhi Aerocity 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your holiday or business trip off to a flying start and rejuvenate yourself after a long holiday or tight business schedule by staying at Hotel Delhi Aerocity located just 5 minutes drive from Terminal 3, IGI Airport, New Delhi.Hotel Delhi Aerocity is a trusted name in the hotel industry, known for its impeccable customer service. The rooms and suites of this luxurious budget transit hotel are tailored to the needs of both a business and leisure traveler's. Hotel's stylish ambience, delectable cuisines of our restaurant, 24-Hours business center and committed staff makes your stay at Hotel Delhi Aerocity an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Delhi Aerocity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing